or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4094 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4094)
Sort by:
Alexander L. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
just in transit and thinks that it is overpriced

locality to airport, clean and modern
6.7
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
nice view, comfort to sleep

its was great this hotel near beside of the shopping mall
8.3
its getting better if having dvd player in the room.
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Fantastic!!

Staff, Room, View.
10
I arrived at a very early hour and was shown to hospitality room ..which was just perfect as I was very tired. My room was great and had a an awesome view of the harbour and Marina bay. All the staff were just wonderful and very professional in their everyday routine and I couldn't mention anything negative. Special mention to staff at Equinox Restaurant they made us very welcome and brought in a nice birthday cake to make our evening perfect! Thanks to everyone at the Stamford.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Marina Bay ..visit the new Gardens on the Bay.
Susan B. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Beautiful Stall

The friendly staff
9.3
We checked in and when I mentioned that I hope our grand room was nice we were upgraded to a suite. I had heard the hotel was old so I was wanting to ensure this before getting to the room to be diappointed. We loved the suite, loved the facilities and the cleanliness of the room was impecible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Travel tip: Great location if you do not want to be in the bussle of Orchard Avenue.
Kai F. Couples Germany, October 21, 2012
Good Business Hotel near MRT

Huge super comfy bed
5.3
I enjoyed the location, the super comfy bed which was xxl. The decoration in the room is a bit old but great balcony and Everything is large
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Swissotel

convenient location
9
I like to stay at the SWissotel because it has one of the best services around. The Staff are courteous, cheerful and helpful. They will try their utmost to accomodate ones requests. I do , however, agree that the hotel could do with some upgrading in features and decor but I would take great service, reasonably priced rooms to beautifully modern, state of the art decor but with rude and impolite staff anytime!!! To top it off, the rooms are very big and spacious. The double standard rooms has 2 double beds that can be easily shared by 2 adults or kids.The hotel is also situated in a most convenient location where one is connected to so many other shopping areas, via shopping tunnels (underground walkways filled with good shops all along the tunnels.) The MRT ( underground, Tube) is directly below the hotel as well so it's very convenient to get to Orchard Road.
Sean T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location with excellent customer service

Central location next to Raffles City mall. Relatively large room with great views.
8.3
The rooms are relatively large but showing signs of age. I think it is time for new deco/ wall paper as well as maybe even room layout to reflect newer designs. Bathroom/ Shower are is clean and functional. However, like the look and feel of the room, it is in need of a re-vamp. Shower/ Bath area is in the bath tub which makes it hard for elderly guest to climb in/out of. There is no knob to adjust the water flow, only the temperature of the water. Views from the higher floors are excellent with a great view of the city skyline.
Travel tip: There are many eateries at the mall next to the hotel (basement level). The MRT line at the mall makes it ideal to travel around as well by subway. The view at the Equinox bar on the 70th floor is great!!
Kam H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location, and great service

Central location, and with great MRT access and shopping complex.
7.7
I was warmly greeted by the hotel staff when I first arrive, and I am really impressed by the attention paid to every customer, especially the concierge. The hotel's central location means getting anywhere is as easy as getting to the MRT station downstairs, and Raffles City shopping complex means easy shopping for everyone. The only problem is that the hotel does not provide free wifi, thus you will need to subscribe from the hotel concierge, while the hospitality lounge needs an upgrade, as it is just another room converted into a lounge (and lack of space).
Nurfarahdina Z. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2012
Great Location! Spacious Room!

Great Location , Breathtaking view and Comfy bed!
9
I stayed for a night, to celebrate my sister's hen night. We were upgraded to Harbourview room and got the awesome view ever. I choose my stay at swissotel cause they have the great location and the best view, looking over the marina bay and when the night comes,the view took another level of awesomeness. The room and bed is spacious and comfy. Good for getaway and a need for relaxation. Mrt and shopping is within reach in less than 5mins walk.Macdonald is just around the corner 24/7. Swissotel really lift up to its name of having great hospitality. i will surely come back for the view and the comfy bed.
Jia W. Couples October 21, 2012
Wonderful and beautiful hotel, great location too

High floor with beautiful view
8
I had booked swissotel stamford on my wedding annivesary date. The staff gave me a high floor and the view was amazing. Will return for another occasion. The only bad thing is that there is no complimentary carpark ticket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03