arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 Cindy N.
Australia
October 25, 2013
Very comfortable and the staff were very helpful
Pool, executive suite access, location
John, the ,a anger of the executive club was excellent. He upgraded the rest of my stay and was very understanding of a misunderstanding. Very attentive.

9.3 Chen H.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
Perfect Hotel With Large Bed and Good View!
Centrally located in the Raffles City, above the MRT Station and pefect view of Singapore!
The stay was memorable as this was the first time I stay in the hotel. Location was close to perfect as it was located above the mrt station. The room was good, nice bathroom and perfect view of the Marina Bay area. The Service staff was very good and professional! Strongly Recommend!

9.3 Janice L.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
Comfortable Getawy
Attentiveness of Staff, Large Comfortable Bed and Room, Convenient for Shopping
Our needs and demands are met, even got a free ugrade even though we check in early, and amenities such as coffee maker are all provided in the room, convenient for shopping.

6.7 Vikram N.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Great City Location, Attached to a Shopping Centre
Fast Internet, Good Breakfast Buffet, Good City Location
The stay was comfortable and the location is very central for shopping, sight seeing , airport or just about anything. The new Chef has revamped the Breakfast Buffet and the result is a better lay out and selection. We stayed at the Club level and this met expectations.

8.3 Jason C.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Awesome hotel
Position, friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the view from the room.
Very impressed with the hotel. We had already been given a very good rate for the room but because it was our 20th wedding anniversary they upgraded us to a harbour front room and provided a complimentary bottle of red wine. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the hotel was close to the MRT so travel was easy and the view from the room was magnificent. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

8.3 William W.
Indonesia
October 24, 2013
Very good value for money
Location, Access to Restaurants, Close to MRT
Stay was wonderful. Family had a great time at the hotel, very good restaurants and shopping.

8.7 Lesley W.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Very relaxing
Central location, harbour view, good cocktails
Great hotel, friendly, comfortable, well appointed, clean, nice shops

8.3 Stephen S.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, but the room style was dated
The location, friendly helpfull staff and the food
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Stamford and the staff made us very welcome. The views from the room were great and the cleanliness was very good. The food was really good. The only minor issue really was the hard bed and the older style bathroom with a bath/shower combination. The swimming pool area was always very packed as it serves both the Stamford and the Fairmont hotels. Sun beds were at a premium.

8 Chi Y.
Hong Kong
October 23, 2013
Dope, satisfying personal trip.
Big room, shuttles to places of interests, in the middle of the city.
Very nice, classic but big rooms, good for value family/couple trips, will definitely stay there again.

8.3 Jamie K.
Australia
October 23, 2013
Enjoyable stay as always
Room size, shops close by, night life
I stayed during the F1. Location is perfect for that. Just walk out the front door and you are at the track. I often stay here and its always great!