arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5876 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5876 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Janice B.
Philippines
March 31, 2015
Good Location
Location, spacious, nice view
Pretty good hotel. Accessible. Plenty of dining options nearby. Room was very spacious.

yong F.
Malaysia
March 31, 2015
Every aspect worth of rating except for Internet
Location, Service, Value
Could have been better if the Internet access is free and able to use multiple devices to access. Even a 3 star hotel in China provide free internet access

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
March 31, 2015
Good location
Good location and nice hotel ever

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
March 31, 2015
Good location
Clean, Good Location and Friendly staff

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
March 31, 2015
Good location
Clean, Good Location and Friendly staff

Ann W.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Swissotel the Stamford Hotel Singapore
The location and the club lounge.
Don't stay here if you are a smoker and want to use the balcony. The balconies are locked tight, never to be opened. The bed was incredibly hard but other than that all was fine.

Shwu M.
Brunei Darussalam
March 30, 2015
Very nice hotel
Location Clean good facilities
I just love this hotel, location was good, is just on top of MRT, here you can find everything,restaurant, Star bucks, sketches, top shop, Desigual all my favorite shop and dun miss the spar the jaquzzi etc will definitely come back again.

Audrey Y.
Singapore
March 30, 2015
Comfortable stay @ Swissotel
Good location, spacious room, good view
A very comfortable stay. Ideally located at cityhall, easy access to public transportation and shopping centre.

Luxi S.
Germany
March 30, 2015
Second stay at the Stamford
next to public transport, comfortable bed, friendly staff
I made a last minute booking and when I checked in, the booking was not in the system yet, but a quick phone call solved the problem. The room I got this time had an issue with the temperature control, it felt rather warm and slightly humid no matter how low you turned the dial on the aircon. I didn't spend much time in my room and it didn't bother me much, so I didn't complain. I enjoy staying at the Stamford, the staff are very attentive and the rooms have an inviting feel to them.

Luxi S.
Germany
March 30, 2015
Great location for a stopover
balcony with harbour view, spacious room, friendly staff
I enjoyed staying at the Stamford. Check in service is fast and friendly but try to avoid rush hour as there can be quite a long queue. The staff however do try their best to check people in as fast as they can. As one of the few hotels with balconies, it is worth paying a bit more for a harbour view. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable with plenty of pillows, the bathroom looks a bit dated though. The location right on top of City Hall station and with a large mall next to it means getting around and shopping is as easy as can be.