Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 5651 reviews

4083 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5651)
Sort by:
Claudia T. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Great stay for Christmas

Food, location and staff overall performance
8.7
Food was tasty and staff were helpful and polite. We left something on the room and they were got it back for us. Despite how busy it was the staff are great!
Report this review
Wee R. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Awesome view of marina Bay

Clean, awesome view of marina bay and is convenient
9.7
Our third stay at the hotel. We will come back again.
Report this review
Ieng K. Families with young children Macau, December 25, 2014
--

--
7.3
Report this review
Shelvy I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2014
very good location n very convenient place..

location
8
Report this review
Foo S. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Good location

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, the only downside was that there was no free parking for guests. I will reconsider booking as majority of hotels provide free parking.
Report this review
Helena C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Nice Experience

Room, scenery and location
7.7
The room facing sea is definitely a plus point. Room is big, clean and comfortable. The front desk took quite a long time for check in/out but staff are friendly.
Report this review
Lai K. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
good location

location, prompt staff response, clean room
8
Report this review
Jane S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Location, comfort, choice of restaurants
10
Would definitely stay here again. Location was key - right above the Raffles City Shopping centre where there is an MRT station. Two other MRT station nearby too. Lots of restaurant choices - hotel shares links with the Fairmont Hotel next door so you eat there and get it charged to your room. But alsotheshopping centre has lots of choices, and there is Chijmes just across the road, and Clarke Quay is a not that far away.
Report this review
Melina H. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
VERY Disappointing Stay

Big Bed, spacious and clean
6
I am very disappointed in my stay at the hotel. Here's why. 1) The check-in was very slow and the staff serving me did not greet me nor serve with a smile. 2) We requested for 2 wine glasses. TWO HOURS later, the staff called to check if we have requested for wine glasses and if it has been brought to our room. We said, nothing has been brought to our room and are still waiting. The glasses NEVER REACHED us. 3) The lever to the bathtub was spoilt and I could not soak in the bathtub as the water could not fill due to it flowing down. The staff could not fix the issue. 4) The hotel does not provide complimentary parking coupons. During check-in the staff told me that I could purchase a $30 parking coupon so upon check-out, I asked if I could purchase it. The staff who attended to me told me that they do not have such service. Rather, the $30 is paid only for the valet parking. If I had parked in the mall's carpark, I would have to bear the cost myself. I was given the wrong information and the staff was not apologetic about it. Neither was she helpful in giving solutions. I am utterly disappointed in the staffs' service and attitude for even simple things such as these. I will NOT return to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Wikanda P. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2014
Good stay

Room , Location . Staff
10
we have very good stay in The Hotel , very comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 4083 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02