Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5660 reviews

4091 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5660)
Sort by:
Sandeep R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Exactly as expected

Romm size is great. Staff is attentive and location is excellent. Expected the same high standards from previous visits and have not been disappointed over the years.
8.7
Report this review
Edgardo B. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2015
Hotel is fantastic

Food locations and bar
4.3
Stay was great but almost ruin our vacation with the staff in alligator pear near the swimming pool so bossy and annoys the whole family keep telling us the rules every hour and kids getting aftaid and ruin our day so we move out but overall hotel is great
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Good option

location, view, room size
7.7
a good option if slightly overpriced
Report this review
Yong M. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2015
Excellent Location

Clean bed, good location and excellent performance
8
No doubt for excellent location
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2015
good stay

clean, comfort, good service
8
Report this review
Meguerditch B. Business travelers France, April 21, 2015
My native is Armenian: Հ Ո Յ Ա Կ Ա Պ ՀԻՒՐԱՆՈՑ

SECURITY, RESOURCEFUL & IMPECCABLE SERVICE. No gap is left open for risk. Once you are in your room you are in the most quiet and safe space in Singapore. As to amenities you have everything.
10
Report this review
Adi J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2015
Well placed hotel

Location, Shopping Area, Business Area
7.3
It was okay. However, during our stay, the shower wasn't working properly. We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights but they just fixed the shower during the last day although we told them on the first day of our stay. The hotel located at the center of the city and it is very close with MRT station.
Report this review
Ludger J. Couples Germany, April 20, 2015
Perfect views

View and location
7
Dissappointed about the restaurant : excellent views, but no tablecloth in a 5 star restaurant ? And the menu is presented in a plastic card further on we had problems with the aircon : we selected the max temperature, but it was always freezing cold
Report this review
Eileen W. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2015
Stay vacation

Location, malls nearby n pool for kids
8.3
Report this review
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Good option

room size, location, view
8
decent option though maybe slightly over-priced
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 4091 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08