Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5936 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Peter S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location, but disappointing hotel.
The location, the shopping mall attached to the hotel and the easy access to the MRT.
I have stayed at the Swissotel The Stamford in the past, but the service has not improved or stayed the same. The service is very disappointing for a hotel with that kind of rating. Checking in and checking out is like being at a buss station. The hotel has 70 stories, meaning that they have hundreds and hundreds of rooms, don't know how many. At the reception there are about 3 staff members, Checking in and out takes forever, standing in a long line. this I saw almost all day. Mini bar was empty in our room. Internet connection is not included and very expensive. I have not tried the food in the hotel, as there is a mall attached with a lot of restaurants. Overall, I will not stay there again. For the price it is way over priced. For about the same you can stay in the Regent, which is very very good.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Sofean T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Amazing holiday in Singapore
Location, hotel facility and reasonable price!!!
It is so nice being stayed at Swissotel The Stamford Hotel-Singapore! My family really enjoyed it!!!
Reviewed April 02, 2014

CHOW C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
A centrally located hotel
This hotel is centrally located, close to shopping areas, hotel room is big
The location of this hotel is great, right above the shopping mall Raffles City and City Hall MRT station, easy to get access to anywhere. The room is big though the bathroom and furnishing is a bit old.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

bing Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
convenient
convenient
just the breakfast is not included, the exchange rate is not in favor of guest, but is convenient to almost every resort/shopping/etc, MRT is just downs staires, and CBD is around that area as well
Reviewed March 31, 2014

jeremy H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Reliably good.
Size of rooms, Location, Value for money.
Easy, comfortable, unsurprising - reliable quality. I have been staying regularly at this hotel since 1992. It can always be relied upon for a quality all-round performance in a great location.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Andrew P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Business Hotel
Great location, prompt service and good food.
The hotel was conveneiently located and great place for business gethering. The only thing maybe parking challenges for the people coming to see me at the hotel. Environement is highly professiional and internet speed is good too. Staffs are very attentive and I would recommend this hotel to my business colleagues.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Taechasith P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A pleasant stay.
Near MRT, shopping malls and safe.
We stayed in this hotels many time but this time we got different wing. It was quite old room and the bathroom looked worn out. There are scratches at the tub drainage which looked like rusty and dirty. However, we are enjoyed the staff's friendliness and prompt services.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lim C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good and comforting
location and services
convenient, good services and comforting. But would be better if the bathroom can be upgraded to include a separate shower and long bath. The bathroom looks jaded.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Sarah L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Hotel is too big with some staffind issues
Location
Check-in was slow and painfull. Housekeeping was also slow and frustrating, room service was good but food quality poor. Breakfast service was good as was the selection. Check-out slow and understaffed. Communication was poor.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Eric O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
It iz a superb and wonderful experience!
accessability, comfort and convinient
It was my first time and I may say it will certainly not my last. The next time I'll bring in my family and stay in this very same hotel! Kudos for the superb service of the staffs!
Reviewed March 25, 2014