Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5697 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Solo travelers Germany, November 4, 2015
needs ASAP a overhaul

location
4
the rooms need urgently a overhaul. the bathroom looks like from 18th century. never seen in my life a toilet flush technology like in their rooms
Fu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2015
good

location , facilities, rooms
7
Armando B. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2015
over rated

View view view
5.7
No coffee in the room, the fridge was completely full of their stuff , if you move it it triggers an automatic charge..
Ashlyn W. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2015
Overall: Awesome Stay

Beds are comfortable. Room is big and spacious. There is a desk for us to work.
7.7
Hotel has no carpark. We paid $45.6 for parking at Raffles City just for one night. Hotel is big and comfortable.
Herfini H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Good hotel above MRT

Near MRT, near Shopping Malls and Food court
6.7
It was a good stay with lots of thing located just below the hotel
Geck E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
My stay was fabulous.

Staff was pleasant, friendly. The dining staff went extra mile to order the hot & sour sizchuan soup from one of the resturant.
10
Keat S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2015
Overpriced...period

Location
5.7
Other than the location, there was absolutely nothing that impressed me about the hotel. Rooms and facilities looked worn-out. There was no free WiFi. Front desk was not particularly helpful with my request for a later check out (by a couple of hours due to my meeting across town from 9am to 2pm. They suggested that I checked out before my work since I could not come back by noon). For this price point, there are plenty of choices around. Definitely not going back again.
Chu L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2015
everything ok except no free wifi

value for money, close to my office & convenient for food
6.7
Everything ok except NO free wifi
Aylie T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2015
Perfect Location

location, service, and ambiance
9.7
Spending 3 days in this hotel and got nothing to complain about. Good location, good service, and good ambiances.
Teoh L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2015
Bad experienced

Location.
5.3
Bad experienced. Bathroom was cramp. Air-conditioning has bad ventilation. Stuffy in the night. No compartment to leave my luggage. Had to leave on the floor .
Previous page 321 - 330 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08