Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5072 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5072)
Sort by:
Yovita Y. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2015
In need of a face lift

Location, view, size of room
6.7
I stayed for 2 nights with my parents over the national day weekend. My room was located at the 48th floor, so I was pretty excited, even though my room did not have the Marina Bay view.When I entered the hallway and the room, I was really underwhelmed because the place had not been renovated for a long time. The carpet was kind of old and worn out. The balcony was looking pretty dirty and not taken care of. The power plugs are almost spoilt completely. The headboard leather was obviously been there for the past few years. I mean I was quite impressed that even though the furniture have not been replaced for a long time, they looked quite decent because it was solid wood. There was no bad smell or anything in the room. However, when I wanted to complain about the spoilt power plugs through the phone,the housekeeping was always engaged.I needed to call more than 7 times to finally talk to someone.For a five star hotel, this was really unexpected.Furthermore, I was extremely disappointed that I needed to pay for Wi-Fi even though it was stated in Agoda that the hotel has free Wi-Fi. I stayed in a 3 star hotel that provided free Wi-Fi before. And for the amount of money that I was paying to stay for a night in a 5 star hotel ($400 dollars a night),it was quite inexcusable not to provide its guest with free Wi-Fi. And for $28 dollars a day,it is absurd to charge us that amount of money. I did not expect top-notch service because I know how hard it is to take care of thousands of guests on the National Day weekend.Compared to the hotels that I stayed which have lower ratings, I would still say that I had a better experience staying at those hotels. I don't think I'll be going back anytime soon.
Report this review
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Bathroom fixtures like tub needs replacing -worn

View of Padang was great
4.3
Sad that they offer complimentary parking to dinner banquet guests but not to room guests
Report this review
Cheng P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good location

Location, fast check-in and out, good service by staff
8.7
Check-in during the National day long weekend. Room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast spread is not the best but the personable service by the staff make up for it. Had a good breakfast after a long night.
Report this review
Ooi K. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
Front desk fantastic!

Location !
8
Lift has no security barrier as anyone can go up to all the floors without card. Lifts were super slow n inefficient. Internet speed marvellous!
Report this review
Tuck L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Good but a little old

The view, the bed and the ndp
8
The stay was good. The view is fantastic. Condition of toilet / bath tub little old.
Report this review
Bor R. Families with young children Taiwan, August 5, 2015
Good view & transportation,hope get a refrigerator

bay view, convenient transportation, cleaner than hotel in Santosa.
8.3
Report this review
Kong J. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2015
Stay at The Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

The beautiful view of Singapore City Skyline and proximity to the MRT and attractions
8.7
It's an excellent experience due was delighted with the beautiful view of MBS, floating platform where the National Day Parade will be held, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Barrage, etc. Staying at the 53rd floor makes the experience even more breadtaking! Though can tell that the hotel is relatively old, but it is still quite well kept.
Report this review
A Y. Couples South Korea, August 3, 2015
The best hotel!

Staff, location, view
9.7
I was very satisfied with the performance by staff. Although I arrived at the hotel a bit earlier that I expected, she tried to put us on a proper room which has a nice view. I really appriciated her efforts. Thanks to her I could get huge rest out of tireness from long flight. I may saty there once more if I have a chance to visit Singapore.
Report this review
Reza M. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2015
A delightful stay with an amazing view

The Location, The View from their balcony and the easy access
9
We check in during the weekend, the reception is very friendly and she gave us a room with a balcony access to view the city. During the time Singapore held a parade for their 50th independence day commemoration, we could enjoy the spectacular parade, fireworks and show in the comfort of our room. Excellent
Report this review
Ye Q. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2015
NIL

Nice view
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04