Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5660 reviews

4091 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5660)
Sort by:
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Good central option
5.7
Decent location, nice view, good service.
Report this review
Masnora E. Families with older children Singapore, March 27, 2016
Feedback

Location
7.3
It was quite unpleasant stay ..there was a water supply disruption on our first night The light for make up room is not lit outside even after the button is pressed The lift waiting is so slow to higher floors
Report this review
Enrique R. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2016
Awesome Experience

The food at the Equinox, the staff, the location.
9.7
Report this review
Russell O. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2016
Awesome hotel
6.7
Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff are quite helpful.
Report this review
Nhan D. Couples Vietnam, March 26, 2016
Luxury hotel at a wonderful location
6.7
Wonderful location
Report this review
Sungting T. Business travelers Taiwan, March 25, 2016
Recommended
6.3
Good location, good quality
Report this review
Sungting T. Business travelers Taiwan, March 25, 2016
Good
6.3
Good location, good quality
Report this review
Yuk W. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 24, 2016
Good location. Nice view
5.7
Everything is good except the whole hotel has no water on 25 Mar 2016. I ordered extra bed for kids in my booking but the extra bed is set up in my room at 11:00 p.m. even I had called the front desk twice.
Report this review
Young J. Business travelers South Korea, March 24, 2016
Best ever
6.7
Better than goood
Report this review
Chantal L. Groups Switzerland, March 24, 2016
Good location, old interior

Location, bar on top, access to shopping center
5.7
Swissotel the Stamford is on a great location. Unfortunately, the hotel has seen better days. The interior is worn out and old, and the rooms definitely need refurnishing. We stayed at the Swissotel for two nights. The first night, we were given a room in the 9th floor. The curtain of our room was ripped, why we had to call the staff to fix it. The bathroom ceiling was full of small dead flies and there were also ine or two small flies flying around in the room. Furthermore, there was a drain in the bathroom floor out of which it smelled like pee. We complained after the first night and got a room on a higher floor for the second night which was cleaner and a tiny bit more modern. However, the furniture of the hotel has probably been state if the art 25 years ago and is quite worn out and old. It does definitely not meet five star standards anymore. Despite the location, there are definitely better hotels in Singapore.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 4091 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02