arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5885 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Munish K.
India
March 11, 2014
The swissotel is really Awesome .
Room Great , nice staff,
The stay there is Super , Really love it . want to go again :)

JULIANA N.
Indonesia
March 10, 2014
superb great
food location service
Great i really love to stay in this hotel. The guest services are marvelous. The food is also magnificent

myson M.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
Location
Location, shopping mall annex and excellent food court
We love the concept of having shopping mall connected to the hotel. The food court on the 3rd floor and down the basement were excellent. Worth your money. No need to avail the expensive breakfast buffet offered by the hotel. Check in and checking out is quite a waiting. Not good.

Thomas P.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Very comfotable
location, price, room
Very satisfactory, particularly the convenient location for my business meetings.

Hiroki S.
Japan
March 08, 2014
Perfect acesst to MRT station
1 minute access from MRT City hall station, clean room and good views and kind staff support
I think that this hotel has well-balanced among a very good location to the center of the city, a clean room with nice view and hotel rate for business person.

Nicholas N.
United States
March 08, 2014
It's 2014... Why are they charging for Internet?
Location, pool, nightlife
Internet, including in-room wired, per day. It's completely ridiculous to charge that much these days. Free wifi is hard to find in Singapore so I found this very frustrating. Because I lived in Singapore for three years in the same neighborhood as the hotel, I didn't really need to rely in the internet for anything. But still, on principle, Swissotel is robbing people. Also the mini-bar prices are completely ridiculous. For example $12 for a Tiger beer, versus $4 at the holiday inn down the road. The Swissotel rooms are pretty bare and boring. The bed is pretty good. The rooms are also noisy... You can hear construction noise and the tv from other rooms.

Sumeet C.
India
March 07, 2014
Great location, not so great service
Location, Room and courtesy
Agoda sent me a voucher which stated Airport transfer included. But the hotel did not offer. THe hotel has a great location. But i expected more for the price - - 1 hour line for check in - wifi on pay usually hotels give free. I agreed for 1 day package when someone clarified that 2nd day will be free. When 2nd day started, i was told its not free. It took a while for the team to allow 2nd day free. Eventually i was not charged for any of the two days!! There seemed confusion about the policies - Breakfast was not part of my room but i remembered only on day 2. One day one, no one checked and allowed me to have free breakfast.

John G.
India
March 06, 2014
Comfortable , Spacious and clean
Comfortable , Spacious and accessible
Comfortable , Spacious and clean ... Nice view, Accessible

Yeong C.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
It was just OK ...
Location, Location, and Location
It was just a pleasant stay and way far from being impressive. Location is the main attraction but the hotel is long due for a major refurbishment or upgrade. It is just unbelievable the hotel is still not providing with free WiFi.

joanne Q.
Philippines
March 02, 2014
Centrally located
The hotel just beside the mall, clubs, restos and MRT station. if your hungry mcdonalds is just a few steps away, it is near major attractions
The hotel is nice and quiet. If you want to explore singapore this is a nice hotel to stay in.