or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3958 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3958)
Sort by:
Jonathan J. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
nice, clean, tidy, fantastic harbour view

location, service, and comfort
8.7
Antoni A. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Very nice place to stay

Near City Hall MRT, clean room, nice staff
7.7
very nice
Chong R. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
Convenient, nice staff, nice view

Convenient, nice staff and nice view
8
Ser N. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
so far so good

centralized, shopping convenient & quiet
6
Bathroom not clean. Pillow too soft. View not good.
Dianne C. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Fast and efficient service

Access to public transportation, fast service, attentive staff
7.7
Service was exemplary. The location was great. The view from our room was spectacular.
Rohan G. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
great luxury hotel with excellent location

the viws the room quick check in
10
I would stay at this hotel anytime. The views are fabulous, the rooms are large and the location is perfect. You could walk to orchard road in 20 minutes or take the train which is located under the hotel. Marina bay sands is also about 20 minutes walk away the shopping mall next to the hotel is great including the massive food court and supermarket. The staff I encounted were all very friendly and polite
Farah A. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Pleasant stay, but nothing outstanding

Location,
7.3
The Swissotel is located just outside City Hall MRT station. The location is no doubt convenient, and on top of that, the hotel is linked to a shopping mall where numerous shops and eateries can be found. Upon my arrival, there was a queue for check-in with around 5 people ahead of me. The waiting time was about 10 minute. The check-in process itself was relatively quick and I was assigned a classic king room on the 44th floor. The room is pleasant, although the design is kind of dated. I had a good night's sleep in the hotel bed. The bathroom was clean and standard toiletries were provided. The counter top of the bar area had some water marks probably due to age. I also found some hair product on the handle of the hairdryer which was not cleaned off. The TV swivel stand seems abit shaky and unstable, and the TV encountered regular interferences that require the wire to be adjusted from time to time. Other than that, everything else was fine. The city view from the room was nice, especially at night. Overall service was okay, although I do get the feeling that I'm treated as just one of the many guests there.
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
24 hour stop over for shopping

Location, habour views, shopping
9
We could have not been more impressed with the location, balcony views and the adjoining facilities this hotel has to offer. The 5 storey shopping mall attached was very convenient for us as our time was limited and we were able to do our shopping right up until 10 mins prior to the extended check out time the hotel provided us. Highly recommend and would stay here again.
Indrawati N. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Clean,convenient,big beds

Clean,next to shopping centre,big beds
8
Really good
Stanley L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Unbeatable location, excellent service

Location is great and it is right at the MRT Downtown station. Very good service indeed.
8.3
It is a nice hotel and service is good. We had great fun during the stay and we enjoyed it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08