Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Tsz C.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2015
No free wifi in rooms!
Location, helpful staff and big room
Not bad but not up to standard comparing with other 4 or 5 stars grade hotel in Singapore. I am not sure whether free wifi is included when I booked the hotel here, unfortunately, no free wifi is provided and the price is not reasonable. This is not a big issue as I got my local SIM with 4G. The in-room facilities, like wash room, water-boiler, hair dryer, are damaged or not in a good quality. The room is still quite spacious after putting additional bed for kids.

BOR S.
Taiwan
August 09, 2015
Good view & transportation,hope get a refrigerator
bay view, convenient transportation, cleaner than hotel in Santosa.

Koichiro T.
Japan
August 08, 2015
Hotel with great view
View Location Comfort
Nothing beats a great accessible hotel with superb view.

Reza M.
Indonesia
August 07, 2015
A delightful stay with an amazing view
The Location, The View from their balcony and the easy access
We check in during the weekend, the reception is very friendly and she gave us a room with a balcony access to view the city. During the time Singapore held a parade for their 50th independence day commemoration, we could enjoy the spectacular parade, fireworks and show in the comfort of our room. Excellent

Cerine L.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Clean, modern,efficient
room, location, staff

Jonathan S.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Downhill, non stop
location location location
Really going downhill, used to be such an impressive hotel. Almost as good as fairmont, since within the same complex and just half the price. but now they are two worlds apart.

James M.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2015
Highly recommende
Comfort of room, location and food
A short but very enjoyable stay, my second time here (the first was longer) and I'm very glad I returned. Staff met requests promptly and pleasantly and all the facilities are excellent. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Kong L.
Singapore
August 05, 2015
Stay at The Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
The beautiful view of Singapore City Skyline and proximity to the MRT and attractions
It's an excellent experience due was delighted with the beautiful view of MBS, floating platform where the National Day Parade will be held, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Barrage, etc. Staying at the 53rd floor makes the experience even more breadtaking! Though can tell that the hotel is relatively old, but it is still quite well kept.

Tito W.
Indonesia
August 04, 2015
What about some major renovation?
the hotel is located in one of the nicest location. Easy to reach by mrt, easy to get food and centrally located near major attractions
i really like staying at the stamfor if the staffs are more accomodating and helpful. We are the guests and the ones who actually pay here not the hotels staffs. Also, this hotel needs some major renovation. Change of carpet perhaps, change of the room color maybe? So on and so forth

Charanjit B.
India
August 03, 2015
Good experience
Location, service and food
Extremely nice, very hospitable staff, great location and experience !