Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5457 reviews

3943 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5457)
Sort by:
Jason T. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
good

comfy, near mrt and convenient
8
Overall satisfactory
Report this review
Taekyoung I. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2015
Great view at Swissotel the Stamford

Location, View, Resaurent
10
This is the first time - executive room. The room mood was great and also The view was really great. wish to stay again.
Report this review
Jung O. Families with older children South Korea, July 16, 2015
Great view hotel

Great view, great location, good service
9
Report this review
Kanokwan W. Business travelers Thailand, July 16, 2015
very good

good, service mind, delicious
8
Report this review
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 14, 2015
Value for money

Location, room view, food at mall
8.7
Report this review
Clanice P. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2015
Nice staycation

Location, cleanliness, room comfort
9
Fantastic! Location is good, easy access to many places. can find food easily. view is good as I'm staying at level 58. worth going :)
Report this review
Wang Y. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2015
Disappointed

Location; View; professional staff
7.7
Being a five-star and an iconic hotel located at marina bay, I think the Swissotel really needs to be upgraded especially the bath room. The bath tub is easily get flooded if you do not turn off the water every half min when you take your shower; the exhaust fan does not work either; the toilet flush is built in the wall and soooo hard to push even for my husband.... The fridge/mini bar was 100% filled in with all kinds of chargeable drinks, we can't even find the space for one bottle of 60ml Yakult drink. Again, as a five star hotel, the quality of the shampoo and show gel does not even comparable to those my gym provided; no mention abt the shampoo is not sufficient for two of us after swimming.......Anyway, with the money spent, we feel not worth it. As for the good thing abt the hotel, it has an excellent location and spectacular view; the staff is professional and helpful.
Report this review
Agustian R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Great hotel for familiy vacation

room, location, facility
7.7
Great!
Report this review
Wong L. Groups Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
A convenient five star hotel easily accessible

Location, Convenience & staff performance
8.3
We have been in this hotel for many times. Almost this hotel whenever we come to Singapore. We like its location, in the heart of Singapore which allows you easily accessible to all parts of Singapore. Most importantly, it is situated just above City Hall MRT station and a shopping mall is next to it. The hotel is comfortable though may be a little bit old in renovation in its lower floors.
Report this review
Karthiga S. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2015
Good but Time to for a upgrade

Location, View & room Size
6.7
All was ok.. They gave us Wine when we told them its our Anniversary. We had a good room. sadly not the view we wanted. we were told we had to topup $100 for the view. sadden by that. Pool was ok.. i paid $25 for 6 pcs of dumlets. what a rip off! other than that all was good..
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3943 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04