or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3964 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3964)
Sort by:
Nicholas E. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Wondrous Stay @ Swissotel during National Day.

Great scenic view of Singapore.
9
Very comfortable stay at the hotel. have a chance to view firework during national day.
Cynthia L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
An enjoyable staycaution

Location was good, room was spacious and staff was friendly.
10
This staycaution was the best so far we had in SG. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. We has a great time watching the firework from our room. Not forgetting to mention that we left some stuff behind and manage to retrieve it even after 1day of check out.
Xinyi T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
superb staycation

fantastic location. superb customer service. value for money.
10
excellent! it was my anniversary staycation. and the hotel was nice and thoughtful to surprise us with a bottle of red wine, together with a card from the hotel while we are away. we love it and impressed by the excellent service!
Sharon W. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Overall very good, though a tad disappointing

Great service, great location, comfy rooms
9
We stayed for one night at the Swissotel. The good: - We got a free room upgrade to a junior suite as it was my birthday. Just ask nicely, and the lady at the counter will do her best to oblige - The room is huge, and very well-maintained - The bed is comfy, and clean. God only knows what mattress they use, but it's EXCELLENT. - Lots of TV channels available - Excellent view of Marina Bay and the east coast - Service overall is excellent--my boyfriend got a complimentary orange juice at the pool on National Day - Nice selection of teas The not-so-good: - The toilet looks a little dated. The toilet flush is a huge button in the wall that you have to push hard with your palm, otherwise it won't flush - Balcony tiles are a bit dated too - We encountered a service staff who wasn't very polite-he was quite curt when he told us that he wouldn't clear the glasses and champagne bucket because he was from housekeeping and not in-room dining. A polite response would suffice. - Swimming pools are really really small. It's in the heart of the city, so the location is excellent.
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
Pleasant stay and experience / Centrally located,

spacious room, great service and great location
8
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.
Chan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Nice view at 53F, spacious room and comfortable bedding
9.3
It was a nice experience in staying at Stamford Hotel. It is located at the station of City Hall where it connected to the main line. Merlion is within walking distance. When we went up to 53/f, we were surprised by the spacious of the room. The bedding is very comfortable. My stay at Stamford Hotel for my last stop of the Singapore provided a perfect ending and I will definitely choose Stamford again for my next visit.
Athol N. Business travelers South Africa, August 6, 2014
good hotel

food,location and food
8
Michael N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Food, Room
9.7
Awesome
Veng S. Families with young children Macau, August 4, 2014
a very old hotel

good location - just above the MRT station, hotel room size is ok and the service is acceptable.
7.7
good location - just above the MRT station, hotel room size is ok and the service is acceptable but the hotel is very old.
Herfini H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Good old hotel in great locatiom

Near MRT, in the shopping area, lots of food choice
6.3
the location is in one of the busiest MRT hub, so it is very convinient to stay here if you plan to travel a lot with MRT. the queue for check in is unfortunately too loong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08