or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3962 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Sumeet C. Business travelers India, February 25, 2014
Great location, not so great service

Location, Room and courtesy
7.3
Agoda sent me a voucher which stated Airport transfer included. But the hotel did not offer. THe hotel has a great location. But i expected more for the price - - 1 hour line for check in - wifi on pay usually hotels give free. I agreed for 1 day package when someone clarified that 2nd day will be free. When 2nd day started, i was told its not free. It took a while for the team to allow 2nd day free. Eventually i was not charged for any of the two days!! There seemed confusion about the policies - Breakfast was not part of my room but i remembered only on day 2. One day one, no one checked and allowed me to have free breakfast.
John R. Business travelers India, February 24, 2014
Comfortable , Spacious and clean

Comfortable , Spacious and accessible
8
Comfortable , Spacious and clean ... Nice view, Accessible
John G. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2014
Good service, great location, best view.

Location, service and the staff.
9.7
Even before staying at this hotel, staff was very effective in replying to my emails. Got free internet through Circle membership which was easy and worth it. Will definitely recommend and stay in this hotel for its location, size of room, best view, staff was commendable from concierge, front desk even the bell service . The shopping mall is connected so you don't have to go far for food. I will definitely consider staying in Swissotels elsewhere.
Janice I. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2014
Great location; reception service so-so

location, bed comfort & room service
7.3
Location was great; checking-in was a pain and took longer than I expected (30 mins??); luggage service also long (30 mins again!) but slightly redeemed by the great room service. Food came within 10-15 mins and we had a great waiter come in to bring the food.
Sy V. Families with young children Canada, February 24, 2014
swissotel is always a good choice

good buffet breakfast, convenient location, comfortable room
7.3
Jureeporn B. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2014
Very good location, good value.

View from Harbour rooms are amazing, close to shopping centers, close to harbour.
9
Really Great Hotel, the views from the harbor view rooms are well worth the extra cost. Little bit of a wait for lifts at certain times of the day but not a big issue. The only disappointment is that wifi was not free and expensive and could only be used for 1 devise if paid for, this kind of extra charge is a bit dated in my opinion and will probably stop me from booking this hotel again as I really need wifi for my work. Most other hotels include it for free.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Excellent hotel stay with family!

comfortable, spacious and near to major attraction
9
Wonderful and pleasant! Spacious room and it was quite nice at the balcony and the swimming pool
Yu Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Great view from the balcony

Balcony, Location, Bar
7.3
Elicia S. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2014
Would definitely stay again!

Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome location, delicious buffet breakfast.
9.3
My husband, four boys (ages 9 months, 8 years, 12 years and 15 years) and I had an extremely pleasant 10 days stay at The Stamford. The location was perfect, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was delicious and the staff are very polite and willing to help with anything we asked about. There is a convenience store, couple of chemists, food court and specialty stores located right at the door. We would definitely stay again!
Saleela O. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2014
good location

near shopping, can see the good view, near MRT
8.7
very good view , easy access to transport and very clean. i love to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01