or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4186 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4186)
Sort by:
Tatan T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location is great, close to city attractions. Large rooms
7.7
Nice hotel in a perfect location. The Raffles City shopping center is just below the hotel. Room is large with complete amenities. However, if you are staying in a classic room, the furniture looks a bit tired and need replacement. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Wedha S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Well worth the money

clean rooms, stunning view, great value
9.3
We booked 2 rooms connecting for our stay. There was a line for check in and we had to wait for about 20 minutes. I believe this hotel is the tallest hotel in Asia. There were 6 elevators, but still it takes a while to wait for it. The rooms were great with a balcony. Housekeeping did their job well. The hotel is connected to shopping areas and MRT train station. Very convenient.
Terry H. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2013
Great location

This hotel is located just a block away from Raffles, has great views from the upper floors, and is efficiently operated
7
The check-in experience was not particularly welcoming as the front desk clerk was a bit rude and on the phone talking to someone throughout our check-in process. The breakfast buffet was nice, with Indian, Asian, and Western offerings but is quite expensive, about $90 SGD for two. It's a very busy hotel and almost always had buses full of tourists and crowds in the lobby.
Harold B. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2013
Awesome views of Marina Bay close to everything

Accessibility to public transport (City Hall MRT), great views of the cityscape from the room; international standards and comfort
9
Most awesome stay in Singapore so far! Got the best views of Marina Bay from our balcony. And most importantly, everything is so accessible from the hotel.
Leon L. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
ok

tall hotel
10
tall hotel but room was quite old. overall stay ok
Ngoc A. Families with older children Vietnam, November 4, 2013
Worst experience

Nice view, high floor, clean room
5.7
It was the worst experience I ever had, it brought embarrassment and unhappiness to my father's birthday. The staff didn't handover properly, yet they were rude to us, asking us to understand the hotel's problem and giving solution like instruction to helpless guest.
Radha S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great location

Location, shopping, dining
7.3
The location was fabulous and easy access. The check in was quick. The rooms however were old and could do with some renovation. The size of the room was great.
Asmah H. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Clean room, great location

Clean room, great location, easily accesible
9
Bee T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
A Crowded City View Hotel

Accessible, City View, Large Room
6
Though it's centrally located, we were shocked at the long queue at the hotel reception upon our arrival. A long queue was snaking for check-in. There was only a single queue (perhaps to ensure first-come-first-serve service). When we entered the hotel room, the spacious room welcomed us. However, I must say that the bathroom facilities need to be maintained. The shower control got detached while I was trying to turn the shower on. Perhaps because of its location, this is a popular hotel amongst tourists and businessmen alike. This is the most crowded hotel swimming pool I have ever seen ! And so, if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy some peace, this may not be the best place to go..
Tomas L. Families with older children United States of America, November 3, 2013
Great 4 day business and leisure trip

Helpful staff, large rooms, superb location
8
Went with my 14 y.o. daughter and 82 y.o. Mom for a business and leisure trip. The hotel was perfect as i could take the MRT straight from airport to City Hall station and come up to the hotel. Great shopping and dining within close proximity of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04