or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4358 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4358)
Sort by:
Alexander N. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
A Luxury Hotel in a Central Location

Location, Food, Convenience
9.3
Pleasant and well rested
Byungkyu S. Couples South Korea, November 17, 2014
good location and facilities

location, comfortable room, size of the room
8.3
it was good to stay over the weekends and overall experience was good. it was very convenient to stay where the shopping arcade is just next to the hotel. the only point that i didn't enjoyed was car parking because the car park is under shopping mall, so you can't get the free parking.
Cliff Y. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
Hhjjjmmmmm

Njjjbbbb
7.7
Bhbbbbbxftyy
Norfalisa A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Fantastic View from The Room

Location, facilities, food
8
Great
Rayton N. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
not too shabby

location, cleanliness, service
6.3
pretty comfortable.. paid wi-fi and it does not come cheap.
Hamid Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Right Choice and Value For Money

The fantastic view, luxurious room and efficient servicce
2.7
None
Gusztav K. Couples Hungary, November 16, 2014
Bed possibilities

Staff efficiency, room and in general cleanliness was good
8.7
In general it was good, but the bed is very hard especially for someone with a back problem. Contrary to general belief and doctors advice, had bed is NOT good for anybody and definitely not good for a person with back problem. There are hotels (even in Singapore!)with semi soft bed what makes a good night sleep luxuriously pleasant and that makes a different for your day whether you are there on business or just as a tourist. Because the SWISSOTEL THE STAMFORD HOTEL is a very good hotel, to change the bed (or at least have a choice to ask for a softer bad or a bed padding (IKEA!) would make it a GREAT hotel!!! (Like I loved the pillow-menu, when I could chose what kind of pillow I want!!! It was a great service,thank you!! So, think about the bed, and your hotel will be a great one!
Ying H. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
train station, shopping, privacy, big room

Privacy, very accessible, big room
8.7
The reservation was booked under my friend's name for her birthday bash for 2 nights. First problem lies with the card, the hotel staff could have been more attentative to find out what's the name of the birthday girl. My friend is a lady and she's been addressed as a Mr. even though the card, cake & wine were only sent up after she checked in. Worse, the card was addressed to her with a MR. and the content wrote something along "we hope MR XX's friend enjoyed the...". For 2 days, we asked for extra utensils and ice, and we had to wait at least 30 minutes and with at least 2 phone calls before our request is being sent to our room. Worse, after the first night, house keeping was done, but the food we had last night was left on the dining table so we had to call and get someone to clear for us. But when the staff arrived, he was unsure what exactly we needed and he thought that we ordered room service the previous night so he was asking for trays, but what needs to be cleared were glasses and plates used for the wine and cake (there was no tray and we did not order any room service the first night). We asked for ice twice on the 2nd day, first time round it was delivered in a smaller ice container and 2nd time, it was sent in a big ice bucket (we actually liked that because we used a lot of ice). The staff asked if he could have the smaller ice container back. While he waited outside the room, I brought it out for him but his question shocked me - "only one?". On the 2nd night, we ordered room service and I was advised that preparation will take about 45 minutes but it was sent up only a couple moments later, piping hot. I do not understand what's the reason for the inconsistency in service because obviously the ground staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even room service was efficient but not simple requests or the most basic - house keeping. This is nothing expected of an international 5 star hotel.
Ho M. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
very smelly toilet. bedroom in old condition

smelly and old toilet. bedroom very old. people puking at lobby. terrible. not value for money.
3.7
smelly and old toilet. bedroom very old. people puking at lobby after clubbing at hotel. No offer of concierge services. I have to carry my own luggage up
Sim P. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Staycation with family

location, amenity and pricing
8.7
Great location with both MRT and Bus stops near clark quay and few bus stops away from Chinatown. lots of eatery in the shopping mall service is prompt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06