or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4393 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4393)
Sort by:
Justina M. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Good Hotel, as expected while male a reservatiom

Overall good hotel, good service, nice view from the room i stayed
8.7
Nice hotel, dont taste the food, since i took a wrong package while booking. Good service but some bellboy did not understand english/events nearby, especially while we asked th fireworks, some he did not understand what fireworks. While Marina fireworks is one of the biggest event there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stay on this hotel on the new years eve, is really good choice. You dont need to go so far to see the splendid singapore fireworks!
Terence K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Wonderful experience and view

Extremely awesome view
10
My stay was a splendid experience. The hotel provided excellent service and the view from my hotel room was simply wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely return to the Swissotel in the future.
Wan Z. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Perfect place for leisure and pleasure

Subway is just walking distance
7.3
Place ideally convenient for shopping and sightseeing.
Francis L. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2012
Hotel dated but location ideal

Location, mrt, shopping centre in same complex
7.7
Hotel interior is dated and needs an uplift. Water hammer a main problem in our room and carpets have had better days. Views and convenience in location are its pros.
Maria A. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great for New Year Celebration

View of fireworks from room balcony
8
Lovely hotel, perfect to for celebrating new year.
Leelanuch C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
Perfect location

Perfect for shopping and travelling
9
Our city view classic room has partial view of Marina Bay but the view is still fabulous. Please request for high floor. Higher is better. Our room is part of the corner rooms so the space is hugh. The service is great. Anyway, there are more than 1000 rooms in the hotel so you have to take much time waiting for the elevators .
Shopping Tip: The hotel situates above Raffle Shopping Centre where you can find everything you want, shopping and dining.
Wan T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location and views, but no free parking

Super-sized Grand Room with 2 balconies and great views
8.7
the grand room is massive and even comes with not just one but two balconies, offering great views of the surrounding city and waterfront area. a pity there is no complimentary parking for hotel guests, which means if you are staying overnight, you are better off coming here on public transport unless you wish to pay the hefty hourly parking rate.
Yon M. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
The tallest hotel with beatiful view to the bay

The best view to marina bay, facing the city's iconic Marina Bay Sands.
8.3
I have to say that staying in this hotel has become my good choice, giving a quite memorable experience. The beautiful bay view can be enjoyed from the room's balcony, the room is quite clean and comfort, the staff service is excellent, and the location is number one. MRT station can be reached from our door step.
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, December 31, 2012
Hotel with great location

Location
4.7
The room is good, location is great. However check-in and check-out time is really slow. The hotel is too crowded hence we could not feel the hostability of staff
Shopping Tip: Hotel is just right at the MRT station. And also shopping centers within the same area.
Dana D. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 30, 2012
Got a really awful room

Staff are friendly
4.3
I have to spent 5 days in really bad cornered room. The toilet is awful and the wall in the toilet are peeling off. Wow, i expected a lot from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06