or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3842 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3842)
Sort by:
Ling J. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Close to public transport, shopping and dining

Close to public transport, shopping and dining
7
Room and toilet was large but the hotel exterior and room decoration needs massive renovation. for a 5 star hotel, the interior is dated. Hotel is just above City Hall MRT Station with abundance of shopping and dining options for both locals and tourists. Close to the Marine Bay Sands Integrated Resort and Esplanade.
Munish K. Couples India, December 15, 2013
The swissotel is really Awesome .

Nice Hotel , Everything is perfect
9.3
My stay is really great . spend time with my partner feel so good .
Lin K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
feel like budget hotel

none
4
This is the worst room i have ever stay. The toilet is dirty there even have a smell. The bed sheet also have a smell. The check in and out counter staff is the worst like people own him money he is also rude to my father in-law. I have stay in a lot of hotel to be honest this is the worst hotel i have ever stay. For me i love staying around Singapore hotel with my families and friend especially during holiday but i will never stay in swissotel the stamford hotel again. Very disappointing with this hotel.
Tryjadi P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Nothing impressive

Location, big room, nice view
7
The room it self is quiet old in my opinion, not very impressive. The lighting is kinda dim. The staff are attentive in giving us baby cot. Overall I was not impress with this hotel. It is not suited to the modern liking of young travellers. The view from the room is pretty good. I was expecting more from the hotel brand.
Phei L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Excellent stay

Spacious room, near mrt, attentive staff
10
Guat L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Comfortable

Location, location, location
9
I adored the location for this hotel as well as the super comfy beds. However, the lobby area is rather busy, somewhat akin to a bus station. Perhaps the school holidays could be the reason. Comfortable beds and shopping a stones throw away. The MRT station is within walking distance and plenty of restaurants. Nightlife is across the road or at the roof. Overall, a wonderful stay.
Richel X. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Not worth the price

location, high floors, staff
7
Honestly speaking, if i have a choice of a free stay in this hotel, i might not even want to take it up. Not because the service was bad -- pretty good actually -- or that the rooms was horrid -- v clean, decently luxurious -- or that the location was bad -- very centrally located -- but it was because this hotel represents the worst value in terms of money spent of all the hotels in singapore. for the price i paid, i expected a lot more luxuries like bigger bathroom, bigger bed, bigger tv, better carpeting, etc. but everything was just, well, decently good. And i wasnt even given breakfast as well. For the price i paid for a normal room here, i could have gotten a club room with breakfast just a few blocks down. The only redeeming factor here for travelers is the high floors, which offers a unrivaled view of the city landscape, as this hotel is the tallest that we have here. but ask me to pay premium price for a norm room with a view, and i would gladly say no, and hop onto the next room that offers me more bang for my buck
Kang A. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
None

None
6
Overall very good experience to stay at this hotel.
Petrus H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 13, 2013
5 star hotel with superb location and easy to get

good location, big and comfortable room, and friendly staff
8
it's many times for me to stay there with my family as it is located in central and near MRT station, though sometime it's not easy to get the room available. It found the classic room meeting my expectation.
Raja M. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Amazing and great stay

location food and efficient
8
it was a short stay so it was good. Met all my needs esp transport and shopping. i have stayed here before so am a happy returning customer.I would recommend this to other customers readily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02