arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5787 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 Ling O.
Singapore
December 18, 2013
Close to public transport, shopping and dining
Close to public transport, shopping and dining
Room and toilet was large but the hotel exterior and room decoration needs massive renovation. for a 5 star hotel, the interior is dated. Hotel is just above City Hall MRT Station with abundance of shopping and dining options for both locals and tourists. Close to the Marine Bay Sands Integrated Resort and Esplanade.

9.7 Donnie T.
Singapore
December 17, 2013
Simply Love it
Great View, superb rooms, central location
I booked this hotel as a staycation treat for my wife's birthday. It was also Singapore national Day, and we could enjoy champagne and watch the fireworks light up against the city back drop . ... it was just simply stunning.

6.7 Klaus L.
Germany
December 17, 2013
The room has seen better times
The view, position, room service
Lose bathroom tap, toiletseat old, towels old, spa old, top harpour view

7 richel X.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Not worth the price
location, high floors, staff
Honestly speaking, if i have a choice of a free stay in this hotel, i might not even want to take it up. Not because the service was bad -- pretty good actually -- or that the rooms was horrid -- v clean, decently luxurious -- or that the location was bad -- very centrally located -- but it was because this hotel represents the worst value in terms of money spent of all the hotels in singapore. for the price i paid, i expected a lot more luxuries like bigger bathroom, bigger bed, bigger tv, better carpeting, etc. but everything was just, well, decently good. And i wasnt even given breakfast as well. For the price i paid for a normal room here, i could have gotten a club room with breakfast just a few blocks down. The only redeeming factor here for travelers is the high floors, which offers a unrivaled view of the city landscape, as this hotel is the tallest that we have here. but ask me to pay premium price for a norm room with a view, and i would gladly say no, and hop onto the next room that offers me more bang for my buck

9 Jason T.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2013
Comfortable stay at a luxury city hotel
Easy access to MRT and central district, amazing city view, luxury supply of in-room facilities
Very good location just next to City Hall and Raffle City shopping centre. Staff helped me bring my luggage to the room and gave me an induction on the in-room facilities. I stayed at 62/F and it was just amazing to view the city at the balcony. Having comprehensive in room facilities, the room also provided complimentary luxury goods, such as toiletries and even TWG tea bags. The size of the room is big though the decor is a bit old fashion. The shower is a fixed one but not a handheld. I also preferred a large bed but it was a twins bed room. Overall I am highly satisfied with the experience, especially the in room supplies and the city view. Deserve a high score. Minor recommendation would be a renovation in mid-term, but understood the room price will be increased in this case.

8 Tidawad A.
Thailand
December 14, 2013
Wonderful
Heart of the city, easy traveling, helpful staffs.
Totally it was good but should have free wifi in the lobby area. It took too long for check in. Next to the mall and MRT, so easy for everything .

7.7 Jaranee Y.
Thailand
December 13, 2013
good serive with high quality
good service, clean,big room

8.3 Gillian F.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2013
location, location
ambirence, convenience, style
Our stay was lovely. The two balconies gave great views of both city and harbour. Spacious room, and well equipped bathroom. Don't believe there would be a more conveniently located hotel than this. Would certainly recommend it, and look forward to our next visit.

8 Lim J.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
They provide connecting rooms
Nice night viewing
They provide Good customer service but they should provide free internet for guest which staying in the hotel. When I stay at W-Hotel at Sentosa Cove they provide free internet service.

10 Amer K.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
A good birthday Treat
Superb. Stylish. Comfortable
It was a good birthday treat for my family and I. We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were truly amazing.