arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Wing H.
Hong Kong
March 02, 2014
Nice place to visit. Beautiful night view.
Good location, helpful staff and with good values.
Everything is good except for no free Wifi provided. Hotel are at very good location with MRT and shopping mall nearby. Staff are very nice and helpful. We had very good experience when staying there.

yolanda C.
Indonesia
March 01, 2014
quiet nice hotel
near public transportation, covenience store, and food court
The room is spacious, they can fullfil our request for twin bed and connecting door. Waiting a bit while check in and one of our rooms is not ready at the moment, but that's ok bcs we can shopping first at the mall next to the hotel. Spacious bathroom. Complete amenities. When i ask for more towels and pillows they send it right away. Staff is very helpfull, they kept my package and sent it to my room, good service. They help us to get a maxicab to go to airport.JAAN is very recommended both in taste and appearance..

Stephen R.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2014
comfortable stay in aged hotel
location, service, price
Great service and well oiled production next to the conference centre. Room well decorated with trimmings and softness. Shanghai hotel much more modern and luxurious.

Janice L.
Philippines
February 28, 2014
Great location; reception service so-so
location, bed comfort & room service
Location was great; checking-in was a pain and took longer than I expected (30 mins??); luggage service also long (30 mins again!) but slightly redeemed by the great room service. Food came within 10-15 mins and we had a great waiter come in to bring the food.

John G.
Philippines
February 27, 2014
Good service, great location, best view.
Location, service and the staff.
Even before staying at this hotel, staff was very effective in replying to my emails. Got free internet through Circle membership which was easy and worth it. Will definitely recommend and stay in this hotel for its location, size of room, best view, staff was commendable from concierge, front desk even the bell service . The shopping mall is connected so you don't have to go far for food. I will definitely consider staying in Swissotels elsewhere.

Donny T.
Indonesia
February 27, 2014
Extraordinary
Location, view, easyness to public transport
very nice, upon check in i was offered an upgrade to harbour view room. and it was a very nice view. room as always comfortable. by far i stay mostly in this hotel every time i visit Spore

Jureeporn B.
Thailand
February 26, 2014
Very good location, good value.
View from Harbour rooms are amazing, close to shopping centers, close to harbour.
Really Great Hotel, the views from the harbor view rooms are well worth the extra cost. Little bit of a wait for lifts at certain times of the day but not a big issue. The only disappointment is that wifi was not free and expensive and could only be used for 1 devise if paid for, this kind of extra charge is a bit dated in my opinion and will probably stop me from booking this hotel again as I really need wifi for my work. Most other hotels include it for free.

Aysha A.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
Rooms abit old. Comfortable though.
location.

Elicia S.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Would definitely stay again!
Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome location, delicious buffet breakfast.
My husband, four boys (ages 9 months, 8 years, 12 years and 15 years) and I had an extremely pleasant 10 days stay at The Stamford. The location was perfect, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was delicious and the staff are very polite and willing to help with anything we asked about. There is a convenience store, couple of chemists, food court and specialty stores located right at the door. We would definitely stay again!

Polly W.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2014
Great location
Location only
Great location but the hotel is quite old, exhaust fan didnt work, showe tap broken, safety box didnt work, bad design of bathtub, water come out and whole floor wet after shower.