or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4750 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4750)
Sort by:
Andy S. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great View!

great view, good service and good location
8.7
it was our anniversary so they gave us a free upgrade to the 61st floor and included the breakfast buffet which was really good. the rooms were a bit dated but the view was incredible. the stamford has the best view of marina bay in my opinion. the only negative thing i need to add is the price of the internet. in this day and age, especially when you pay over dollars for a room, isn't complimentary wifi a given?
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want complimentary wifi for a day, register with swissotel's membership club and they'll give it to you for a day
Tan S. Couples Vietnam, February 11, 2013
Great location

Very quick check in - Out
8.7
I stayed here for 3 nights on Lunar New Year days. It's a great location , great to walk to Marina Bay, city hall and easy to access MRT. The room is very clean, very good view.
Gheetha J. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Great location

View
6
Had a pleasant stay. Booked Executive Rooms. The executive lounge was way too small and not much options of F&B. Room was ok.
Tony T. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
Great view, Worst Internet service

the balcony
7
This is the first 5 star hotel that I stayed that need to pay for the Wi-Fi. Most of hotel now is providing free internet service. And Stamford is still using old thinking.
Satoko M. Families with young children Japan, February 10, 2013
Best view from the hotel room

Best view
7
Upon arrival, staff upgraded our room and we had a wonderful view from the room. Since it was Chinese New Year Eve, we had a best view to watch a fire works.
Rafael L. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2013
Great Location

Pool
7.7
Perfect hotel, nice pool ... feels like holiday at the beach, but in the city centre.
Thoa H. Couples Vietnam, February 10, 2013
Great view

Central
10
the room is very nice and big ! nice view , but i hope i got the room other side so i could see the fireworks but the end i could not view from my room side as the firework was from other side of my room . but overall is very good ! good breakfast !
Timothy T. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
excellent location and views

.
10
the stamford staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. they moved us up from the 16th to the 33rd floor when i requested a higher floor. the fireworks view on the 70th floor on chinese new years was fantastic. my only complaint is the day charge for wifi. we have paid 0 for wifi in other lower cost hotels on this trip.
Myriam G. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location

Shopping, MRT
10
The hotel staff and amenities of the hotel is fantastic. Centrally located with shopping, restaurants, places of interest all within walking distances.
Maria L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Fantastic view from 63rd floor in enormous room

huge room, pleasant staff willing to please, opposite Raffles hotel
8.7
We arrived exhausted after a 13 hour flight and were very courteously received at reception. I asked for the highest possible floor, but was initially told we were only classic....but we were put on the 63rd floor. The view was over the whole city and Raffles hotel just below. The room was enormous and the two beds were queen size; all amenities were excellent and we only had to ask for more coffee satchets and milk. We were unfortunate in our choice of food in one of the hotel restaurants having asked for Singapore noodles and got a nice spicy soup with spaghetti and unfortunately reconstituted fish (awful) and soggy tofu pieces(yuk)and tiny bits of chicken - not recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend sightseeing using the metro and buses which are all extremely cheap and easy to use, as almost everybody speaks English and are very helpful. The Botanic gardens are not good in the rainy season - we were soaked through.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05