Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5698 reviews

4122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5698)
Sort by:
Christina C. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Awesome View

Location, View, Clean
9.3
I booked the Grand Room at Swissotel The Stamford. Room was big and clean. However, lighting in the room can be improved as it seemed rather dim. Air condition temperature was not cooling enough. It is located directly at Raffles City; thus, it is rather convenient. The view from level 51 is awesome! Overall, a nice hotel to stay in.
Jeanie T. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
good

good scenery, great location and good services
8.7
was a good staycation
Leong K. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Five stars rated hotel

The location and service tops.
8
Generally it was very pleasant and I don't have any complaints.I know I'll recommend to my friends next time.
Mark S. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Overrated but still a comfortable place

location, view, courtesy of staffs
7.3
it wa ok but the staff was very rude he barged into my room .. In the end the duty manager apologised and gave me a voucher to cover for my part.. Good staffs ...
Patrick L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2015
staycation

service , high floor, comfort,,,
10
awesome
Tan T. Solo travelers Macau, April 12, 2015
Very good

location and view
8
Very good location but the furniture looks a bit shappy
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Overall a reasonable hotel

Location and services
8
Overall a very comfortable hotel. Shame about the breakfast which was so so
Ronald P. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Nice and comfy

Clean, location, love the balcony
7
This was my 2nd time staying at the Swissotel The Stamford and again it was pleasant. The hotel lobby as usual was bustling with hotel guests and shoppers (hotel is linked to the Raffles City mall), but it doesn't feel chaotic. Very quick check-in line even though the line was pretty long. Once we got into the room, we were treated to a balcony with amazing view of Marina Bay Sands! The view of the rooms, the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel will always be the main reason why i make Swissotel my choice whenever in Singapore.
Mohamad K. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Location

Centralized Location, Eateries and Level of room
8.7
Lovely
Lau K. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2015
good

good
10
Fantastic
Previous page 571 - 580 of 4122 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07