or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3799 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3799)
Sort by:
Shane P. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Centrally located with good views

View, balcony, service
7.7
This hotel's main advantage is a good location with easy access to transport and usual tourist attractions. The hotel is obviously a classic fixture of the city and is well set up, but you can feel its age as well. The bathroom feels like stepping into something from the 1970s. But for the general regality of the place, still well worth the stay.
Agustinus D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
nice hotell centrally located

central location. large room and nice view
8
Nice hotel. Clean room. Large room. Centrally located
David L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
A Great Stay

This would be the fifth time my family and I were staying at the Swissotel Stamford and the courteous staff never failed to impress me. The room was big and the city view splendid.
9.3
My stay was always a happy one. The hotel was connected to Raffles City Shopping Centre. And each time, I always managed to discover a new delicacy/ place to eat. So going out for a meal was a no brainer. The closest MRT is only a minute away. Traveling to Orchard is very convenient indeed.
Stefani W. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
comfortable stay, would definitely come back

friendly staff, convenient location, access to firework
9.3
Excellent. The check in staff gave a complementary upgrade to harbour view room. The room was clean, with friendly staff for room service and reception.
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2014
It takes too long to wait for check in.

The room is great, and MRT is near the hotel
8.7
Widjaja S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Fantastic

Location, friendly and helpful staff, public transport
9.7
Tons of thank and appreciation to security staff who able to find my Blackberry. I dropped my BB in the taxi when I first arrived at the hotel from airport. Though I can't recall what company of taxi I took, I even didn't know the color of the taxi. But when I reported to hotel staff, the hotel security staff checked their CCTV right away after I told them my arrival time. In less than 2 hours, they found out the taxi and asked the driver to bring my BB to the hotel. Well, even I have to pay the taxi fare to bring back my BB, it's fair enough. Really appreciate this quick response and solution from hotel security team....
Neoh C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
best loaction

location, staff , room = perfect
10
Richard W. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2013
Comfortable

Big rooms, centrally located, child friendly
7.3
We had a very comfortable stay at the Stamford hotel. It is location right next to a shopping center which allowed us to easy get breakfast for the kids down stairs.
Felix L. Couples Canada, December 31, 2013
Convenient but dated and toilet is not trendy

Location, cleaniness
7
I was at the hotel in 2006. It was upscale. I am back there again after 7 years. while the exterior still looks good, the room interior is showing its age. There is no standup shower, you shower at the bathtub. Room Decor/furniture is back in the 80s/90s.
Hajime Y. Families with young children Japan, December 31, 2013
It' great

convenient, comfortable, resonable
8
We had to wait for check-in for over an hour. We think the reception is too small with its scale. However we were much satisfied with its compensation. The location was very nice. We could enjoy shopping and eating sufficiently at the mall next to this hotel. Additionally it was very convenient to access the MRT station directly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08