Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4062 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4062)
Sort by:
Mark W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
very convenient location for public transport

fantastic views over marina bay, and Raffles is just across the road
7.7
One of the best aspects of this hotel is the fact that you can travel directly by MRT from the airport to city hall station located beneath the hotel. The views from the marina bay facing rooms are second to none and are particularly popular around the date of a certain motoring event in September.
Restaurant Tip: The view from the high level resturants or Equinox bar are fantastic, albeit expensive - however, has to be experienced.
Ratnawati H. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
clean and comfortable room

clean, fast check in and check out, friendly staff
8
good location and easy to access to shopping mall and restaurant
Wong L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Good

nice hotel
7.3
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
great stay

Excellent
7
Jocelyn V. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
Excellent location, lovely well maintained room.

Walking distance to attractions at Marina Bay. Convenient, hotel is part of the integrated hotel ,shopping centre and mrt.
8.7
Had a wonderful 5 day stay with hubby and our 2 year old. Just next to Raffles mall and Mrt which makes it extremely convenient. Very courteous and helpful hotel staff. Room was of older charm but very well maintained. Fast room service. Our room at the 33rd floor had very good views.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Din Tai Fung at Raffles Mall, very delicious food at reasonable prices.
Christine S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
wonderful service with a smile

Great service, rooms with views and proximity to everything
10
great hotel to stay in, terrific service when we arrived very late and we were in a room on the 33rd floor with the most fantastic view of marina bay and surrounds. very close to mrt and fantastic shopping malls - all we could want. a great time in singapore and we will return to hotel.
Shopping Tip: there are many, many places to shop at in singapore - go and see a few of them (especially orchard road and vivo city - they are really great).
Sandra G. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Superb service culture. Beautifully appointed room

The service culture in this hotel is simply beyond compare. The hotel has been tastefully renovated since our last stay. The food in the executive club room is the best we have sampled in comparison wit other hotels in Singapore
9.3
We arrived early in the morning after a long 12 hour overnight flight from Paris to be greeted by softly spoken, kind, efficient and generous staff. Recognising how tired we were, the hotel staff didn't hesitate to check us in immediately. An upgrade From the executive club room to the crest suite was also offered to us. The superb suite on the 66th floor enjoyed an unparalleled view of the city and bay. Given we had arrived early, we were offered breakfast in the club room, which was excellent. On request the hotel staff assisted us with late check out the following day, as our flight back to Australia wasn't until nearly midnight. A half day charge provided us an opportunity for some additional rest, shopping time etc, until 6 pm. We ate in the Kopi Tiam restaurant twice. The laksa, and wonton noodle soup were excellent, as was the service, and special deal offered to hotel guests. The only fault for our whole stay was slow service on the wine in the club room during happy hour. Other than this small hiccup, our stay was a welcome stopover between Paris and home. We intend to return for a longer stay next time. We love Singapore, and this hotel truly provides a home away from home. Thank you and congratulations to the hotel management and staff!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore is just gorgeous. Don't miss the bird park. We did think the new garden by the bay was too pricy, and you get a better view of the city from the hotel anyway!
Maria I. Families with older children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel,good location,with mall just beside it.

Big rooms, very accommodating staff
8
expensive,but i enjoyed my stay.we have a complimentary birthday cake for my daughter.a little problem with the bathtub but it was immediately fixed and even sent a note for apology.very safe place.will definitely come back. this is my second stay here.
Tommy N. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Good hotel

Transportation
7
really enjoyed staying at this despite the compact room, really enjoyed the lovely view we had. we got to see towards the city. furthermore, we got an easy access to the orchard as it took us only less than 10 minutes to get to the mrt station below. definietly will staynat this hotel again. too bad cant do late check out as this hotel will always fully booked.
Evelyn C. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good service beats everything

Friendly staff
9.3
The stay was more than pleasant despite the slightly outdated interior. The pleasant experience started right from day one at the check in counter. The receptionist was very experienced, professional and very helpful. We asked for an early check in and he made an effort to look for a room, not just any since I told him that it was supposed to be a surprise for my daughter. He gave us a room on a very high floor and we could check in an hour earlier. The housekeeping people were very sweet. They turned down the room, tucking in my daughter's teddy bear. When my daughter saw that, she was thrilled and excited. Bathroom amenities are great, location is fantastic, lots of food and shopping choices. The only thing I didn't like was the shower screen, it was separated by 2 pieces of glass, the gap in the middle was too big , so after a shower, the bathroom floor was always soaking wet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04