Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5930 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tam Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent location, next to City Halll MRT
Location, view, value for money
Love the hotel location the most as it's right next to Raffles City and City Hall MRT. The excellent dining goes to the restaurant on 70/F. The room is clean and comfortable, except that the bathroom is a bit old and the flush is not working very well.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

JISUN L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Very good to stay for location and everything
Location, Clean, Kindness for all of staffs
VERY Good
Reviewed October 03, 2015

YAT T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
the staff in front desk is polite enough
The hotel provided a damaged and broken baby stroller at the beginning, its totally dangerous for the kid, although they change for me after I ask for changing on the second day.But just dont understand that as a 5 stars hotel, how come they can give me that stroller which is in such a bad condition, its totally affect my impression.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Natalie W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Mini break
location, service and breakfast
We chose it based on location and it is perfect location, in walking distance to many of the sites. The service was great and we were upgraded.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Ngoc P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel in city center
Great location, Nice room, Great view
Be careful before you book your room here, not all rooms have free wifi and the fee is $28++ for 1 day. Besides that it was a nice hotel, next to MRT City Hall. Room at high floor gives you great view over the city.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Fifi F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice harbour view and cozy room
Good harbour view; walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants, MRT and I can outdoor run in front of hotel until esplanade area
Excellent..., they have integrated IS system between swissotel the stamford hotel and fairmont hotel, cozy bed room, surrounding by shopping mall, MRT station and restaurants + entertainment places
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Fifi F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Cozy, easy to find resto and walk distance to MRT
Walk distance to shopping Mall, MRT, Esplanade and can have outdoor running
Excellent, because I can have outdoor running between hotel - orchard and esplanade, less 2 minutes walking distance to MRT. They have integrated IS system 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻. And there's Grandma restaurant as one of my fave resto at Raffless shopping mall
Reviewed October 01, 2015

LAU M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice hotel with good view
comfort bed, nice view and big bathroom
Booked this hotel room to celebrate a birthday. Room was spacious and decor nice. Bed was comfortable and bath room was ok. Staff service was only ok. Only stay 1 night but overall was ok. Shopping Mall just besides hotel and easy to find food. MRT (train)was just a stone throw away.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Nico G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
spacious room, big swimming pool, big fitness ctr
room, bed, location
very good. would stay here another time.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Surjawidjaja N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location
Good Location, clean room, near MRT
When taking shower the water does not drain right away so the bathtub full of dity water. Very annoying.
Reviewed September 29, 2015