Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5934 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

irawaty N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Convenient and accessible
Large room, best food, very convenient
The hotel is very accessible. The mall is just a step away, food court is just downstair, the MRT is infront of the lobby and Bugis is a walking distance. Everything is close-by, what can you ask for more?
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jayanti M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Happy staycation
Big room..clean and comfortable beds
Reviewed February 12, 2016

YIN W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Location
Location
ok
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Ilyana A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Unbeatable view
The view of the Marina Bay was just awesome. Room looks dated and in need of refurbishment. The fixed showerhead was an inconvenience especially if you're showering the kids... But the view was just awesome!!!
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Doreen H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
making me feel at home.
spacious room, clean and warmth.
Make me feel at home!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Gian V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Super gym, great location but overall experience was just ok
The pro's: (+) Downstairs is a shopping mall and a food court. Brands are mostly luxury watches (Patek, Rolex, etc.) but clothing brands aren't that extensive. (+) MRT is also just downstairs. Literally, you just go down to the lobby, walk outside the hotel doors and the station will just be to your right. You won't even break a sweat. (+) When I'm not traveling, I go to the gym twice a day just to give you an idea how much I work out and I traveled quite a lot throughout the world. Their gym, hands down, wins as one of the most extensive I've seen for a hotel gym. (it shared with Fairmont hotel) The Con's: (-) Other than the meet and greet and staff by the hotel entrance, I didn't think the hotel service was good at all. Queues were long for check in, and the receptionists weren't even warm or pleasant. (-) Rooms are extremely dated. They smelled nice and were generally clean but some lights were busted. Shower kept exploding and making a puddle outside the tub (YES I USED THE SHOWER CURTAIN TO BLOCK THE WATER to no avail). (-) Cleaning took forever.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Fifi F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Suitable hotel for holiday and business
Hotel location close to shopping mall, MRT station, some attractive places; the fitness centre/gymnasium is great and hotel room plus overall service great
Through AGODA
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Kartini D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Clean hotel!
Nice location, clean & nice pool
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Simon K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
As outstanding as ever
I've been staying at the Swissotel for 12 years and am never disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean. The internet is fast and free. The breakfast is, simply, the finest I've ever eaten at any hotel, anywhere. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful. The location is amazing -- right on top of the City Hall MRT -- did you know from there you can now walk underground to an amazing number of other malls, or take the fabulous clean and quick MRT? And within short MRT rides or walks you can get fabulous food, etc. Don't forget to walk across the road to Raffles to have a drink in the long bar. A few years ago the hotel was getting a bit tired. They seem to have refreshed all the rooms now, much better.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Dwidy Z. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great place with great access
Great location where shopping mall at the same building, MRT access etc. Staff was so nice and helpful. Will be considered for my next hotel reservation.
Reviewed February 08, 2016