or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4258 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4258)
Sort by:
Han J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable, we got a high floor with nice views.
9
Everything is fine except there is no complimentary Internet and breakfast.
Han J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable, we got a high floor with nice views.
9
Everything is fine except there is no complimentary Internet and breakfast.
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, May 11, 2014
Hotel needs to be refurbished/renovated stat.

Location only.
5.3
We booked 2 of the Grand Rooms over the Mother's Day weekend. Since it was meant to surprise the mother and allow for some quality time together, obviously it would make more sense if both rooms are connecting or at the very least on the same floor. Prior to reservation, I called the hotel to check if the rooms can be connected or if they are available to be on the same floor. Hotel representative said they cannot be connected but there are rooms on the same floor. Upon checking in, Aiko informed that there is only one Grand Room available on each floor. When asked what can be arranged since I specifically checked prior to reservation (and also indicated in the special request field) regarding the possibility/availability, Aiko said that they cannot do anything but I can choose to TOP UP for a smaller room to be connected together. When asked if one room can be cancelled and refunded due to their miscommunication, she said no. Technically, they cannot (will not) do anything. Issues aside, the room itself is just okay. The couch in one of the rooms are dirty with many stains. Furnitures are definitely old and looks tired. TV is very small. We definitely did not feel it is grand in any way. Hotel should look into renovating the rooms or at least change the furnitures and TV consoles. Customer service can also be improved.
Pui F. Families with young children Singapore, May 11, 2014
Nice and convenience

convenience, staff friendly and central
8.7
lovely stay
Widiastuti N. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
First time staying with no free WIFI

closed by to shopping centre
5.7
My 2 night stay considered average or poor. Usually hotel will give free wifi. This one is not. Secondly, its soo crowded and its really hard to get taxi from this hotel. Nobody help whenever we need taxi. Receptionist also quite slow and always full of people checking in. Room is quite old as well.
Don M. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2014
Pleasant worth repeating, subject to:

Location would be #1. The approach and good manners of the staff #2. The facilities and service would be equal #2
9.3
I had a pleasant stay and had no serious problems, my only issue was that I got charged for 2 Breakfasts that I never had. Something I will be more careful of when I return to your hotel later in the year.
Angus M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Well exceeded our expectations

Location, friendly service and superior room standard
9.7
Excellent to the extent of ensuring a return visit and recommending to friends and colleagues.
Chinwei O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Centralized, comfortable but new carpets needed

Centralized, next MRT, splendid view from high floors
7.3
Truly convenient at the hub of all connectivity! Hotels was good except new carpets needed to be replaced, else it was an excellent stay and getaway.
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, May 8, 2014
COZY hotel with clean and nice location

location, food, mrt
8
cozy and clean with big bed for to me as business traveler - felt like home
Lim P. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Centrally Loccated

Location, shopping, food
7.7
Staff was very helpful when I called up to inform that I will be checking in late. Location was fantastic where the shopping is just downstairs with the train station. Easy underground link to Marina Bay Shopping Centre and lots of dinning options in the vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08