Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5660 reviews

4091 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5660)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Singapore stopover

The location, the room size, and the use of the courtesy lounge on day of check out
10
This hotel is perfect for location and as a stopover hotel. We arrived from a cruise and did not want to hang around all day before a long flight back to London so decided to stay overnight and with the use of the complementary lounge on the day of check out it worked perfectly.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2015
Nice View!

View, Location, Comfort
7.3
Nice place to stay!
Report this review
Christopher N. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
A comfortable old shoe

Great location, over train station, familiar location and relative low cost
7
My third visit to this hotel over twenty years. Getting a little tired in the rooms but comfortable and a great location
Report this review
Low S. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Great location, huge room, nice view

Pillow, location, service
8
Second time staying in this hotel. The stay is pretty pleasant. The only complaint I have will be the toilet. The toilet system is pretty old that require second flushing so that the foul smell will gone. The bathtub is attached to the shower, the water flow very slow.
Report this review
Aidilhaswin H. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
Sub-standard

The balcony
6
I did not understand why at this day n age, a hotel like Swissotel has no complimentary WiFi. With the price being paid, it should at least come with it.
Report this review
Earl A. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
convenient location but tired interior

Central location, above MRT
8
The reception area is a little busy because of its location. However, once you get into the room. It has a commanding view of the Singapore skyline. Room's interior is tired but clean. Definitely value for money for a 5 star
Report this review
Ornphicha C. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2015
Great hotel at a great location

The room is large and comfortable..amazing view from the balcony and the hotel is right above an mrt station.
9
This is the first time that my bestfriend and I stayed at this hotel. We had a really nice experience. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Singapore.
Report this review
Hantoro E. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Location & big room
9.3
Nice
Report this review
Fenty A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2015
good location

clean, good location, luxurious
10
very good
Report this review
Scott W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Regular Visitor

Location, spacious, views.
10
Probably the 4th time I have stayed at the Swissotel Stamford. It is a nice hotel with good facilities, in a good location with great views of the city. Price is always reasonable for a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 4091 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03