arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hao L.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
fantastic hotel
strategic location , comfortable stay and nice view

Meizhen F.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
a very pleasant stay
centrally located, good service, good views from room

David T.
Australia
January 01, 2014
Perfect stay over Christmas
Location view staff
Perfect...only improvement should be free wireless internet

JAMES T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Centrally located, nice room, very good gym
Centrally located, nice room, very good gym
We enjoyed our stay due to the location. Its connected to a very nice shopping mall and a taxi ride to anywhere in Singapore. The day and night views were amazing because we were facing Marina Square. The gym was really good and other facilities are well kept. We drove into the hotel from KL and the valet service was very good in terms of value (SGD30 all day on/out) and service.

Hendaru H.
Indonesia
December 31, 2013
Awesome
Clean, quiet, service

Maria L.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
Nice and Easy.
near stores, near dining, good price.
All are excellent. Only the staff forgot to greet us Merry Christmas when we checked in Christmas Day, only after we got our key room he greeted us. Only when we're celebrating Christmas Eve dining in the hotel restaurant, they took one of their Christmas tree without think that we still celebrating Christmas Eve, we felt not comfortable and so sad. For checked out was fast.

Alphonsus C.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
International hotel with efficient staff
Staffs' performance, quick check-out, location
I stayed in Swissotel The Stamford for a night. It was Christmas Eve when I checked in. There was a large crowd of people who were queuing in front of me. I thought it would take a while to check in the hotel but it caught me by surprise to see how efficient the hotel was. They opened up most of the counters (even the check-out ones) when they realized the front desk could not seemed to cope with the numbers. I got a room on the 27th storey, great view facing the harbor. The only 2 things I hope the hotel will reconsider would be to offer complimentary car park and wifi.

Hendaru H.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
Awesome
Clean, easy access, facility
Quality sleep, comfortable bed sheet and pillow, nice bath room, fast internet via WiFi (free access if you are a swissotel member), easy access to MRT, Close to shopping mall, having the breakfast earlier to avoid long waiting list. Complementary drink need more than the standard volume bottles.

Io L.
Macau
December 30, 2013
A great place for family with kids.
Perfect location, just on top of MRT, with shopping malls and 24-hr fast food restaurant nearby.

Chan L.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
Great shopping experience, good location & food.
Centrally located
My stay at the hotel is great, comfort bed and pillows, nice view. With lots of fine restaurants in the area and easy access for transportation around the hotel.