Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4051 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4051)
Sort by:
Jean Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
NORMAL IT IS AN OLD HOTEL.

MRT DOWNSTAIR, MARINA BAY SANDS NEARBY , GOOD FOR SHOPPING AT RAFFLES
6.3
THE TOILET FLUSH IS HOPELESS WE HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD BEFORE THE WATER COMES OUT . TECHNICIAN CAME N REPAIR N AFTER 1 FLUSH THE SAME OLD STORY. EVERYTIME U FLUSH U HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD. CARPET IN THE ROOM WORN OUT TIME THE HOTEL SHLD CHANGE IT.
Arvin B. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2013
Great relaxing stay

The accomodating staff, great view and clean room
10
The Swissotel has a very good location in the harbor area, so when you book the harbor view room you'll be very glad you did. I know I did, my wife's jaw dropped when she saw the view of the harbor. You can see the Esplanade, Gardens By The Bay, Marina Bay Sands and the sky line. Awesome view!! The room is clean and I have no problem letting my 9-month old baby to crawl on the carpeted floor. We had fun in the swimming pool, it could get crowded at times. Overall, our stay in the hotel is a very relaxing one, our stay in the hotel is a staycation for my wife's birthday and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The hotel even gave my wife a very nice birthday cake! We'll surely be coming back.
Wee R. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
A great hotel for staycation and relaxation

Easily accessible to all major attractions and easily accessible to shopping areas
7.3
The check in was smooth. The room was clean except that the pillow was too soft for comfort. Bathroom looks a bit outdated and the bathtub was kind of stuck. Water did not flow to the drain as fast as it could.
Salimi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Near to shopping malls and business district area

Location, city view and shopping malls
8
Great. The only sad thing is that the hotel did not provide complimentary parking.
Joey T. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
pleasant, satisfied

nice view at a affordable price. centrally located
7.3
Ling J. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Close to public transport, shopping and dining

Close to public transport, shopping and dining
7
Room and toilet was large but the hotel exterior and room decoration needs massive renovation. for a 5 star hotel, the interior is dated. Hotel is just above City Hall MRT Station with abundance of shopping and dining options for both locals and tourists. Close to the Marine Bay Sands Integrated Resort and Esplanade.
Munish K. Couples India, December 15, 2013
The swissotel is really Awesome .

Nice Hotel , Everything is perfect
9.3
My stay is really great . spend time with my partner feel so good .
Lin K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
feel like budget hotel

none
4
This is the worst room i have ever stay. The toilet is dirty there even have a smell. The bed sheet also have a smell. The check in and out counter staff is the worst like people own him money he is also rude to my father in-law. I have stay in a lot of hotel to be honest this is the worst hotel i have ever stay. For me i love staying around Singapore hotel with my families and friend especially during holiday but i will never stay in swissotel the stamford hotel again. Very disappointing with this hotel.
Tryjadi P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Nothing impressive

Location, big room, nice view
7
The room it self is quiet old in my opinion, not very impressive. The lighting is kinda dim. The staff are attentive in giving us baby cot. Overall I was not impress with this hotel. It is not suited to the modern liking of young travellers. The view from the room is pretty good. I was expecting more from the hotel brand.
Phei L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Excellent stay

Spacious room, near mrt, attentive staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05