Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5079 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5079)
Sort by:
Chak M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
Value for money

Location is good; Room & bed is big; Connecting Room
8.7
Report this review
Cinny C. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
Great location, beautiful hotel

Easily accessible
9
Great location and breathtaking view. Unfortunately, no complementary wifi which we thought was necessary for a 5* hotel.
Report this review
Ka M. Families with young children Macau, August 16, 2014
Good hotel, poor service

Good location, spacious room
5.7
Staff are arrogant, impolite, not helpful and inefficient, took around 1 hr to check in (excluding queuing time) and at the end, only one room out of 4 rooms are available, but it was 5p.m. Also experience the same inefficiency upon check out and staff charged us for the FREE wifi !! Concierge gave us the wrong direction to convenience store, will not choose this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Ka M. Families with young children Macau, August 16, 2014
Famous brand, poor staff attitude

Location
5.7
Location is convenient, rooms are ok. But staff are terrible, they are arrogant, not willing to help or even to answer questions. Long queuing time, took more than one hour for check in (exclude queuing time).
Report this review
Cheong D. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 14, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
7.3
Overall standards ok to very good esp the pool and great location. Unfortunately the room we stayed for 4 nights was dissapointing. Room size ok but very simple and needs modernizing. Main problem is the bathroom which smelt of sewarage - after 2 complaints and quite prompt attempt by hotel to clean and rectify, still smelt bad. We gave up complaining as it was clearly old plumbing etc (the taps of the wash sink leaked constantly so we had to put a towel around edges)and resorted to making sure the toilet door was closed all the time- occasionally found coakcroach running around bathroom!!! Upon checking out I complained again but the recptionist only nodded his head and as we were in a hurry, we left it as that but will definitely not return again, unless the rooms are renovated properly.
Report this review
Akramul K. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 12, 2014
Agood hotel in prime location

Location, cleanness & food
9
Staying was good. Front desk staff is better then before. But they should more efficient during rush hour.
Report this review
Yong M. Business travelers South Korea, August 12, 2014
Very good location with qualified staff

Location, Staff Performance, clea
9.3
Very good. But I need breakfast be included in the hotel bills but sometimes yes but sometimes no in the offer.
Report this review
Thanit P. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2014
Staying in Singapore on Mom's Day

Location, Room, Service
8.3
will come back.
Report this review
Cheng F. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
too old

nothing
5
the hotel room too old
Report this review
Alvin C. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Excellent NDP Weekend

Location, View and Excellent Service
8.3
Celebrated the National Day weekend at Swissotel. This is my umpteen time at Swissotel for the NDP. I had the grand room which has 2 balconys. We had a spectacular view of the fireworks. Staff service was great and prompt from check-in to room service. As I checked out in a rush, i left a few items in the room. They were very nice to keep the items and returned to me intact. Along with other stuffs that I didn't remember to packed. It's always a great stay at Swissotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01