or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3953 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3953)
Sort by:
Gillian K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Nice hotel

Beautiful, comfortable & Luxury
8
We have so much fun during our stay at the Swissotel hotel.
Mark M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Great hotel

Quick check in/ out, attentive staff
9.3
Great hotel. Only disappointment was the equinox restaurant. For the prices charged there, the service was average and was not 5 star dining. It took 30 minutes to get drinks, no table cloths, and a very small menu. I would not recommend this restaurant if you are after a fine dining experience. As for the view, this is spectacular.
Alvin G. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Excellent stay

High floor. Large room. Luxury.
9.3
Amazing. Was upgraded to the premier room on 61st floor. Luxury stay. Lovely.
Nicole Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Great staycation

Clean, Convenient, Affordable
8.3
We wanted a simple and affordable staycation and this hotel ticked the right boxes. It is in a very convenient location and close to public transport. While the hotel is slightly old, I'd say it's still a great place.
Zixiang F. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Great

Location, City View, Cleanliness
10
Great stay. However, pricey and checking in took awhile. No waiting at entrance or free parking while waiting for guests to check out.
Winnie H. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Adequate but nothing more

location, transport and helpful concierge
6.7
A little disappointed as the swimming pools are way smaller and inferior as compared to photos on the internet. No free wifi anywhere in the hotel; not even the lobby. Lift service is insufficient to cope with conference traffic; many frustrated guests. Hospitality suite which is about 20+ sq m have to be shared!!!!
Veri L. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Clean Room, Nice city view

Clean Room, Nice city view, nice room
6.7
Clean Room, Nice city view, nice & large room, centrall located , near with MRT
Christine S. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Friendly people, great food, cold beer!!

Location, Location and Friendly helpful staff
9.3
Love staying at Swissotel The Stamford - only 1 complaint, the beds are very very hard!! After only 2 nights sleeping on the bed I had sore pressure points on my hips, arms and lower back. Hotel staff didnt understand what an underlay was to put on top of mattress to make bed more comfortable. They brought in extra comforters/doonas to put on top of the bed as if we were cold.
Khee B. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Impressed me and my wife greatly

Good service, nice room with fantastic view, wide dining options
9
Pleasant surprise upon check in. Knew that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and gave us a high floor room with balcony with a fantastic view of the Singapore River and CBD area. Friendly front desk staff and good service throughout our stay. Great location with shopping mall and train station just next to the hotel.
Kervin C. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Room with a stunning view of the Singapore skyline

Centrally located, good access to shopping and transport, amazing view of the city/habour
9
We stayed here for our wedding annivesary, and we were so lucky we got a room on a high floor, with an great view of the singapore river, esplanade, boat quay, and all the beautiful skyscrapers. Our room was on the 62th floor (!), and the view was simply gorgeous. From the open-air balcony, we stood there for an hour and watched the world go by. And we got up early just to watch the sun rise, staring in awe as the sky slowly turned from dark to purple to light.. The room was huge! It had a king sized bed and a nice bathroom. The hotel is in a very central location, right above the MRT train station. There are plenty of shops and resturants in the vicinity. Our stay was very pleasant and something we that we will always remember :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06