or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4272 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4272)
Sort by:
Audrey S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2013
I like it!

This hotel is clean, the room is big, the city view is beautiful
9.7
I like staying at this hotel! The view from the 51th floor is really beautiful! The room is big and clean. The swimming pool is kids friendly. The pool bar is good. The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet menu offers a lot of variety & the food taste good! Their restaurant on the top of their highest floor has amazing view and atmosphere. Will surely come back to this hotel again.
Fenny H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
clean, fun n enjoy

location, cleanness, value for money
8
we realy enjoy stayed at this hotel, n we will return to this hotel next occasion.
Hendra T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Good, great n awesome location

Location, MRT and Shopping Mall
7.7
the room is large enough, however need update some furniture. No free wifi. Location near MRT, shopping mall such as rafless city, marina square and suntech city.
Janie C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Generally nice stay..

Large room, big twin beds, free wifi...
6
As a Malaysian, I drove into Singapore. I think complimentary parking should be accorded as practiced by most hotels including the Mandarin@Orchard that we stayed just before your hotel. We had no idea that parking would be chargeable. The overnight parking fee of S$53.00 is exorbitant and crazy! Just on parking alone, we spent almost S$150.00 in the 3 nights we stayed in your hotel. I complaint to the reception 3 times and there was nothing offered to us. The excuse that the car parks belong to the shopping mall is not acceptable. Some form of arrangement should have been made. Guests should not be penalized for staying at your hotel! We certainly need to think twice before staying at your hotel again.
Gayathri N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Excellent business and pleasure trip

Location , convenience and staffs
8.7
I like the friendly staff, the location of the hotel, just walk its the MRT station, and shopping arcade. Easy for food and entertainment. I loved it.
Cheah D. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
nice hotel

room spacious good service and friendly staffs
9.3
Always as pleasant front desk staffs was nice and put on a good smile
Jean Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
NORMAL IT IS AN OLD HOTEL.

MRT DOWNSTAIR, MARINA BAY SANDS NEARBY , GOOD FOR SHOPPING AT RAFFLES
6.3
THE TOILET FLUSH IS HOPELESS WE HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD BEFORE THE WATER COMES OUT . TECHNICIAN CAME N REPAIR N AFTER 1 FLUSH THE SAME OLD STORY. EVERYTIME U FLUSH U HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD. CARPET IN THE ROOM WORN OUT TIME THE HOTEL SHLD CHANGE IT.
Arvin B. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2013
Great relaxing stay

The accomodating staff, great view and clean room
10
The Swissotel has a very good location in the harbor area, so when you book the harbor view room you'll be very glad you did. I know I did, my wife's jaw dropped when she saw the view of the harbor. You can see the Esplanade, Gardens By The Bay, Marina Bay Sands and the sky line. Awesome view!! The room is clean and I have no problem letting my 9-month old baby to crawl on the carpeted floor. We had fun in the swimming pool, it could get crowded at times. Overall, our stay in the hotel is a very relaxing one, our stay in the hotel is a staycation for my wife's birthday and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The hotel even gave my wife a very nice birthday cake! We'll surely be coming back.
Wee R. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
A great hotel for staycation and relaxation

Easily accessible to all major attractions and easily accessible to shopping areas
7.3
The check in was smooth. The room was clean except that the pillow was too soft for comfort. Bathroom looks a bit outdated and the bathtub was kind of stuck. Water did not flow to the drain as fast as it could.
Salimi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Near to shopping malls and business district area

Location, city view and shopping malls
8
Great. The only sad thing is that the hotel did not provide complimentary parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08