My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3794 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3794)
Sort by:
Hery T. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2013
Good hotel with good location

Good Location, Big Room and Service
8.7
Very good hotel. I will stay here again next time.
Arif R. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2013
good location

location, access, clean
7.7
it was only 1 nigh stay so i dont really have much time to explore this hotel. it was a clean, nice hotel, friendly staff. hotel location is near mrt station, easy access to city or any place you want.
Titus K. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2013
so so

near mrt, connect to shopping center and big room
7
no free wifi in room and not included with breakfast however you able to use your own phone 3g and go out to have bf.
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
great location

location, transportation, food
8.7
nice and cosy. Good location - near airport, shopping centers and central business district. Also, the hotel is on top of the Mass Rapid Transport (MRT) which permits travel to other places of interests in Singapore.
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Good hotel in a great location but a little tired"

View, location and service standards
8
Good hotel in a great location. The hotel is a little tired and possibly the bedrooms are in need of a renovation. This is a large hotel (guess +1000 rooms) and the pool is shared with a neibouring hotel (Fairmont) under the same ownership. As a result the pool is very busy and crowded and finding a lounger can be a challenge. The Gym/Spa is located in the adjoining hotel and is a bit of a trek. Staff and service levels are excellent.
Nurliza C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Simple,comfortable but not fantastic

Central location, accessable for dining, shopping and clean
7
It was a pleasant stay but the furniture need to be improve with some renovation and some modern changes. I indicated it's my birthday but there was no complimentary birthday cake just that they upgrade my room to harbour view.
Peter G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
I think I will keep staying at this hotel

just above the MRT station, large room, very good view to Marina Bay Sands from my large window
9.3
That will always be great with this hotel. But this time there's a long queuing when I check in and check out. I think in these situation they shud add the line & staff. I tried the supper menu (1 am), mushroom soup, and it's delicious n creamy.
Chin A. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Proven to be a 5 star hotel. Friendly staff.

Balcony of city view, high floor request given despite high occupancy rate
8.3
Meet my expectation, as recommended by friend, indeed a pleasant staycation
Samson L. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Great Location

Location, Price, Service
8
Second time I have stayed in this hotel. The rooms are not the newest but it is quite big for a typical hotel. Location is one of the best things about this. It is on top of a mall and the City Hall MRT station. So it is very convenient with a good choice of restaurants and shops.
Weidy W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2013
Nice Hotel, strategically located

Big Rooms, Comfortable Beds, Superb Services
10
I always stays here whenever i am in Singapore, it's a very nice hotel, big rooms, with balcony. It's connected to shopping center, very near MRT Station. good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07