Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5936 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5936 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Paul L.
Ireland
February 05, 2014
Fantastic, comfortable stay
Room, room and room
We are a family of three; 2 parents and one 12 year old. We had a large room with two double beds, a fantastic view of Singapore Marina Bay area and very easy access to the MRT just below the hotel. All in all a wonderful stay.

Bianca S.
Indonesia
February 05, 2014
It's memorable and it's a great place to stay
Well located, comfortable, nice

Peter A.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2014
A great hotel for a city break.
Location, cleanliness and proximity to the MRT.
A pleasant stay in a wonderful city. We weren't often in the hotel as we explored a lot and enjoyed the Chinese New Year festivities but it was great to come back to somewhere comfortable afterwards. Shame the internet isn't free.

daniel W.
Brunei Darussalam
February 04, 2014
good location
venue
The hotel is quite aged but still good for the price value. Only issue when staying here is the excessive que to check in, it was a pleasure that when i checked out it was done in a minute

Aidi A.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing, Friendly, Attentive Staff
Cleanliness, Right on top of a large mall, Quiet
From checkin, everything was wonderful. Was given a high floor room but realized the balcony could not be opened at high floors. Requested for one that could let us open the balcony window and the staff quickly sorted everything for us. The room was large enough to move around and the bed was super comfortable. Feels really peaceful with no noise from surrounding rooms. Best thing is the mall right below the hotel, with a large selection of restaurants and eateries. It is very worth the price.

Lim S.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Great stay.
Good room size, comfortable pillows and actually no smoking on non-smoking floors.
Great, except that there is no complimentary parking for in-house guests.

Sharen A.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Comfortable stay
clean room, big bed and comfortable bed
It was clean, quiet, cosy and comfortable with two double beds and a large bathroom. It is near public transport and shopping mall where can be easy accessible. I would strongly recommend my friends and relatives to stay for their vacations when in Singapore. I would come back and stay when there is a chance. Thumbs up!

Sukri I.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Strategic Location and accessible via MRT system.
1) Strategic Location 2) Accessible via MRT System 3) Convenient for shopping

Seung H.
South Korea
February 03, 2014
Older Property at a Great Location
Harbour View, Easy Access to MRT, Central Location
Literally right outside the City Hall MRT Station. I was happy with the harbour view and the large-sized room. But the hotel was very crowded and it often took a long time to travel up to the room from the lobby and vice versa, despite the multiple elevators available. Also, Internet and breakfast were not included in the price. I would stay here again, but not for the price I paid.

Rina M.
Indonesia
February 03, 2014
nice clean hotel
big, clean and easy access
been staying in this hotel so many time. its always pleasant stayed in this hotel