Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4090 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4090)
Sort by:
Greg B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
24 hour stop over for shopping

Location, habour views, shopping
9
We could have not been more impressed with the location, balcony views and the adjoining facilities this hotel has to offer. The 5 storey shopping mall attached was very convenient for us as our time was limited and we were able to do our shopping right up until 10 mins prior to the extended check out time the hotel provided us. Highly recommend and would stay here again.
Indrawati N. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Clean,convenient,big beds

Clean,next to shopping centre,big beds
8
Really good
Stanley L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Unbeatable location, excellent service

Location is great and it is right at the MRT Downtown station. Very good service indeed.
8.3
It is a nice hotel and service is good. We had great fun during the stay and we enjoyed it!
Rudolf B. Business travelers Switzerland, April 23, 2014
bugs in my room, hotel in need of remodelling

location, location, location
6.7
i killed several bugs crawling around in my room... the hotel is past its best days.
Ahmad L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Great hotel great view

View, comfy bed, good room Service..
9.3
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Very good

Staff, bed and view
9
Stay was very good,and the room and view excellent. Very pleasant stay and close to some great restaurants. Only thing I would request is free wi-fi..then the stay would be perfect!
Sheriemee E. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Location, Clean and Spacious Rooms
8.7
We had a great time staying at the Swissotel. The room was spacious, we had two double beds. The hotel is near a mall where we went to eat breakfast at the food court and shopped after. Resaturants like Din Tai Fung, Marche, Brotzeit are also nearby. We walked around the area to the Raffles Hotel and Armenian Church. There is also a Mcdonalds beside the hotel. Lastly, it was very close to the mrt station.
Shu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Great service, good location.

Spacious room, large balcony with great view. Good service! But better with free wifi !
7.7
Very satisfied , children loves the swimming pool so much!
Daria S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2014
excellent

location, room and staff
8.3
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Good location, large room, though a bit old

Location, room size, comfortable mattress
7.3
The hotel is located exactly at City Hall SMRT Station which is a very convenient point to travel here and there. We have got a room with great view of the bay side. Room is large and mattress is of good quality give comfortable stay. Free TWG tea bags with daily refill is a plus. We have to register as a member of the hotel group in order to get free wifi. The procedure is a bit troublesome and hard to understand when the staff explaining to us but overall is fine (I suppose the fee has been waived as the staff assured while we have registered our room number when connecting to internet and supposedly it has been charged once connected). Staff is friendly and helpful. However, there are two negatives of this hotel. A minor one is that no convenience store nearby (as to our understanding). A relatively problematic one is the design of the bathroom that the water will spill all over the floor when having shower. We have to wipe the floor of the bathroom every time after we bathed. We have once thought of complaining but we didn't as we intended to save troubles. Overall I will give good rating to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02