Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5697 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2015
Birthday stay

Location, Spa, Early Checkin
6.3
Overall stay was ok. I booked a room for 2 adults. The reception did not ask for second person name during check in. I asked her if 2 persons can use the spa facilities and she say ok. When my friend and I visited the spa, the lady at the spa counter say the room is registered only under my name for 1 person. I had to try to explain to her that I have already checked with the front counter lady and she say is ok for 2 person to use the spa facilities. After much negotiation, she allow my friend to use and say is for this time only!!! I had to get my friend to go front counter reception to register name. The room looks a bit old, but the view made my day as it was facing capitol. When I stayed in bangkok Le Meridien hotel during my birthday, the front counter staff was attentively enough to notice it was my birthday and greeted me 'Happy Birthday' and even get me a cake in my room. Unlike Swissotel, no greeting from the front counter and the lady never even smile.
Report this review
Wai H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Free cot near the bay

Provided free cot. Near MRT. Near Marina Bay
8.3
Report this review
Jiri P. Couples Czech Republic, December 8, 2015
Very good hotel on a very great place.

Great place, very good hotel, profesion staff
9.3
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Sihua S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2015
Friendly staffs

Clean , big and spacious
7.3
Will stay again if got promo.
Report this review
Shenqi M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
My kid was very happy there

Location, Baby Cot, Service
8
They are very responsible and considerate. Before i arrived I made quite some enquires as this is the first oversea trip with my kid who is only 11 months old. Staffs replied in a very detailed way and answered with valuable information.
Report this review
Xavier M. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
A great stay in Singapore

Location,Executive Club,Service
10
We had a fantastic stay at the Swissotel. The location is great in the heart of Singapore. Close to everything and connected with an amazing shopping centre. Walking distance to the very best of everything. Staying there again next week and cannot wait!
Report this review
Kittiwat I. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2015
Nice Location

Location, Room
8.3
Report this review
Saran J. Families with older children Thailand, December 7, 2015
Good hotel with great location

Location, service, nice view
8
Very close to MRT city hall station. Nice view
Report this review
Vuttiphol W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2015
I already been there twice.

1. Location 2. Cleanliness 3. Helpful staff
8
Report this review
Deepak S. Families with young children India, December 6, 2015
Very comfortable stay

Location, good rooms and staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06