arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5792 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5792 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Varon S.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Great location
Location, delicious food, room comfort
There are many good attributes about this hotel, but the one we like the most is its location. It's right on top of City Hall MRT, next to a shopping mall, and in a walking distance to many places of attraction. We had lunch at one of its restaurant, Jaan, which was amazing. The rest (eg. facilities, room amenities, courtesy of staff, etc.) are as good as what the standard of a 5-star hotel should be.

Ferdi S.
Australia
December 23, 2015
In need of make-over
good location, friendly staff,
In a word - over-rated. The bathrooms were in need of refurbishment, no separate shower stall. Fixed wall mounted shower. Food in Prego was low standard, request for decaf coffee refused until complaint to manager - then every thing no problem.

Kinjal B.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2015
I would classify this as a 4 star.
Tall, Central Location

Quang N.
Vietnam
December 22, 2015
Nothing to complain
Location, location and location
I used to live in Singapore for a decade but this is the 1st time I came back since I left 4 years ago. I choose the hotel due to the location, it gives you direct access to all the MRT lines with just a little walk. Raffle city is next door that gives awesome shopping experience. The lobby is quite noisy and the staffs are fine, not too friendly but helpful. Room is clean and comfy. I got great view to Suntec city, Flyer, Marina Bay Sand. The insider deal brings this hotel to top choice. With less than 30 dollars more, you can upgrade from Concorde (4 stars, a bit of walking from MRT) to this, which is no brainer.

Mohammed B.
Saudi Arabia
December 22, 2015
nothing special
Location, Room View and Food
Fair Nothing special to mention

Boon Y.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
location is right in the city. easily accessible.
location, price was not too bad.
Overall good but pool area is too windy. Not that good for young children who loves to swim as they can catch a cold easily. Also, no complimentary hotel parking. Parking is shared with Raffles City shopping mall's car park and it's damn expensive. You can opt for valet parking at $30 for 24 hours with multiple entries though.

Sin M.
Hong Kong
December 21, 2015
Great location
Location, big spacious rooms, good views
Great location, above Raffles City and City Hall MRT, easy to get around. No wifi or Internet by LAN, need to pay.

Andy B.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2015
Good location
location, view, room size
Decent location, room furniture a bit dated, service decent

Tan T.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
convenient location
convenient location
being convenient was the only plus point for this hotel. There was a long queue to check in. the first room was given to us at 3.30pm. upon checking into the room, we were shocked to see someone still cleaning up the room, he said he needed another hour. This was not very acceptable as we needed the room to wash up for a wedding dinner in the same evening. Not to mention if we were tourists in Singapore, and we had to wait for 1+ hours before we get to check into a room. (side note: the reception lady Miss Alyssa Goh told me my Frank card is a debit card despite me telling her it is a credit card.) from 25th floor, we had to go to the lobby to request for another room that is available immediately. The lady at the reception was nice to accede to our request. in this other room, the shower tap could not be turned off totally no matter how we try. so we had to sleep with the dripping sound at night. Swissotel could probably look into maintenance as the lifts were shaking slightly as they ascend or descend, and before the lift stops completely, the doors were opened.

Xavier M.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Great spot to stay for a stop over or more in SIN
Location,Mall,Breakfast
We had a pleasant stay at the Swissotel, superbly located in the heart of Singapore across the road from the old Singapore Cricket club and attached to a mega sized mall with every cuisine you could wish for. Very safe for solo travellers and couples.