or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4639 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4639)
Sort by:
Timothy T. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
excellent location and views

.
10
the stamford staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. they moved us up from the 16th to the 33rd floor when i requested a higher floor. the fireworks view on the 70th floor on chinese new years was fantastic. my only complaint is the day charge for wifi. we have paid 0 for wifi in other lower cost hotels on this trip.
Myriam G. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location

Shopping, MRT
10
The hotel staff and amenities of the hotel is fantastic. Centrally located with shopping, restaurants, places of interest all within walking distances.
Maria L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Fantastic view from 63rd floor in enormous room

huge room, pleasant staff willing to please, opposite Raffles hotel
8.7
We arrived exhausted after a 13 hour flight and were very courteously received at reception. I asked for the highest possible floor, but was initially told we were only classic....but we were put on the 63rd floor. The view was over the whole city and Raffles hotel just below. The room was enormous and the two beds were queen size; all amenities were excellent and we only had to ask for more coffee satchets and milk. We were unfortunate in our choice of food in one of the hotel restaurants having asked for Singapore noodles and got a nice spicy soup with spaghetti and unfortunately reconstituted fish (awful) and soggy tofu pieces(yuk)and tiny bits of chicken - not recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend sightseeing using the metro and buses which are all extremely cheap and easy to use, as almost everybody speaks English and are very helpful. The Botanic gardens are not good in the rainy season - we were soaked through.
Nathan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Great hotel, helpful staff, great facilities

Great gym and spa, big rooms, great views
8
i loved my stay at the stamford. i was particularly impressed with the help i received upon my arrival having never been to singapore before. i enjoyed the gym and spa (sauna, steam etc) and was very pleased with my room. water pressure and temperature was a very low which is my only gripe. i had room service twice and was impressed both times.
Tatan T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2013
Nice large rooms

Centrally located and within shopping complex. large rooms and great view of the city
8.3
Kwee S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2013
not worth it

good location
6
worst bathroom condition i have ever live in. not worth to pay a 5-star rate with 2-star bedroom.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome.

Staff, Spas and location.
7.7
Enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and great location.
Michel L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2013
Great location but mediocre overall

Location
7
great location but overall mediocre experience. convenient and probably adequate for a business stay. nothing exciting or special.
Gerard M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Well-appointed and comfortable hotel

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, Great views if you are a photographer like me.
8.3
Found the staff extremely helpful. Had a few hours to kill after checkout (which I had already extended free of charge), and was given use of a complimentary "courtesy" room where I could change and freshen up before heading for airport. Not the cheapest place in the world but definitely valu for money. Only negative: difficult to check in before 2pm. Again, I was offered the use of the courtesy room, so not a major problem.
Travel tip: High floors offer fantastic views of Singapore. Bring your camera or you'll regret it.
Hanspeter F. Couples Switzerland, February 6, 2013
Great Hotel

Central and best service
10
Over the last decade I stayed in this Hotel on many occassions, at all levels and right up to the top level executive floors and I never was dissapointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06