Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5651 reviews

4083 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5651)
Sort by:
Sylvia T. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
-

the location, the view.
9.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Evelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
review

convenience, cleanliness friendliness
7
good
Report this review
Ferry W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 20, 2015
good location

it's first is location .second is view near sea and third is mrt station is very near shoping center also
9.7
Report this review
Luke D. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2015
Wonderful Experience in Singapore

The Staff are friendly and helpful, Location of this hotel is very centralized to the places i am travelling to. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the view of the cityscape is great
9
My girlfriend left her gold rings in the bathroom before we checked out of the hotel. After two hours then she discovered that she left them in the hotel bathroom. I called up the hotel and immediately they are able to informed me that the housekeeping staff has informed them of the valuables and it was kept safe with their Security Department. We went back to retrieved the items and non of her valuables was lost. I want to commend the hotel staff for their integrity and this made the stay with the hotel an even greater experience. Definitely worth to come back and stay with the Swissotel Stamford Hotel again
Report this review
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Swift Hospitality for Family Holidays

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was great stay with good staff service and a wonderful shopping mall right at the bottom of the hotel. My family and I had a 2 nights, 2 room booked at Swissotel and it is wonderful. - We are first told we will be located a good scenic high floor with Marina Bay Sea view linked room, since it is CNY and plenty of fireworks will lit the skies. However, our room turn out opposite. Can only hear the fireworks. I will highly recommend this hotel and would come back again provided I am given a nicer scenic view room.
Report this review
Kevin K. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Good Sydney Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
A good hotel in Sydney Business Hotel
Report this review
Edmund C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
The harbour view is really spectacular.

The Harbour View is spectacular. The location is really convenience with the MRT right there. The services are excellent, especially the housekeepers, front desk and bell people.
9.3
I used to stay at this hotel when it was Westin Stamford. I was afraid it would be very old now. However, I was still very impressed with the Harbour View Rooms (on the 45th floor where I stayed). I stood there in the balcony during sunset magic hour. It still took my breath away to watch the scenery. The furniture and bathrooms are not new but it does not matter. The other things compensated for it. The services overall are excellent. They are better trained than those five star hotel staff in Shanghai or Beijing. The swimming pool was smaller than I remembered. It was a bit crowded and I did not like the fact they put floats to divide the circular pool into swimming lanes. It would work better as a circular tropical pool with free movements. The last night, I dined up on the 69th floor and got a window seat...what a place to be for dinner. Overall the new Stamford Swissotel lives up to the standards of my memories of Westin Stamford more than ten years ago.
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2015
Awesome!

Staff, room, location
9.7
Everything is perfect!! Though there are minor things to improve but overall experience is fantastic!
Report this review
Siew C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2015
Poor service
4.7
The service at front desk is bad. The rooms that I have booked supposed to come with complimentary wifi but was told that there isn't any. To top it off, they have given me a wrong room key. This would have implied that they might be giving my room key to other people as well. This is totally unacceptable mistake.
Report this review
Scor V. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2015
Superb and Nice View

Big room, Great View, Friendly Staff
9.3
It was good, the room is spacious and so comfortable. Stayed at the 62th floor, great city view!
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 4083 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07