Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5465 reviews

3948 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5465)
Sort by:
Sandra S. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
GOOD

Location, Staff Service, Facilities
8
Originally we had a low level room and staff were unable to get the TV to work properly - my husband planned to watch a major sports tournament. Staff managed our problem very well and provided a room on higher floor, a much better room with a slightly larger TV that worked, not to mention the improved view that I certainly enjoyed. It would appear some rooms are a bit better than others, we had already booked two rooms for 4 nights in August at the same hotel, taking our children for my daughters birthday celebrations so hope we get good rooms first time round on this stay. We made few general enquiries with hotel staff and they were excellent at sourcing / providing information.
Report this review
Dwi L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
we had a pleasant stay

Comfortable room, near shopping area and easy access to MRT station
8
Overall our stay at Swissotel was quite pleasant . The location of hotel is very convenient, easy access to MRT station. Many restaurants and food stalls at the basement of City Hall
Report this review
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Pleasant

Centrally located, good service and comfortable room
8.7
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.
Report this review
Christine L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Good experience

Good, clean, and nice
8.3
Very comfortable and nice place, because the swissotell the Stamford have a central location.
Report this review
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
Spacious, international standard hotel

Guest rooms, quick breakfast option in lobby, special rate for room
8.7
Overall the hotel was excellent, although the two restaurants on the 70th floor are extraordinarily expensive, as is Internet access in the guest rooms
Report this review
Shinta D. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Great in general.

Easy access to MRT, close to many restaurants and shops, comfortable & clean.
9
Great in general. Quick check in and check out time.
Report this review
Shuk Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
Good and convenient location, comfy room!

Location is prime, comfy room and very good service
9.7
Report this review
Susanti W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
It was just okay

Location, close to public transport and shopping mall
7.3
As expected
Report this review
Linda W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2013
nice and comfort

food, location and great service
7.7
It's nice, i can sightseeing for around the hotel and good recommended.
Report this review
Norren M. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
high floor with a good view.

friendly front desk staffs..clean n spacious room.
10
It was great, good nice view of marina bay. Easy access to shops as its just in the same building.
Report this review
Previous page 1871 - 1880 of 3948 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08