or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4348 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4348)
Sort by:
Jesper F. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2013
Hotel in center

Location
8.7
The location was just next to Raffles Hotel, in the centre of Singepore. The Sunday brunch was AMAZING!! 350 sing dollars for 2 persons, but then it included unlimited Moet champagne, oysters, and the most awesome buffet. Expensive to wash clothes :/
Paul W. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Amazing view with incomprehensible shower

View
7
Great service Very nice furnishings Amazing view Cleanliness of room could be improved (some loose almonds left on the floor and mould on tile grout)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lau Pasat for street satays
Teerarat C. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great Location

Location
8.3
the hotel is at the best location. every major tourist spot is within reach. with the city hall mrt station right under the hotel and the raffles city shopping center right next to it, it is convenient to commute and find something to eat after a long day of sightseeing. even though not luxurious, the room is quite nice, spacious and comfortable with good amenities. the staffs are friendly. however, what i am not satisfied with is the quality of wifi signal. with the charge of 9 sgd/hour, the wifi should not have been so slow and unstable. moreover, the hotel should have a better luggage tracking system. it took more than 30 minutes for our luggages to arrive after we had checked in.
Fenny S. Families with older children January 6, 2013
Homely luxurious hotel

Spacious beds and nice pillows
9.3
The chambermaid is very polite and helpfull with what you need. All the staffs there are very professional, they know how to handle everything. They can make you feel welcomed. I definitely will stay at tjis hotel again if I come to Singapore...
Melvy K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
2 thumbs up hotel!

Big Room, great location, perfect virus
8.3
we really love this hotel very much! they upgrade me to a room with mbs view, so stunning! thank you so much. this hotel is perfect for us, the rooms come with 2 queen beds, the location is next to raffles city mall& mrt. we'll be back for sure!
Omar F. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2013
5 star Hotel with A Beautiful View

The View of the City
9.3
A well paid day for a wonderfull night at the hotel with a 5 star view. We got the room at the 63rd Floor facing suntec city. From Our balcony we get to view Marina Bay sands, the new Gardens at Marina Bay,the straits of Singapore. Magnificent view. Worth the money for the view. Room amenities not so fantastic. No free wifi. The hotel should look into providing free wifi for all guest be it local or tourist as everyone needs an internet. Guest pay so much for the room but wifi is chargeble. Pls look into this. For tourist staying in this hotel. Moving around will be easy as transportation is all around, mrt, buses and taxis are very easy to get. Our 2 year old kid enjoyed the swimming pool. Very child friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Asian Market Cafe which is situated in Fairmont Hotel next to swissotel stamford have very good asian food. Worth your money. One of my favourite cafe, 5 star sevice and 5 star asian quality food.
Agustina W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff

absolutely will come back
8.3
its really great hotel, i will recommend to family and friend
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Hotel yang menarik dan perkhidmatan yang bagus

terletak berdekatan dengan kompleks membeli belah
10
good and nice hotel.. very convenience and accessible. price is considered cheap compare with servise that you get..
Shopping Tip: shopping complex attach with hotel..easy to acess
Timothy O. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great view but some issues

The view and location
6.3
The Swissotel on Stamford has stellar views of Singapore (especially Marina Bay) and an excellent location (walking distance from many interesting sights like Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay, Raffles) but some issues disappointed us -- the showerhead fell off when we turned on the shower, the room service menu was very out of date such that half the things we wanted to order were no longer available, room service took a very long time (about 1.5 hours), room service brought one wrong dish even though it was correct on the order, the handle to the sliding glass door to the balcony needed repair. The room furnishings were spare and modern but adequate. The concierges were excellent. Overall the hotel was pretty pricey for the quality of accommodations but the view and location made it worthwhile. I recommend getting a room on the upper floors to maximize the view.
Shopping Tip: This hotel connects to a large underground warren of shops and places to eat -- you won't many people walking outside in this area despite the good sidewalks (because it is hot!) but you will see plenty of crowds in the malls and the underground byways. Definitely worth checking this out.
Takenori K. Couples Japan, January 4, 2013
Nice view and location

Nice view and location
9.3
Hotel is located on cityhall station. So it's convenience very much. We stayed here just one night. But thanks for location, we could really enjoyed Singapore city life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07