or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3835 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3835)
Sort by:
Sean T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location with excellent customer service

Central location next to Raffles City mall. Relatively large room with great views.
8.3
The rooms are relatively large but showing signs of age. I think it is time for new deco/ wall paper as well as maybe even room layout to reflect newer designs. Bathroom/ Shower are is clean and functional. However, like the look and feel of the room, it is in need of a re-vamp. Shower/ Bath area is in the bath tub which makes it hard for elderly guest to climb in/out of. There is no knob to adjust the water flow, only the temperature of the water. Views from the higher floors are excellent with a great view of the city skyline.
Travel tip: There are many eateries at the mall next to the hotel (basement level). The MRT line at the mall makes it ideal to travel around as well by subway. The view at the Equinox bar on the 70th floor is great!!
Kam H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location, and great service

Central location, and with great MRT access and shopping complex.
7.7
I was warmly greeted by the hotel staff when I first arrive, and I am really impressed by the attention paid to every customer, especially the concierge. The hotel's central location means getting anywhere is as easy as getting to the MRT station downstairs, and Raffles City shopping complex means easy shopping for everyone. The only problem is that the hotel does not provide free wifi, thus you will need to subscribe from the hotel concierge, while the hospitality lounge needs an upgrade, as it is just another room converted into a lounge (and lack of space).
Nurfarahdina Z. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2012
Great Location! Spacious Room!

Great Location , Breathtaking view and Comfy bed!
9
I stayed for a night, to celebrate my sister's hen night. We were upgraded to Harbourview room and got the awesome view ever. I choose my stay at swissotel cause they have the great location and the best view, looking over the marina bay and when the night comes,the view took another level of awesomeness. The room and bed is spacious and comfy. Good for getaway and a need for relaxation. Mrt and shopping is within reach in less than 5mins walk.Macdonald is just around the corner 24/7. Swissotel really lift up to its name of having great hospitality. i will surely come back for the view and the comfy bed.
Jia W. Couples October 21, 2012
Wonderful and beautiful hotel, great location too

High floor with beautiful view
8
I had booked swissotel stamford on my wedding annivesary date. The staff gave me a high floor and the view was amazing. Will return for another occasion. The only bad thing is that there is no complimentary carpark ticket
Roland T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
friendly staff hotel

reasonable price and locations
8
Nice and good location and price with agoda is reasonable
Restaurant Tip: good food at the basement floor.
Esther K. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Hotel with great location and easy transport

Easy access to trains and good view of the bay area
9.3
This hotel offers clean rooms, good service and easy access to trains that takes travller to any part of Singapore
Jong U. Business travelers South Korea, October 20, 2012
Great Location, nice view and comfy

Great location for shopping and sight seeing
8.3
This hotel is situated at the citihall MRT where you can assess to Raffles City Shopping Centre and Suntec City. It is very convenient as is just 2 mins walk to Citihall MRT.
Marquel D. Business travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
Met all my traveling needs

Best views and comfortable beds
8.7
I will return - felt at home and was able to relax on my business trip.
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Hotel with a very nice view

location, nice view
10
I had a very great stay. Our room had a very beautiful view of the harbor. Hotel room is very nice and service is great. Will definitely book again in this hotel for my next trip. Price I got was very reasonable. The hotel location is great too. This is a 6 star hotel.
Samson L. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great Hotel for Business

Nice location
8
It was a great stay here at Stamford Hotel. I had to attend an event at the Marina Bay Sands and this location was quite convenient. It is connected to a mall so there were a lot of things to do within walking distance of the hotel. It is also very near the MRT station so it is quite easy to get to places. Great service by the staff also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05