arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6 Stuart K.
Australia
November 20, 2013
Great location, but staff not friendly
Location

8.7 supakij K.
Thailand
November 19, 2013
Good for business trip
staff language skill
I got the room in the evening due to the high occupied so I have to wait for a few hours. The other things are good.

9 louie Z.
Philippines
November 19, 2013
Impressed
Beautiful room, very fast internet, very fast check out.
We stayed in a very beautiful harbour view room. We did not eat in any of its restaurants so I could not say but we had breakfast in one of the restaurants in raffles city and a 24 hr mcdo beside the lobby and the most crowded starbucks i have ever seen. You can have free internet if you become a member of swissotel you can do this online free of charge. We had a late flight so we had to leave our baggage and they later let us use their hospitality room which was really helpful.

8.3 LIANG K.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, enjoy
friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
Happy stay though is a night stay as need to fly to other country for conference. I always stay in this hotel and enjoy Shopping around this area & visit the different restaurants in this area. Love Singapore food, wide variety.

8.3 LIANG K.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
central location, easy access to city & shopping
comfortable room, easy transport, good shopping
This hotel has met the 4/5 star international standard. A great happy & comfortable stay. Centrally located & 5 mins walk to City Hall MRT which allows us to travel to any part of the island without any worry. Need to improve on the check-in, there was no Q & yet the receptionist took 25 mins to handle our check-in... Cannot understand Y it takes so long...

7.3 PANKAJ J.
India
November 19, 2013
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
location, view
internet and food is expensive rest all good

7.7 Robert P.
Australia
November 19, 2013
Good location, good comfortable room
View from room, balcony, extra service
Quite happy with the hotel, not over enthused with having to pay for internet usage (only use a tiny amount to check flights. This cost 29 dollars). Great view from the room via larger window/doors to balcony. For us a really good location, freindly helpful staff, secure holding of baggage prior to evening flight and ability to shower and rest prior to this.

9.7 mohammed A.
Kuwait
November 18, 2013
This is where you wanna stay in singapore !
Luxury , Cleaniness and convenient rooms , Very friendly , helpful and welcoming staff
I don't know where to start , I'd say if I'm going to visit Singapore again , I'll definitely stay in Swissotel again . Absolutely every thing was 10/10 . I was really happy and i enjoyed Singapore to the Fullest . I've been to many hotels around the world but this hotel really deserve to be one of the best in terms of service , centrally Located , Staff performance , value of money , food and transport .

10 Sanghynn L.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
great
room service clean

8.3 Robyn S.
Australia
November 17, 2013
Great location, friendly efficient staff ...
Location, Proximity to Airport, Views
Thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend the Swisshotel The Stamford to anyone going to Singapore ...