or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Sally L. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2012
Very bad experience

experience marred
4.3
I live in Singapore but booked 2 rooms for a staycation . When I requested if I can have an earlier check out for one of the rooms (cos the room was really not nice so I sent my kids home to stay with my parents), the front desk said okay but indicated that I may not get a refund but they would try. Subsequently, they just forfeited the room charge instead of informing me that the request for refund was not successful. As I was still staying in the hotel, I was disappointed that they did not even bother to call me in my room to let me know that my adjacent room, though returned to the hotel, would be chargeable. If I had known, I would have asked my kids to come back to enjoy the room facilities.
Ibrahim A. Couples Oman, October 2, 2012
Super Service

Location
8
Nice hotel + good location near shooping malls + super service with big smile. Bathrooms need renovation.
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Iconic hotel with great views

View from restaurants and bars
7.7
Swissotel is an iconic hotel with a restaurant and bar complex affording some of the best views across Singapore. Rooms are now a bit dated but this is reflected in the lower prices compared to other upmarket hotel chains. Service was not up to usual Singapore standards (had to wait 4 hours for a remote control for television) but adequate.
Peter B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great experience

Amazing service, clean rooms, executive club benefits well worth the cost.
9.3
We stayed for one night on our way back from Thailand, and the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is centrally located, making it easy to get around to attractions on our short stay. Service was excellent from the time we arrived.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get the train directly to the hotel from the airport for around $2 per person, and it is fast and clean. Get off at City Hall and you're only a hundred meters from the hotel entrance.
Handy K. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Strategic Location
8.3
Spend a weekend there and find out that this hotel's location is very strategic near city hall mrt station. Just need to go out the hotel lobby, turn right and voila you will find the escalator down to city hall mrt station. The hotel also placed at the top of raffless shopping mall. You will easily find branded product there. For foods, you also no ned to worry, because the hotel itself have some restaufant or you can just go to Raffles shopping below the hotel and you can find some food stall with various menu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request higher level room for spectacular view of Singapore.
Michael C. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
Love this hotel

Great room and service! And nice location
8.3
We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Comfy beds, big beds, with balcony. It is also located in a noce place with a nice view of the city. They have a nice pool to relax too. However, wifi is not for free and slow when we purchased for access. They have a nice rooftop dining restaurant and bar which has an amazing view. I would recommend this hotel
Mohammad N. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

View, food, service, location
8
My anivessary was a great and nicest place for short stay.
Juwani Y. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel with great view..

The view, the shopping mall..
8.3
We had a very nice spacious room facing Marina Bay which was we expected since we like taking pictures. The hotel has great view from our room and we had a couple of nice dinner at the restaurants and will definitely stay there again especially when there is a celebration with fireworks at the bay..
Travel tip: Try to get a room facing the bay although you may have to pay a bit more..
Chaw K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great view hotel

some rooms are yet being upgraded... not matching to the nice view outside
8
A little surprise that after couple years switching to Marinas Bay Sand hotel and now return to Swiss hotel which was my favorite before, surprising still seeing at least my room is not upgraded yet... I believed some other room should be as well. Other than that, all was wonderful including having a window seat at Equinox restaurant.
Shuk W. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and service

Services were super nice
9.3
The hotel did an upgrade for me to a harbor view room as they noticed we were in pour honeymoon trip. Beside, they did an early check in for us. The room is big and the view is super nice, with the screen of Singapore flyer and the harbor view. The location is great as well, it just situated in the shopping mall of city hall station and convenient to everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07