Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5697 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Shuyue M. Couples China, September 6, 2015
hotel is quite big and clean. I like it a lot!

Good location
8.3
Report this review
Mohammad N. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2015
Great hotel in central Singapore

location, comfort, hospitality
9.7
stayed here numerous times a little disappointed the balcony is not inaccesible. hotel management shd view case-by-case eapecially for regular patrons
Report this review
Siah W. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2015
Poor air-conditioner

Lobby, staff, food
5
Room is old, air-con is not working well
Report this review
Tammy T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2015
Great location for business & conference

Centrally located at two MRT interchanges
8
Requested for higher level rooms and got rooms with great view overlooking the marina areas. Please extend our thanks to the guest reception officer that took care our room arrangement.
Report this review
Wee T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2015
A good location just near to MRT and shopping mall

Location, location and location
7.7
It is a nice hotel but the facility is little bit run down, overall, it was a great stay.
Report this review
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2015
Good stay

Good staff, clean and convenient
9
Very good.. Very happy
Report this review
Jin H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 3, 2015
스위소텔 후기

추가금액을 내고 52층 CITY뷰에 체크인했는데 야경이 너무 좋았습니다.조식도 선택의 폭이 넓어 좋았습니다. 기본으로 제공되는 TWG차가 너무 좋습니다
9.7
일단 오래된 호텔이라 시설이 최신식은 아니지만 정말 깔끔하고 청결하게 관리되고 있다는 느낌을 받았습니다.
Report this review
Marcela K. Business travelers Argentina, September 3, 2015
On a downhill....

1 - location; 2 - location; 3 - location
6.3
The check-in process was terrible. It was after midnight. The clerk asked for my passport, checked his system, and said I had no booking. I told him it was booked through Agoda. He then decided to check me in and sort out the booking. He checked me in, and gave me the document to sign - he had put my middle name as surname, and my surname with my first name as my first and middle name. I showed him on the passport the clearly labeled surname, etc. Then he found the booking, and so after 15 minutes I was checked in. The Swissotel needs to make sure that their clerks pass a basic literacy test - if you cannot get the surname from a passport, you shouldn't be clerking.
Report this review
Ivan P. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2015
Great Location

Location, nice room and very convenient
8
Report this review
Hercules G. Business travelers Philippines, September 3, 2015
Great location
5.7
I've stayed here many times. Nice hotel, good service, and good breakfast. Great view which ever room you get. They have a nice bar at the top. this is located just above a shopping center and the train station. Very convenient. The rooms need updating thou, quite old already.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01