arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5887 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Emily S.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2014
good place for business trip
good location, qualty and staff

Liam P.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Overall the stay was pleasant. Centrally located
location
Pleasant. Friendly and efficient staff. Centrally located with shopping right downstairs

Bassanio L.
Australia
February 19, 2014
good, but can be better
spacious room, some harbour view, centrally located
Overall I think it is good. But services could be improved. There is nothing stock in the minibar (basically empty). Things we don't like most is no hair conditioner because (we were told) on the floor we stay. Those stayed at higher floor (more expansive)would have hair conditioner. This to me is discrimination of some sort.

Edwin R.
Indonesia
February 18, 2014
Another pleasant stay at the Swissotel Stamford
It's located right above the main MRT hub. Friendly Staff. Nespresso Coffee.
Another pleasant stay at the Swissotel Stamford. They have Nespresso machine too.

Ka W.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2014
good view from my room
service, value, clean
good service, value, clean

Craig K.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2014
Rough round the edges
Location on mrt line, good view of bay
We had short stay with 4 year old daughter, great view of bay and right on city hall mrt station. Hotel is a bit worn but good value for money.

Maria D.
Philippines
February 14, 2014
great experience
location, facilities and room
great location, food, room and staff. would definitely stay here whenever I'm in Singapore. Good for family, couple, business and travelers.

Zeng X.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
It's a very very good hotel. the room is big.
room size, service. location. city view.
It's a very good experience stay in this hotel. They've been done a great job. I like the room, bed, and city view very much.

Giorgia C.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
Great, Fun and Enriching
Clean, Good Food and Convenient
The stay was good with clean room and clean linens. It's centrally located and conveniently built above the train station. There are plenty of shopping areas around here. It is priced on a little high side but it is still acceptable. Food is plenty and very convenient at all hours in this hotel and areas around it.

tryjadi P.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
Nothing impressive
Location, big room, nice view
The room it self is quiet old in my opinion, not very impressive. The lighting is kinda dim. The staff are attentive in giving us baby cot. Overall I was not impress with this hotel. It is not suited to the modern liking of young travellers. The view from the room is pretty good. I was expecting more from the hotel brand.