or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Siew C. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great place to rest and relax

Nice harbour view, large room, accessible
10
Was a good weekend getaway for me. The location is fantastic! Restaurants, mrt, shopping, everything within reach.
Yuki H. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Wonderful experience

Size, decoration, view
8.7
Khairun N. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
It could have been better

Clean room
4.7
My stay Swissotel The Stamford Hotel would have been had the services provided been prompt and very forthcoming. To begin from the check in counter, at the counter could not clearly tell what documents she required. She said she wanted the credit card used, so I gave her my partner`s card although the booking was made under my name. After a good ten minutes, she said that she could not retrieve the booking and asked me for the booking ID. I gave her that and even then she could not retrieve the booking made. Finally she called another colleague , to speak to us. The male colleague then clearly asked me whose name the booking was under. I handed him my identity card and then with my last name , he retrieve my booking . For a well known hotel like Swissotel , it is such a surprise this has occurred. I was taken aback when the manager told us that there is no complementary parking as well.
Fadzleen Z. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
great

great
10
Great
Pankaj J. Solo travelers India, November 17, 2013
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

location, view
7.3
internet and food is expensive rest all good
Robert P. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Good location, good comfortable room

View from room, balcony, extra service
7.7
Quite happy with the hotel, not over enthused with having to pay for internet usage (only use a tiny amount to check flights. This cost 29 dollars). Great view from the room via larger window/doors to balcony. For us a really good location, freindly helpful staff, secure holding of baggage prior to evening flight and ability to shower and rest prior to this.
Punpong W. Business travelers Thailand, November 11, 2013
Big room, and very convenient.

It locates in the middle of the city, on top of MRT station and shopping mall. Very convenient.
7.7
Zi Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Feels like home

Clean, Spacious, Good Service
8
Pleasant stay. Hotel service staff were friendly. Conveniently situated within Raffles Shopping Centre and Convention.
Fika D. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
A really great stay

Location, location, location
8
what can I say, this is my 2nd stay here and I plan to stay here whenever I visit Singapore except maybe on business trip. The hotel is so convenient, it's attached to one of the biggest mall, we easily commute as there is an MRT station right next to it. My daughter loved it here, we can easily get food, just go to the mall go down to the food court and voila! restaurants everywhere. The staffs were trying so hard to give a good and speedy service but since the hotel is always full, we were just happy that they tried so hard. They're all quite friendly. Just this one concierge that was rather stiff, we went into a little argument regarding our baggage but in the end he apologized. all ends well.
Han W. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Disappointed

centrally located, near town area & near MRT
7
The hotel room was kind of disappointed, don't really look the same as the picture. It look quite old, balcony look dirty too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04