My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Reception Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3544 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3544)
Sort by:
Robert T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2013
The stay was about what I expected

convienient location, the spa, helpful staff
6.7
When I arrived about 1245 the room could not be occupied until about 1430 this was known in the booking but usually they allow early check in. I felt as I was not "direct" hotel guest that I had booked through Agoda that I was more of a second class guest.
Yu E. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
A decent gotel, though some disappointments.

Location, room, and view.
7
Not bad a place at all.
Huey L. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2013
Cozy room, convenient location, slow service

Great view from high floor, central location with easy accessibility to the shopping malls, cosy room
6.3
The stay at the hotel is pleasant with nice city view in a cosy room. Great location. However the hotel looks a bit old. There are many corners in the corridor getting to your room. The service is a bit slow. We requested for a few items in 3 calls within a short time frame and the staff comes 3 times knocking our door instead collating the requests.
Swee W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Great hospitality

Attentive staff, well-equipped room, customers first attitude
8.3
Everything was great - all requests have been attended to very quickly and diligently; room has quite complete facilities to cater for all needs (eg include ironing etc). Two drawbacks - 1) Lightings is not favorable for me as I think the hotel and the room is a bit dark; 2) No comb provided in the room and no suitable electric outlet for hair dryer in the bathroom.
Jason L. Families with young children Australia, May 19, 2013
Good value hotel in Marina Bay area

location, value, views
7.3
Felicity S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
a weekend away

staff, pools, view
9
Enjoyed. Found the staff very helpful and eager to please. Flexible.
Joseph T. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2013
Check in and check out NIGHTMARE

excellent breakfast, with scrumptious lemon butter pancakes, succulent salmon, and juicy fresh fruits
7
woefully inadequate check in and check out staff will make sure this is not a pleasant experience. The front desk clerk who attended us was so inexperienced, she had to ask 2 other clerks to help her, but they were also busy attending to other guests. Check out is worse: imagine a line of at least 15 guests waiting, while still more guests come down and figure out where to park themselves so they can exit speedily. Bad bad experence!
Angel L. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
very nice view

nice view, good location
9
James P. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
convinience to have meals n shopping

location, foods n shopping
7.3
always like to stay in this hotel. very convenience to go to different eatery and also the shopping mall. Transportation is also very easy to go to any places.
Siew H. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2013
Not too bad.

Staff, Service and Cleanliness
7
The stay was great and I am very grateful for the service they provided. There were minor hiccups when I made the booking for the stay and I am glad that Swissotel The Stamford attended to my request and helped me with it. Really appreciate their service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel ReceptionSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbySwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07