Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Eveline D.
Indonesia
September 27, 2015
Ms
Service and location
Best stay

Kat W.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2015
Paid to upgrade to club floor but it's old & poor!
Location, location, location
Disappointed! I paid to upgraded to club floor, but the room is very old with poor condition, e.g. Edge of the carpet is broken! Bath tub has no handle around do it's dangerous esp am with my mom!! No shower head and no full curtain so need

Philip H.
Australia
September 25, 2015
IoT conference
Location, proximity to restaurants, proximity to transport
I need to ask to have my room serviced in the second day since by 6pm it had not been done.

ZHAO T.
China
September 24, 2015
Convenient hotel
location is convenient to visotors of Singapore, very nice view.
very good, sevice at front desk and Bell can be inproved

Edy Y.
Indonesia
September 24, 2015
Best for business hotel
Near MRT station, business district area, best view if you get room directly to Marina Bay Sands
I can go anywhere very easy, beacuse this is on the business district / center of Singapore.

John C.
United States
September 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel
Spectacular view, clean room, excellent service.
The Swissotel Stamford is a superb hotel. While it is expensive (especially if one is on vacation as opposed to a business trip where the employer/business pays for the room, a room on a high floor with a view of the Financial District as well as part of the Harbor is worth the price. The breakfast is also superb -- albeit also expensive (note: if one is in their 20s or 30s they can probably get their proverbial money's worth but if they are in their 50s or 60s and eat reasonably, while there is a fantastic selection, they may conclude they paid too much for the breakfast).

IVAN W.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Great Location
Location, nice room and very convenient

Nicholas T.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Dated hotel - no free wifi anywhere
Location, hard to thin k of 2 others
Pretty average hotel - seem like it's hay-day was the 1980s - all a bit dated, jaded and tired. And it's lack of free wifi anywhere in the hotel is also from the dark ages - stayed in another hotel at similar cost 2 weeks later in singapore which had free wifi in room and throughout hotel. I would not stay again and would not recommend to others. So many better places for the price

Ronald P.
Malaysia
September 19, 2015
Nice and comfy
Clean, location, love the balcony
This was my 2nd time staying at the Swissotel The Stamford and again it was pleasant. The hotel lobby as usual was bustling with hotel guests and shoppers (hotel is linked to the Raffles City mall), but it doesn't feel chaotic. Very quick check-in line even though the line was pretty long. Once we got into the room, we were treated to a balcony with amazing view of Marina Bay Sands! The view of the rooms, the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel will always be the main reason why i make Swissotel my choice whenever in Singapore.

Jenn W.
Singapore
September 19, 2015
Great location!
Location, Food and View
Stay was very nice. Hotel was connected to the mall so shopping and dining was very convenient. The view from Equinox is simply stunning at night.