or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4727 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4727)
Sort by:
Mohd Y. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2015
Housekeeping unfriendly & Twinbed for a couple ?

No comment & very bad room i get
5
As a couple staying in hotel they give me twin sharing bed.. Reson given by the staff.. Hotel running full... Very2 Bad & i won't stay in this type of hotel enymore. For Agoda pls look on this issue thanks
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
Transit to london

Room quality, view, location
8.3
Shwu I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 2, 2015
location is good

location, jacuzzi, shopping, restaurant
7.3
excellent location next to MRT, spa, sauna and jacuzzi provided, starbuck, restaurant all closeby will definitely come back again
Nur A. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
not suirable for weekend staycation

location
5
1. Outdated rooms design and facilities. Having a balcony was a plus point though. 2. No free wifi 3. No complimentary carpark (paid almost $70!) As mentioned, if you are on a holiday to SG, i would higly recommend this hotel for its location and accessibility to a variety of local and international food. But for a couple looking for a weekend staycation, you will end up paying at least 30% more on miscellaneous which is not ideal at all.
Hong P. Couples China, February 1, 2015
nice

location,view,price
8
John W. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Central and comfortable

Location, efficiency, facilities
9.7
This is an outstanding hotel in so many ways. Our room was extremely well presented and comfortable. The check in and out were extremely efficient. Any questions we had about the hotel or Singapore were answered well and staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for a great stay. We ate at the Kopi restaurant which was OK but the Sechuan Restaurant was one of our best meals in Singapore. The location close to Marina Bay, the MTR and Raffles City make this an excellent choice for ease of transport, shopping and eating choices. Make sure you go to the Food Place located on the 3rd Floor of the shopping arcade (fantastic array of hawker stalls). Not to be missed for a reasonably priced lunch. The pools, gym and spa facilities are top of the range and made our stay even more enjoyable. We can highly recommend this hotel and will stay again on our return visit to Singapore.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, bed, location
7.7
It's a very nice hotel in a great location. The room was comfortable but with a couple of problems. To flush the toilet, you had to press a big metal button attached to the wall. You had to press quite hard but by the last day, I had to push my whole body weight against it in order to make it flush and then water started leaking from it and running down the wall. The balcony offered a great view and, being up so high there was a lot of wind. However, because the sliding door didn't latch 100%, at times the whistling sound from the wind was extremely loud. The hotel shares the gym facilities with another hotel, The Fairmont. The gym is quite small and cannot adequately accommodate guests. There were only six running machines and on one morning, I had to wait 15 minutes for a machine. It's the first time I've ever had to wait for a machine at any gym, anywhere! Six running machines for two large, 5-star hotels is clearly insufficient. Having said that, I would stay here again because the location is fantastic (within walking distance of everything) and it was comfortable.
Vinita M. Couples Canada, February 1, 2015
In the Midst of Everything

Shopping within the premises, Lovely Rooftop Bar, Modern Rooms
8
The hotel was very lively, bustling with activity and obviously very popular. There are a profusion of eating places all around. The MRT is very conveniently located at the doorstep. A fabulous stay!
Wan H. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2015
Great hotel with excellent service

Comfort, location and staff service
8.3
Location of hotel was excellent. Convenient to travel around Singapore with ease. Room was comfortable and comes with a nice view
Amha B. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Swisshotel rating

contemporary, convenient, comfort
8
Smooth with friendly, efficient and helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic KingSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside BarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room

Customer Reviews - Swissotel The Stamford Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03