Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5069 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5069)
Sort by:
Kevin T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
I had higher expectations

Location, view and staff
9
I brought my family for a staycation overseeing the Padang for the NDP. Last year that it will be held there and with the height and location of the hotel, we are glad to be here for the best view of the fireworks. Disappointed for a five star rating hotel.. I am sure I'm not the only guest with a disappointing review for this hotel. Old furniture, dirty carpets that we prefer not to walk on bare feet and soft beds. With all due respect, this hotel can do so much better. I will be back if they could improve on their interior as competition is just across them. Cheers!
Report this review
Yin T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Lovely stay

friendly staff, comfy bed, strong shower
8
Having a strong shower in the bathroom helps to relax during trips!! So as the comfy bed!
Report this review
Sharon W. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Overall very good, though a tad disappointing

Great service, great location, comfy rooms
9
We stayed for one night at the Swissotel. The good: - We got a free room upgrade to a junior suite as it was my birthday. Just ask nicely, and the lady at the counter will do her best to oblige - The room is huge, and very well-maintained - The bed is comfy, and clean. God only knows what mattress they use, but it's EXCELLENT. - Lots of TV channels available - Excellent view of Marina Bay and the east coast - Service overall is excellent--my boyfriend got a complimentary orange juice at the pool on National Day - Nice selection of teas The not-so-good: - The toilet looks a little dated. The toilet flush is a huge button in the wall that you have to push hard with your palm, otherwise it won't flush - Balcony tiles are a bit dated too - We encountered a service staff who wasn't very polite-he was quite curt when he told us that he wouldn't clear the glasses and champagne bucket because he was from housekeeping and not in-room dining. A polite response would suffice. - Swimming pools are really really small. It's in the heart of the city, so the location is excellent.
Report this review
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
Pleasant stay and experience / Centrally located,

spacious room, great service and great location
8
This hotel is conveniently located above a shopping mall. Shopping and food delights are within reach. The malls are connected via underground link to Esplanade; Marina Square & Suntec City which all is major shopping malls with cinemas. Esplanade is the art hub which hosts concerts and plays. This hotel is 15mins walking distance to Boat Quay & Clarke Quay where nightlife is. Rooms are spacious but tired. Definitely need a refurbishment. Service is good. A great city located hotel.
Report this review
Tjatur J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Great Place

Location, spacious, clean
9.3
This Hotel is the best place, located at the center of MRT route, easy access to almost anywhere.
Report this review
Shuyi C. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2014
Good location

Good location, Big room, Nice view
7.3
Report this review
Michelle D. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Breathtaking view

Hotel with the best view of Singapore, very accomodating staff, great location
9.3
We did not expect to have a room with a wonderful, breathtaking view of Singapore. Our room was upgraded and the staff at the registration treated us so nicely. If we get a chance to go back to singapore, i will stay in this hotel again. View is much better than MBS, im sure. Price is worth it.
Report this review
Pei J. Families with young children Taiwan, August 6, 2014
Good location, Interior too old.

location, location, location
6.3
Convient, Old and even has a smell in the room. Actually I did'nt have too many impressions on the hotel.
Report this review
Chan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Nice view at 53F, spacious room and comfortable bedding
9.3
It was a nice experience in staying at Stamford Hotel. It is located at the station of City Hall where it connected to the main line. Merlion is within walking distance. When we went up to 53/f, we were surprised by the spacious of the room. The bedding is very comfortable. My stay at Stamford Hotel for my last stop of the Singapore provided a perfect ending and I will definitely choose Stamford again for my next visit.
Report this review
Athol N. Business travelers South Africa, August 6, 2014
good hotel

food,location and food
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03