arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Roger G.
Australia
January 29, 2014
This hotel did everything that was expected
Location was central to shops. MRT and provided all the tours to cover Singapore
The Hotel was extremely good in regards to Check In , Check Out , staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service was efficient and Pool and Gym were great. This hotel is centrally located to all the offerings of Singapore and would recommend anyone staying here for pleasure or Business.

10 Letchumi R.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Simply spoilt by staff
Staff, service & ambience
Not the first time I'm staying at this hotel. But they never fail to impress me every time. We got upgraded from a harbour view room to a Crest Suite (their most expensive & exclusive rooms on the highest floor). We had access to the lounge for pre dinner cocktails and breakfast, and were offered late check out at 2pm. We enjoyed the huge room with it's twin balconies overlooking the istana and the city. The bed was very comfortable and so was the sofa in the lounge area within the room. The his and her washbasins and tub in the bathroom was elegant and purpose built. Lots of thought and maintenance went into this class of room. And we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

9.7 Cheng L.
Taiwan
January 29, 2014
Excellent
Clean, good place, comfortable
Its a good comfrotable hotel, which can make your stay enjoy, wroth for the price

9.3 Robin S.
Canada
January 29, 2014
Very comfortable, great location
Location, pook, spa and fitness facilities, high standards
We were upgraded to a club room so our internet was free. I am presuming it was a bigger room as well, but I don't know for sure. Very convenient location, pool, spa and fitness facilities were excellent. Attached to a mall and a metro line. Right across the street from the Raffles Hotel. Cab ride back to the airport was only $18 with tip.

9 Dinesh T.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Great location plus view
In room dining was ace. Right next to tj

7 Raghav N.
India
January 28, 2014
Ok
Location, access to public transport
Ok. Food was nothing to write home about, house keeping was tardy.

9 Pieter B.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Good hotel in a great central location
Centrally located, great views from room, excellent service
My wife and I originally stayed in the Swissotel The Stamford Hotel almost eight years ago and enjoyed it then, so naturally we decided on our recent trip to Singapore we should also stay there, albeit with two children this time. The hotel is large and busy, but the staff are efficient, courteous and friendly. The height of the building means that if your room is on a higher floor, it may take some time to get up or down as the lift can often make many stops to pick-up and drop-off guests on lower floors, however once you get to the room the views are spectacular. The rooms are showing their ages a little, however they are still clean and spacious, with all the necessities catered for. While not the cheapest hotel in the area, would definitely recommend due to the close proximity to the City Hall MRT station and other facilities.

7.7 Wee F.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
Average stay. Expected of a 5 star hotel.
spacious room, variety of tv channels, balcony
1) No complimentary parking for hotel guests. 2) Carpet looks like it needs a shampoo 3) Bathroom amenities can be improved. No hair conditioner given.

8 Raja M.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
Amazing and great stay
location food and efficient
it was a short stay so it was good. Met all my needs esp transport and shopping. i have stayed here before so am a happy returning customer.I would recommend this to other customers readily.

9.3 David L.
Indonesia
January 22, 2014
A Great Stay
This would be the fifth time my family and I were staying at the Swissotel Stamford and the courteous staff never failed to impress me. The room was big and the city view splendid.
My stay was always a happy one. The hotel was connected to Raffles City Shopping Centre. And each time, I always managed to discover a new delicacy/ place to eat. So going out for a meal was a no brainer. The closest MRT is only a minute away. Traveling to Orchard is very convenient indeed.