arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 shunli L.
China
February 27, 2015
Good
Good very convenient

8.7 Rene R.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2015
celebrating the Chinese new year with Swissotel
The rooms have a balcony,the location,the spa and swiming pool facilities
We spent two Nights at the Hotel to break our long Journey back to Norway.The service we received from the staff was excellent both at the check in and from room service. We particulary enjoyed the foyer performance of traditional lion,dragon etc Dances arranged on saturday.As we do not tolerate airconditioned rooms the fact that we could have our balcony door open and thus secure fresh air was the biggest bonus for us.We will remain loyal customers of the Swissotel The Stamford Hotel.

9 Luke W.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Wonderful Experience in Singapore
The Staff are friendly and helpful, Location of this hotel is very centralized to the places i am travelling to. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the view of the cityscape is great
My girlfriend left her gold rings in the bathroom before we checked out of the hotel. After two hours then she discovered that she left them in the hotel bathroom. I called up the hotel and immediately they are able to informed me that the housekeeping staff has informed them of the valuables and it was kept safe with their Security Department. We went back to retrieved the items and non of her valuables was lost. I want to commend the hotel staff for their integrity and this made the stay with the hotel an even greater experience. Definitely worth to come back and stay with the Swissotel Stamford Hotel again

9.3 Edmund C.
United States
February 24, 2015
The harbour view is really spectacular.
The Harbour View is spectacular. The location is really convenience with the MRT right there. The services are excellent, especially the housekeepers, front desk and bell people.
I used to stay at this hotel when it was Westin Stamford. I was afraid it would be very old now. However, I was still very impressed with the Harbour View Rooms (on the 45th floor where I stayed). I stood there in the balcony during sunset magic hour. It still took my breath away to watch the scenery. The furniture and bathrooms are not new but it does not matter. The other things compensated for it. The services overall are excellent. They are better trained than those five star hotel staff in Shanghai or Beijing. The swimming pool was smaller than I remembered. It was a bit crowded and I did not like the fact they put floats to divide the circular pool into swimming lanes. It would work better as a circular tropical pool with free movements. The last night, I dined up on the 69th floor and got a window seat...what a place to be for dinner. Overall the new Stamford Swissotel lives up to the standards of my memories of Westin Stamford more than ten years ago.

9 KokChet N.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Center of Singapore
1.Location 2.Room Space , 3.Room comfort
In the center of Sinagpore for business or leisure , Room are very huge and comfort bed and pillow .link to shopping center and underground you can get fast food to casual restaurant . 1 station to main business center . overall nice hotel just a bit expensive .

9.3 Sylvia T.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
-
the location, the view.
Excellent.

9.3 LEE H.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Nice place and good location
location

9.7 Ferry W.
Indonesia
February 24, 2015
good location
it's first is location .second is view near sea and third is mrt station is very near shoping center also

7 Evelyn L.
Singapore
February 24, 2015
review
convenience, cleanliness friendliness
good

10 Rina M.
Indonesia
February 23, 2015
Nice location, clean
Location, room with view, nearby shopping center, MRT Station
This my more than ten times stayed invthis hotel because of the value of the price, lication, big room, easy access, nearby shopping center & Business distric