Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5456 reviews

3942 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5456)
Sort by:
Samson L. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Great Location

Location, Price, Service
8
Second time I have stayed in this hotel. The rooms are not the newest but it is quite big for a typical hotel. Location is one of the best things about this. It is on top of a mall and the City Hall MRT station. So it is very convenient with a good choice of restaurants and shops.
Report this review
Weidy W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2013
Nice Hotel, strategically located

Big Rooms, Comfortable Beds, Superb Services
10
I always stays here whenever i am in Singapore, it's a very nice hotel, big rooms, with balcony. It's connected to shopping center, very near MRT Station. good breakfast.
Report this review
Kristen D. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Great spot

It's close to shopping, near a MRT stop, within walking distance of everything
9
From checking in where alternative rooms were offered to us until our late checkout that was graciously authorised on arrival, it was trouble free. What a great place to stay. I was however surprised that there was no minibar in the room.
Report this review
Wei D. Couples China, October 4, 2013
relaxing

good location, good view, close to metro
10
The hotel is in the center of Singapore, very close to a lot of things.On the left of hotel is a big shopping mall, and you can find most things you need there. Under the mall is metro station, which is very convenient. On the right of the hotel is a nice restaurant. Anyway, we enjoyed the staying in Swissotel.
Report this review
Isabelita F. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2013
As soon as we came in, we felt at home.

Staff, cleanliness & value for money
9.7
Staff were friendly & accommodating. They treated is very well & will surely be back.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Great stay

Room is big, easy access by public transport, unblock of city view
9.3
My stay was fantastic. A good hotel to recommend to others. Definitely a hotel to stay over again.
Report this review
Ismail S. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
a vey good oneand enjoyable

a vey good oneand enjoyable
10
Report this review
Daniel T. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Good value for money

Room, location, shopping
9
If you're able to snag a deal, then the room is extremely good value for money. The room is very spacious and if you're on a high enough floor, the view of the city is spectacular.
Report this review
Saifun N. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
Hotel with a View

View, Staff, Room Size
8.3
My wife and I spent a night at the hotel from 26/09/2013 to 27/09/2013. In my opinion, the hotel is strategically located with a view that not many hotels can offer. Upon entering the room, it had a weird smell which we both don't really like but chose not to make an issue out of it. Nonetheless, the room was spacious and great for a night stay. Cable had a variety of international channels but wireless internet was not complimentary. The cleanliness of the bathroom could be better, in my opinion. However, I would like to thank the staffs of the hotel for presenting us with a 'surprise gift' as we were there to celebrate one of the milestones of our marriage life. So thoughtful of them. Thanks, swissotel!
Report this review
Theresa L. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Good conference hotel

Large rooms, same building as conference centre and shopping mall
8.3
My stay was pleasant, I was happy to find out that the conference was held within the hotel. Having the mall in the same building or block was convenient as I had only 1-2 hours to shop. Many eateries and a supermarket in the marketplace downstairs. Staff were efficient in Che king in and out and getting a cab to the airport Only negative experience was that water splashed onto the bathroom floor each time the shower is used. Poor design could be over one by installing shower curtains
Report this review
Previous page 1661 - 1670 of 3942 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02