or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4727 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4727)
Sort by:
Jarvin D. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2014
Recommended

Convenience, cleanliness and caring staff.
10
Perfect
Lim W. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Old hotel and not child friendly

Location directly above Raffles city and Raffles place mrt, View from room, Size of room.
7
I travelled with a 6 year old daughter and my husband but everytime my daughter uses the toilet she need to ask for me as the flush is too tall for her to flush and it requires alot of strength to push. The basin tap she can't reach and it's not those lift up type. It's a round tap that you have to turn left or right but it's too far for her to reach. Perhaps can put a stool for children in the toilet. Furniture and surroundings is old as well. Toilet tends to flood when bathing. Hotel needs some renovation as it's old n smells mouldy. Will not return again.
Sok T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Disappointed with the overall service

Location, Facilities, Hotel Condition
6.3
This is my 3rd time staying at Swissotel, but I'm very disappointed with the service. My previous stays with Swissotel, WIFI was provided but this time round the counter customer service told me is festive period hence WIFI is not provided and we have to pay additional amount for the WIFI. The package I booked was not the promotion period, hence i'm not sure why WIFI is not providded. Secondly, there was an electricity cut + black out for half an hour from 7pm, me and my friend cant do anything but to go down to Raffles City to do some shopping while the electricity comes back. But there's no apologies from the Swissotel staffs. This is not even a 4 star hotel standard.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Staycation

Location, room size, balcony
7.7
For the price Internet should be included. Overall, stay was just ok.
Sulaiman I. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Perfect for couples

Comfort, location, view
9
Room was very clean, bed was big and comfortable. The best part would definitely be the view. We were lucky to get the 54th floor, and our room faced the harbour. It was indeed breath-taking, you wouldnt need the tv! Definitely worth the money!
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
A bit disappointed for this stay

Location, Shopping Mall, MRT
7.3
Not my first stay in this hotel, feel the standard has dropped in terms of room and staff service. Few things to point out; firstly, my bedroom slippers were missing when I got into the room. I called the reception to ask for it, waited about half hour then called again to chase them for it and finally arrived. Secondly, we had a Christmas log cake which we wanted to put in the frig to prevent it from melting. As there was no frig we decided to put it in the mini-bar to chill it. We took out some drinks to make space for the log cake without realising there was auto charges for the drinks. The reception should inform guest when they check-in. We only saw the message later when we were making coffee, but too late, we had to go down personally to inform the reception about this. Thirdly, as a 5 stars hotel I would expect there is lift security where guest have to tap their room key and only be able to access to their room level. The only plus point is the late check-out which we asked for. I will stay there again because of location and price.
Lau T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Speechless

location, view and accessibility
6
Indeed the hotel in well accessable with a mall and public transport within mins of walking. A hotel without complimentary parking for guest, but during banquets or seminar they give out parking coupons. Wifi not provided, it is a norm for hotels to have wifi or free internet connection? Disappointed stay and i will re-consider returning to the hotel again.
Claudia T. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Great stay for Christmas

Food, location and staff overall performance
8.7
Food was tasty and staff were helpful and polite. We left something on the room and they were got it back for us. Despite how busy it was the staff are great!
Wee R. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Awesome view of marina Bay

Clean, awesome view of marina bay and is convenient
9.7
Our third stay at the hotel. We will come back again.
Ieng K. Families with young children Macau, December 25, 2014
--

--
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04