Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5010 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5010)
Sort by:
Donny T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
pleasant as always

Location, Room size, attentive staff
8
its always a pleasant stay at Swissotel The Stamford. my wife is the Swissotel circle and even though the booking made by agoda but the benefit free wifi for Swissotel circle were still include.
Report this review
Meilinda S. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Birthday Celebration

location, value for money, big room size
8.3
We booked the grand room for my birthday stay and we were happy with the size of the room. check in was quick even though the lobby was very crowded. staff was helpful when we wanted help to book with the restaurant Jaan at the top floor. Cons: the use of tennis court is not free. swimming pool was very crowded. in general the hotel is overflowing with people. there is NO free parking as they share carpark with raffles city. whole day parking was about $24. other than that it was a good value for money hotel in cityhall area.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Great location for business and tourists alike

Location, price and super spacious rooms!
9.3
My stay at the Swissotel was very good. My family and I usually stay at Orchard whenever we are in Singapore but we decided to try something new for this trip. Swissotel's location is very good for business travelers and tourists alike. With an MRT station just steps away from the hotel, it is so convenient to get around Singapore. There are so many attractions that are within walking distance from Swissotel, and there is a plethora of dining options in the hotel, in the mall connected to the hotel and the many many malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is quite old but very well-maintained. The lobby is a bit messy and slightly confusing because the check-in/-out tables were not very clearly marked. The lobby is often so crowded that it doesn't give a cozy feeling. The check-in process was quite efficient and fast. The elevator area and corridors have a slight musky, "old" smell which I think can be improved by a more thorough vacuuming or carpet shampooing. Considering the age of the hotel, it's not bad. Our room is super spacious and great! It even has a balcony, which is rare in hotels. Overall, a great stay at Swissotel, with such reasonable price! I will return!
Report this review
Pi C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 1, 2014
nice hotel

location, size of room, comfort
3.7
I'm a biz traveler and enjoyed my stay except they were slow of bringing my luggage and bags into my room. The bars are nice.
Report this review
Clarissa T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Big hotel, big room, friendly staffs

Bed, view, location
9.3
Report this review
Megawati L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
short getaway in the city

location, comfort, cleanliness
9
my stay was comforatble, no doubt this hotel was a classy hotel wih very comfortable beds. however, the wifi should be provided free in this day and age since everyone uses a smart phone these days. connection had to be paid for. which should not be the case esp, for guests of the hotel.
Report this review
Hobby S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
hotel with strategic location

location from airport, proximity to downtown and nice city view
8.3
Having a good night sleep and fast responding staff really make a good holiday
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Good location , convenience.

AsAbove
8.3
Good place! Good hotel with good surroundings
Report this review
The W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

location, location, location
8.3
it was a nice experience staying at swissotel the stamford. Good location. big room.
Report this review
Jennie S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Verygood hotel

very strategic locaton, Near Mall and foodcourt, very Big room
10
i had a very pleasant stay in Swisotel the Stamford as always. and for sure i'll be back here during my next stay in Singapore :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03