or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4170 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4170)
Sort by:
Yicun Z. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2012
Excellent Hotel Located in Excellent Location

Wonderful City View (for Higher Floor) and Most Convenient Location
8.7
I stayed in this hotel in 2007 when I had a family trip. This time I stay at 34th floor with a wonderful city view to Marina Bay. Also this hotel is located right above City Hall MRT (Subway) station and next to Raffles Place, one of the biggest shopping malls in Singapore. Easy to access to restaurants and shops. There is a underpass (called CityLink) connected from City Hall MRT to Marina Square & Suntec City, which are the shopping, entertainment, and exhibition areas. And I was lucky to get a reasonable rate when I checked in mid November 2012. And I will surely choose this hotel again if my budget allows in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: McDonald's and Starbucks located next door to the hotel entrance. If no breakfast included in package, it's easy to get food in the morning.
Palavee S. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2012
real nice hotel

perfect location very easy to get by mrt
7.7
this hotel is great about location and shopping are as easy as leaving the room. however we found that there are extra expense. such as internet,wifi,breakfast. before booking i have try to include all expenses but there were no option unlike swissotel merchant count that they allow option of include all expense. as good as this hotel. we still prefer swissotel merchant court.
Shopping Tip: no need to go far. city hall and suntec city are just a walk away.
Kok F. Couples November 16, 2012
great hotel

good location
8.3
clean and confortable hotel, nice staff good location for shopping and is very easy to take MRT to others places
Bruce B. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
location is a plus

location
8
Well located in the city and close to MRT. Good breakfast buffet, but like the internet is an extra and not included in room price. The classic room was comfortable, but fairly old compared with some other sections of the hotel.
Juliana P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
great

nice room food
8
very great place to stay, large room, near MRT, have a lot of restaurant and mall inside
Nick G. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
central location, fast efficient service

great city views, decent room,extensive gym
8.7
the hotel is centrally located built with a high end shopping mall,and connected together with a catacomb of restaurants, shops, groceries, banks, all tied into the subway. It has impressive views of singapore, the rooms are well maintained and quiet with a nice balcony.
Lynn T. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
great location and view

city area
9
The rooms are really big. I could see the city from my room. View was good. The House keeper was very friendly too.
Eng C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great Location Easy Access to MRT & Foodcourt

Location, MRT, Shopping mall with Foodcourt
8.7
Lovely hotel with very good customer service. The classic room with an extra bed I booked was not available when I checked in, but the hotel upgraded me to a harbour view with a twin double bed. Clean room and well mantain. Pricing on the high side, but this is what you pay for best location, MRT and Shopping Complex and Foodcourt
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Merlion Park, Fullerton, about 1km away
Bruce B. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
good value in an expensive city

location, amenities
8
I used to stay at the Swissotel, but my company started booking my hotels around Orchard Rd. This visit I decided to return and was happy with the decision. I like the central location and proximity to MRT and shopping centres. The buffet breakfast is really good quality, although a bit pricey if not included in your accommodation ($45). The internet at $28 per day is also fairly expensive, but it is all relative. Singapore is expensive, but the Agoda special rate I got for Swissotel offered very good service and value for money.
Khalisah J. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great service and great smile

I love the tv
7.7
The service is tip top. Nothing could beat it. Great view at lvl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03