or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4170 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4170)
Sort by:
Carlos I. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
Very nice hotel, excellently located.

Nice rooms, great staff, great location
8.3
Had an excellent time staying at the Swissotel. Main draw for me was the location. Right below the hotel is the entrance to the MRT station and the hotel itself is connected to the Raffles Mall so dining and shopping options are plentiful and convenient. Despite being a very busy hotel the staff was very friendly and accomodating.
A R. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great Location. Name only.

Good Location for downtown shopping, sightseeing, dining.
4
Lives on reputation only. Poor service. Crowded. over rated.
Hwee L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Excellent service and great location
9
pleasantly surprised when i was upgraded to a club room from a classic room, breakfast was complimentary as well overall a very good experience. only downside is there is no complimentary parking
Fifi A. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
best hotel i have stayed in singapore

huge room, big beds, awesome view!
9.7
this is one of the hotel i really love.. though we were asked to wait for 2 hours for the type of room we requested, the room size, facilities, superb view from the room were definitely worth the wait.. not to forget the complimentary drinks at twg! oh and great location too! will definitely recommend my friends and family to this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would say, given the location, it's suitable for all types of traveler..
Ming F. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location with great room

Good location, good service
9.3
Had a staycation at Swissotel the Stanford over the weekend. Really good location at City Hall. Easily accessible by MRT. Lots of shop nearby as well. Room is comfortable and when we requested for baby cot, it also came with baby shower pack. Rather thoughtful. Swimming pool was decent. We had a good time.
Gavin L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good location

Location, MRT, shopping
7.3
Good location, great for shopping during Christmas time. However, reates does not include breakfast was a disappointment. But great food outlets at the basement of hotel,generally a good hotel for business and shopping.
Gunaningsih J. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2012
Lovely view from balcony & service was terrific

The atmosphere of the hotel was friendly and closed to major shopping complex.
10
The room was big with excellent view. We would like to stay at the same hotel the next time we visit Singapore.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location with a magnificent view

The view of the harbour, MBS and the CBD area.
9
It's amazing where this hotel is situated. The room we stayed in had a breath-taking view of the city, as well as the harbour. And in between, we had a perfect view of some of Singapore's iconic landmarks such as the Singapore Flyer, The Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands, The Padang, and the Central Business District. Besides that, the room was well furnished. Overall, we are quite pleased with the hotel. Things that could be improved would be to provide more channels from the Cable TV and also to repair one of the lifts that serves from level 1 to 38. I was stuck at level 37 as the lift refused to go up to level 38. I would strongly recommend rooms at the higher levels and facing MBS.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would strongly recommend rooms at the higher levels and facing MBS.
Wen L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good location and great view of the bay

Location and view of the city & bay
7.3
Location is very convenient as it is right above the MRT. Stayed on the 60th floor which has a splendid view of the city skyline, MBS and the bay.
Kianloon Y. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
staff is very nice

convenient
8.7
it is very convenient as it's beisde a shopping centre, room is clean and staff is very helpful and smiles at all time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06