or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4159 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4159)
Sort by:
Junhyun H. Families with older children South Korea, January 20, 2014
so so

nice location, close to subway, close to shopping and dining places
7
Wee L. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2014
Average stay. Expected of a 5 star hotel.

spacious room, variety of tv channels, balcony
7.7
1) No complimentary parking for hotel guests. 2) Carpet looks like it needs a shampoo 3) Bathroom amenities can be improved. No hair conditioner given.
Letchumi R. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Simply spoilt by staff

Staff, service & ambience
10
Not the first time I'm staying at this hotel. But they never fail to impress me every time. We got upgraded from a harbour view room to a Crest Suite (their most expensive & exclusive rooms on the highest floor). We had access to the lounge for pre dinner cocktails and breakfast, and were offered late check out at 2pm. We enjoyed the huge room with it's twin balconies overlooking the istana and the city. The bed was very comfortable and so was the sofa in the lounge area within the room. The his and her washbasins and tub in the bathroom was elegant and purpose built. Lots of thought and maintenance went into this class of room. And we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Che B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Relax, nice, enjoyable

Nice night harbour view, Great location, Mall and MRT around
8
The harbour view is great, close to Merlion, central of the city, very convenience, MRT right next to the hotel, close to many sight seeing / spot places, I stayed for 3 days, will definitely come back, very good to travellers to explore Singapore especially first timer.
Lim E. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Great hotel for central location

location, public transport, clean room
7.7
Overall is worth to stay except check in and check out a bit too slow, take about 10 minutes with long queue.
Arbindra S. Couples Nepal, January 19, 2014
Great location & comfortable

Good hospitality, comfort room & location
10
It was a very pleasant stay, and very happy that my 1st Anniversary was perfect. A surprise aniversary card chocolates & fruits from the customer relation team really made us very happy. Comparing to the quality this hotel is cheap. Will definately come back again.
Jenny C. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2014
Great hotel, Near to Shopping Areas

Great Location
9.7
Great!
Thung X. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Perfect city view

Nice view, Location, Spacious room
9.3
Very good location
Pieter B. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2014
Good hotel in a great central location

Centrally located, great views from room, excellent service
9
My wife and I originally stayed in the Swissotel The Stamford Hotel almost eight years ago and enjoyed it then, so naturally we decided on our recent trip to Singapore we should also stay there, albeit with two children this time. The hotel is large and busy, but the staff are efficient, courteous and friendly. The height of the building means that if your room is on a higher floor, it may take some time to get up or down as the lift can often make many stops to pick-up and drop-off guests on lower floors, however once you get to the room the views are spectacular. The rooms are showing their ages a little, however they are still clean and spacious, with all the necessities catered for. While not the cheapest hotel in the area, would definitely recommend due to the close proximity to the City Hall MRT station and other facilities.
Marc H. Business travelers France, January 14, 2014
nice staff, best location in town

location, staff, bedroom
8.7
I appreciated the professionalism and kindness of the staff. Rooms are gigantic and very comfortable . Good business hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01