arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.6 Christopher D.
United States
May 21, 2016
Great Loacation
Loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly, the room was amazing with a spectacular view, and you are only a 10 minute walk from Marina Bay. The only downside was the shower was a little awkward and difficult to use. Also the breakfast buffet was very expensive but at the same time you definitely get what you pay for with amazing food and service. I loved my stay at this hotel.

8.8 Tsiferana P.
Cambodia
May 20, 2016
Nice View to Marina Bay
The reception team is all the time busy, need to queue. But beside that point, it was a good stay. I was in the executive room, big room, nice view: Marina bay.

8 Andrew B.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2016
Good central option
Good location, nice views. Getting a little dated in some parts.

8 Kritiphop W.
Thailand
May 18, 2016
Location
good location

6.4 Goh J.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Never Again
I hosted a dinner function on Saturday 14 May at a location in town. As I was expecting a substantial number of guests, I made enquiries to host my guests in a hotel in town. I sent an invitation for a quotation to a number of 5 star hotels in town for 10 rooms with 1 night each. Swissotel at Stamford management replied with a price substantially higher than Agoda. That should have been my cue to turn around, run and approach other hotels. However because Agoda offered a good rate, I decided to book 6 rooms via Agoda. Kudos to Agoda for a better rate than Swissotel itself. Perhaps the good rate is also an indication of the poor take up rate in Swissotel. Again, I decided to ignore this 2nd tell tale. As I booked another 10 rooms at another 5 star hotel within 5 minutes taxi ride of Swissotel, it is fair for me to make the below comparison. The other hotel was also booked using a travel website but not Agoda. I had booked the hotel and provided all the couples with the booking ID before they arrived into Singapore. 6 different couples, who checked into Swissotel at different times were told of 3 different procedures at the frontdesk. One called me to make sure I was the one who booked the hotel. Another needed my presence. Another said they needed my ID. Wow. I had to repeatedly ask my guests if they were indeed at the same Swissotel the Stamford or did they go to another hotel by mistake. Frontdesks made the first impression on any guests arriving at any hotel in the world. This was a horrid start for any guests. It wasn't that 1 couple who reflected to me. 3 couples said the same awful thing about the check in experience. Luckily the other 3 had a smooth check in experience. In my opinion, that is a big F for a 3 star hotel, least of all a 5 star hotel. Next day, my guests,a couple decided to have coffee at the hotel lobby. To say the staff was lost and incompetent is definitely an understatement. Slow service and rudeness are just a few of the things.

10 mohamed J.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Experience it yourself
My 1st time here. Not much comments. Left a happy man. Experience it yourself.

10 mohamed J.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Value for Money
Being in a highly rated hotel, I can never say much. Got more than what I paid for. Just have to book and experience it.

9.2 Chen S.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Affordable hotel in the city
The location can't be beaten. Located in the heart of the city, with convenient access to trains, buses and cabs

8.4 YAN C.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2016
Excellent view. Great food
Too many people, too crowded. Will not stay again

7.6 MIRNA A.
Indonesia
May 13, 2016
excelent location
Good hotel