Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4086 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4086)
Sort by:
Wei L. Families with young children Taiwan, December 12, 2012
Great location but the facility a little old.

convenient
8
The facility of the bathroom seems too old, can't enjoy the shower time.
Limpa B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Great location and great rooms

Conveniently located to the MRT station
7.7
The hotel is located right on the Raffles City MRT station which intersect with other major MRT lines. It is very convenient to go around in Singapore from this hotel. You can go to orchard for shopping or Marina Bay Sands for casino or even go to Sentosa Island for funs from this hotel
Lancer C. Business travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Comfortable room in an elegant setting

The view, convinience and friendly staff.
8
Really comfortable stay.
Jessica A. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Great location, but expect to pay for essentials

Great location, balcony in every room, pool and tennis courts!
7.3
The lobby is extremely unimpressive, it could use a renovation, it was dark and dingy and the escalators were broken. You could either pay hourly (around $20) for the internet or every 24 hours, with rates that I found surprisingly high. I ate at the bottom floor cafe and after I had finished having a piece of bread with smoked Salmon I noticed that the flies were swarming around the items. I would recommend putting all fresh items under glass casing because this could have been an issue health wise. Other than that, I enjoyed the balcony and the views, it is in a perfect location if you would like to explore the Sands by foot.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the local places, little India street was super fun and very similar to the vibe in India. Under the largest Ferris wheel in the world there are vendors set up with lots of local food options that are very reasonably priced.
Chee S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel with convenient location

spacious room
7.7
Nice hotel. Friendly staffs, spacious room, beautiful city view. Down side is no complementary parking and wifi.
Lingchen H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
perfect stay, convenient location

I found the room to be noisy, I could hear the rooms either side of me and there was a lot of outside noise which kept me awake.
9.3
The staff here are very helpful and really friendly, they remember your names and which party you are with. The hotel is in a good area, you can walk to the Marina Bay, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, Clarke Quay, etc. The Raffles Hotel is a two minute walk, if that. There are shopping malls all over Singapore and this hotel is attached to a large mall, no need to walk outside of the hotel for anything! There are a number of restaurants and bars close by to walk to and there's also the food court in the basement floor of the shopping mall which has just about every type of food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher floors have great views, lower floors can be noisy
Pei X. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
great location, great views

nice staff
8
the hotel is very convenient, shopping center and mrt is just below the hotel and easy to get around!
Kim S. Couples South Korea, December 10, 2012
convenient location, beautiful view
9
right next to city hall mtr station nice harbor view room. shopping mall food court and mcdonald is near by. if i have chance, i want to stay in this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: McDonald nearby. Nice bakery on basement floor of raffles city mall.
Jowena C. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Great Location, Fully Equipped Gym, Clean Rooms

Just Beside Cityhall MRT
9.3
I spent two nights in swissotel for staycation with family and I am extremely satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and well decorated. We booked a twin bedroom and each bed has a small bench at the foot specially useful for your luggage and shopping bags. I also love the complimentary TWG teas where you get to sample a variety of flavors. Compared to the overcrowded hotel where I stayed the night before and had to queue all the time from checking in to going to the pool, I definitely prefer the more low profile Swissotel. My brother who is a gym buff also raves about the fully equipped gym which according to him is by far the most complete yet from all the hotels he has checked into. The hotel is located right beside cityhall mrt which is central to everything. Raffles City mall is adjacent to the hotel so everything is just an arm's reach. It is also just two train stations away from Orchard if you wish to scour more shopping options. I will definitely recommend swissotel to friends next time.
Restaurant Tip: There are a bunch of food choices downstairs from the popular coffee/croissant of tiong bahru bakery to the chinese dumplings of din tai fung. My family's personal favorite however is Asian Kitchen, a quick affordable food place that serves great roast duck and stir frys. The carrot cake from skinny pizza is also a must try. If you wake up very early and do not have breakfast included in your booking, do note that singapore does not have a lot of breakfast options. Food places usually open late and we were left with Mcdonald's at 7:00am.
Pavalagaantham R. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
one of the nicest hotels in singapore

great location!
10
good location and wonderful service. the room was very spacious & the balcony was nice too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07