or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4372 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4372)
Sort by:
Lien N. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great location and awesome view from the room

Centralise location and hotel is attached to shopping mall
9.3
we were given a room on the 43rd floor and the view is just amazing. the room was facing the marina bay sands hotel, the esplanade and we could see as far as the gardens by the bay. althought breakfast is not part of the package but with the close proximity to amenities, it is easy for us to find food and eateries are aplenty. mrt station is just a stone's throw away and makes getting to other parts of town (orchard road) a breeze. infact, we could even walk to orchard road which is about 20mins from our hotel.
Hanspeter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2013
Superb Hotel

Location and level of service and facilities
10
Every time I stay there it is like comming home. I can recommend this Hotel to any traveller. The staff are very attentative and friendly and the facilities are outstanding. Highly recommend a sunset cocktail followed by dinner at Equinox restaurant.
Lisa L. Families with older children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
very friendly and profesional customer service

shopping mall just under your hotel, food court, supermarket and everything is under 1 roof
9.7
very excellent. love it .. big room, good view, convenient to all of my family member. all under one roof. will come back definitely
Johny L. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice room but smelly and noisy

Staff helpful
6
The bathroom stinks with bad smell coming from the floor drain. The water pipe was very noisy with loud bangs at 1am and 5 am. The hotel should close and fix these rooms. The image of this 5 star hotel is at stake. It is no use for the room to look nice but the smell in the bathroom is intolerable.
Yuet T. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location

Very convenience
7.7
very good location. less than 5 mins walk from city hall mrt station. from airport to hotel around 30 mins. room is clean. however the reception is a bit slow, for check, we have waited for 10 mins which is fall out of my expectation.
Chulanjan D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 3, 2013
lovely hotel great location rooms very comfortable

location and the underground super markents
9.3
it was a business trip which was very successful, so i will be looking at it in the future too
Shopping Tip: shopping is at the basement marina bay just across the rafeles square
Royle P. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
great hotel busy lobby

The view and location
7.3
Stayed for five days excellent views, all the staff were great and helpfull
Hotel Feature Tip: mrt station below hotel walking distance to all the arts centres, museums and historic places
Eylem K. Groups Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location and service

Excellent location - very central
5.3
The only downside is that the rooms are in need of a desperate refurbishment and a good clean - there was an odd musky smell in our room and lots of dust. Service was good.
Restaurant Tip: For dining options, try the food court in the upper levels of Raffles - less expensive and more authentic then the options on the basement level!
Sim P. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2013
Pleasant stay

Central location with lots of shopping and restaurant
8.3
Chosen this hotel as it is located at the central shopping district.
Yeong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
More than just a good location hotel

location, smooth and excellent front desk service, cleaniness
8
My recent stay at Swissotel The Stamford has changed my perception aboput this hotel and it is now again one of my favourite hotels in Singapore. I was feeling more than just welcomed from the moment stepping out from the cab to the whole process of checking in. This is what a service industr should be like. Keep up the good effort pal!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05