or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4547 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4547)
Sort by:
Milana R. Solo travelers Russia, January 13, 2013
Good location and service with a smile

Nice tall building - easily to find from everywhere in the center
8.3
I liked my trip to Singapore ( it was my first visit) and partially because of the stay at this special hotel. My friends recommended it. They always choose Swissotel The Stamford when they are coming here. I was afraid that the service will be slow, but it was surprisingly quick. For check in I was only one at the reception, OK, it was night time; for check out it was the same: at 12.20, the busiest time, there was not any line. The tallest hotel in Singapore, but in the lift ( really high speed) I was alone most of the time. No crowd,no noise! Not very new, but elegant and good service.
Larina F. Groups Russia, January 13, 2013
Great hotel

perfect location, fantastic views, easy to get from the Airport by MRT, MRT Station just under the hotel, Raffle City Mall adjusted to the hotel,
10
The best place to stay in SG we've ever thought of. The service is great: very helpful staff. The view of Marina Bay from our room on the 43rd floor was really breathtaking. The only "con" is no free internet/wifi access.
Restaurant Tip: On B1 of Raffles City there's "Buffet Town" seafood place. A wide choice of fresh seafood to meet anybody's taste: oysters and crabs, sushi and rolls, sashimi and scallops - only for $28 (weekdays' lunch) or $40 (weekends' dinner). A wonderful place just one floor down from the hotel lobby!
Rachele L. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great location

Easy access to MRT
10
I would recommend this hotel as it is located at Stamford Road, near public transportation, mall and restaurants. Just a 2minute walk from the City Hall station. Room has the view of Marina Bay and the Singapore Flyer which was awesome! Frontliners of the hotel were very warm and accommodating. Food at Kopi Tiam and Cafe Swiss was awesome too! I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Rainer H. Business travelers Austria, January 13, 2013
Hotel with the best View in Singapore

location, view, spacious room
6.3
Its a prestigious hotel in a good location with spacious rooms and great views. On the downside was the waiting time at check in. For the size of the hotel the reception area and number of staff is much too little. Also housekeeping took a long time to clean up the room. The standard of the room was fine, but the water in the shower did not always get hot and the aircon did not work well. Currently the nearby 24 hours construction work can be quite disturbing. Overall the one week stay was not as comfortable as you would expect in a 5 Star Hotel.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
great hotel in a great location

location and the swimming pool.
8.3
we had 2 nights here after spending the previous 2 nights at the marina bay sands so we were expecting to be disappointed. but this was not the case at all. the staff are very helpful and checking in and out was extremely efficient. the pool area and bar is perfect for the hot, humid afternoons. no complaints about the room either. we were on the 22nd floor with views of the cbd which we really enjoyed. the wifi connection was reasonable and we were fortunate enough to not be charged the circa $ per 24 hours use. my only complaint would be the overpriced and bland food we ordered for room service, but given the hotel's location, we should have just gone out for something to eat.
Kai L. Couples China, January 13, 2013
reputable hotel

Good facility, professional staff, excellent service
10
Our first room has some noise, but staff are very helpful and changed our room efficiently.
Liam Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great location

Great location
8
This is my second stay at the hotel but I have to say that the first stay was more pleasant. This time there was some problems with the checking in and the rooms but still overall a great hotel to be in.
Voraluck P. Business travelers Thailand, January 13, 2013
Great location but not a nice lobby area.

Location
8
I was upgraded to Habour View room which I was very impressed and the services are very good.
Peng H. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
A memorable 5 star luxurious hotel stay

Well equipped Jaccuzi facilities, nice city view, big room.
8.7
With big & comfortable room, well-equipped jaccuzi facilities and scenic city night view, Swissotel The Stamford Hotel has made my wedding proposal night to my loving fiancee very memorable.
Nawe S. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Great location and nice room

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
The hotel is located in a really centralised location. The room I stayed was big and clean. The view in the room was nice. Staffs were friendly. The hotel have a service for the guest to shower before heading to the airport. Very happy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01