arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Patricia A.
United States
November 28, 2013
very comfortable and convenient
location and shopping
very good. better than Swissotel Merchants court. I enjoyed staying there very much and will be returning.

5.7 TING Y.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
So so
Close to MRT
To my very surprises the hotel did not provide free wifi to the guest. It is rare today that exclusive hotel like Stamford did not provide it free to the staff & caused an inconveniences as well. Will not recommend to stay. I am staying there just because of Vertical Marathon.

9 william C.
United States
November 28, 2013
I always enjoy my stay here
location, room size, shopping
I always stay in Swissotel Stamford, this time I was disappointed in seeing the four tiles around toilet flush valve were lose and about to fall out. The other thing I was suppised to see the tub was cracked around the drain. neither of these effected my stay. I still think your Internet is to much per day.

8.7 Piandy P.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Nice Room and Friendly Staff
Great Location, Nice Room, Good View
Great room. Got upgraded to Harbour View Room. Nice scenery. Room was spacious. Nice and clean bathroom. The only downside is check-in rate. It took quite a while to check in. Seems like they should allow more check-in counters and earlier check-in time.

6 Christopher R.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
There are better hotels at a better price
Location, Room size
The room is large and the location is great just above Raffles City and City Hall MRT. However, for a hotel like this and at this price the service was way below what it should have been. We had asked for a baby cot to be in the room - no baby cot when we arrived. The baby cot sheet was not replaced other than on request. As a party of 3 we expected and requested 3 sets of towels but housekeeping only left 2 sets every day. Our bath robes were taken with the laundry and not returned. The soap was only replaced on request. The internet is a rediculous $28 per day. When I asked for help with the cases. After 15-20 minutes wait I made 2 journeys and took the bags to checkout myself.

6.7 XinYi Y.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, room size, clean
Pros: 1. Location is very central and convenient - walking distance to everything - raffles place, orchard, bugis, marina bay. 2. large room - rooms are very spacious (we got upgraded from classic to business advantage) 3. Concierge - very attentive service provided by concierge during arrival and departure. 5. Lounge facility - if you arrive early and your room is not ready, you can use the pre-checkin lounge and the pool facilities to relax or freshen up. Cons: 1. Dated lift lobbies - e.g panelling, carpetting all need a facelift! 2. Dated furniture in rooms - particularly wardrobe and mini bar is quite old. Gives a 1980s hotel feel. 3. Bathroom - bathtub is old and needs to be replaced- there are spots where paint is chipped off. 4. Check in staff - while they get the job done, there is a terribly strong lack of hospitality warmth. I feel like we were checking into a hospital where boxes are ticked off and a smile is plastered on at specific points which they must have been told to do on an instruction list. 5. Pool area is overcrowded as it caters to TWO hotels. Overall, overpriced for a classic room. I paid USD200+ for it. If not for the upgrade, i'd be thoroughly disappointed.

8 John G.
India
November 27, 2013
Clean Comfortable and Tidy
Clean room, Large area not cramped up, high floor so great view

10 Kien Y.
Australia
November 25, 2013
Value for Money
Location Location Location
One of the best hotel in town, and we are pleased that staffs are very helpful and thanks to their Front Office Director mdm Kho as well which is exceptional profesional at her work. Will be back again.

8.3 Poo C.
Singapore
November 24, 2013
Great location, comfortble room
location, service, views

6 Esther H.
Singapore
November 24, 2013
Hate the pillow and shower head
Love the balcony