Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5698 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5698)
Sort by:
Cheng P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good location

Location, fast check-in and out, good service by staff
8.7
Check-in during the National day long weekend. Room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast spread is not the best but the personable service by the staff make up for it. Had a good breakfast after a long night.
Ooi K. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
Front desk fantastic!

Location !
8
Lift has no security barrier as anyone can go up to all the floors without card. Lifts were super slow n inefficient. Internet speed marvellous!
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Bathroom fixtures like tub needs replacing -worn

View of Padang was great
4.3
Sad that they offer complimentary parking to dinner banquet guests but not to room guests
Tuck L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Good but a little old

The view, the bed and the ndp
8
The stay was good. The view is fantastic. Condition of toilet / bath tub little old.
Tsz K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2015
No free wifi in rooms!

Location, helpful staff and big room
7.3
Not bad but not up to standard comparing with other 4 or 5 stars grade hotel in Singapore. I am not sure whether free wifi is included when I booked the hotel here, unfortunately, no free wifi is provided and the price is not reasonable. This is not a big issue as I got my local SIM with 4G. The in-room facilities, like wash room, water-boiler, hair dryer, are damaged or not in a good quality. The room is still quite spacious after putting additional bed for kids.
Bor R. Families with young children Taiwan, August 5, 2015
Good view & transportation,hope get a refrigerator

bay view, convenient transportation, cleaner than hotel in Santosa.
8.3
Kong J. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2015
Stay at The Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

The beautiful view of Singapore City Skyline and proximity to the MRT and attractions
8.7
It's an excellent experience due was delighted with the beautiful view of MBS, floating platform where the National Day Parade will be held, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Barrage, etc. Staying at the 53rd floor makes the experience even more breadtaking! Though can tell that the hotel is relatively old, but it is still quite well kept.
Reza M. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2015
A delightful stay with an amazing view

The Location, The View from their balcony and the easy access
9
We check in during the weekend, the reception is very friendly and she gave us a room with a balcony access to view the city. During the time Singapore held a parade for their 50th independence day commemoration, we could enjoy the spectacular parade, fireworks and show in the comfort of our room. Excellent
A Y. Couples South Korea, August 3, 2015
The best hotel!

Staff, location, view
9.7
I was very satisfied with the performance by staff. Although I arrived at the hotel a bit earlier that I expected, she tried to put us on a proper room which has a nice view. I really appriciated her efforts. Thanks to her I could get huge rest out of tireness from long flight. I may saty there once more if I have a chance to visit Singapore.
Shazeen M. Solo travelers Maldives, August 3, 2015
good value

rooftop restaurant, spacious, view
7.3
spacious rooms with great view. good location. rooms bit run down and needed renovation, specially the bathroom. overall good stay and value for money
Previous page 431 - 440 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07