arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5787 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Stephen R.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2014
comfortable stay in aged hotel
location, service, price
Great service and well oiled production next to the conference centre. Room well decorated with trimmings and softness. Shanghai hotel much more modern and luxurious.

7.3 Janice L.
Philippines
February 28, 2014
Great location; reception service so-so
location, bed comfort & room service
Location was great; checking-in was a pain and took longer than I expected (30 mins??); luggage service also long (30 mins again!) but slightly redeemed by the great room service. Food came within 10-15 mins and we had a great waiter come in to bring the food.

9.7 John G.
Philippines
February 27, 2014
Good service, great location, best view.
Location, service and the staff.
Even before staying at this hotel, staff was very effective in replying to my emails. Got free internet through Circle membership which was easy and worth it. Will definitely recommend and stay in this hotel for its location, size of room, best view, staff was commendable from concierge, front desk even the bell service . The shopping mall is connected so you don't have to go far for food. I will definitely consider staying in Swissotels elsewhere.

8.7 Donny T.
Indonesia
February 27, 2014
Extraordinary
Location, view, easyness to public transport
very nice, upon check in i was offered an upgrade to harbour view room. and it was a very nice view. room as always comfortable. by far i stay mostly in this hotel every time i visit Spore

9 Jureeporn B.
Thailand
February 26, 2014
Very good location, good value.
View from Harbour rooms are amazing, close to shopping centers, close to harbour.
Really Great Hotel, the views from the harbor view rooms are well worth the extra cost. Little bit of a wait for lifts at certain times of the day but not a big issue. The only disappointment is that wifi was not free and expensive and could only be used for 1 devise if paid for, this kind of extra charge is a bit dated in my opinion and will probably stop me from booking this hotel again as I really need wifi for my work. Most other hotels include it for free.

7 Aysha A.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
Rooms abit old. Comfortable though.
location.

9.3 Elicia S.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Would definitely stay again!
Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome location, delicious buffet breakfast.
My husband, four boys (ages 9 months, 8 years, 12 years and 15 years) and I had an extremely pleasant 10 days stay at The Stamford. The location was perfect, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was delicious and the staff are very polite and willing to help with anything we asked about. There is a convenience store, couple of chemists, food court and specialty stores located right at the door. We would definitely stay again!

6 Polly W.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2014
Great location
Location only
Great location but the hotel is quite old, exhaust fan didnt work, showe tap broken, safety box didnt work, bad design of bathtub, water come out and whole floor wet after shower.

8.3 Mei L.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
Great for leisure and business
Cleanliness, centrally located, near to shopping area
Stay in Swissotel was great! It's centrally located near to shopping centres, as well as located near to the main attractions in singapore. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a small balcony which allows you to view the city skyline.

9 Uwe S.
Germany
February 21, 2014
Big, clean room with a GREAT view
Location, clean room, great view
The room was big and clean with good service. The view was amazing (harbor view room). Staff was friendly, helpful and fast. Check-in and check-out went smoothly without delay. Connection to MRT is good. Altogether a great stay. But there are 3 issues that need to be addressed: 1. The breakfast rate of 38 SGD++ is outrageously high. An outside breakfast was about 10 to 15 SGD incl. GST and service charge. One person can only eat so much. 2. Charging extra for internet access is an insult to the guests and should be punished by the removal of 1 star from the rating. 3. The lobby/reception area is too small and often overcrowded. The architect failed here.