Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
5456 reviews

3941 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (5456)
Sort by:
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
location is right in the city. easily accessible.

location, price was not too bad.
7.3
Overall good but pool area is too windy. Not that good for young children who loves to swim as they can catch a cold easily. Also, no complimentary hotel parking. Parking is shared with Raffles City shopping mall's car park and it's damn expensive. You can opt for valet parking at $30 for 24 hours with multiple entries though.
Report this review
Sin Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
Great location

Location, big spacious rooms, good views
7.3
Great location, above Raffles City and City Hall MRT, easy to get around. No wifi or Internet by LAN, need to pay.
Report this review
Ferdi S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
In need of make-over

good location, friendly staff,
5.7
In a word - over-rated. The bathrooms were in need of refurbishment, no separate shower stall. Fixed wall mounted shower. Food in Prego was low standard, request for decaf coffee refused until complaint to manager - then every thing no problem.
Report this review
Yap B. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2015
Great Staycation

Great location, good view, value for money
9
Wonderful. Will be back
Report this review
Tanja H. Couples Finland, December 19, 2015
Relaxing oasis in the middle of busy city

Pool and spa, location
8
Great location near MRT, shopping malls and restaurants. Walking distance to riverside. Comfortable rooms. Big pool area and lovely spa with sauna.
Report this review
Xavier M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Great spot to stay for a stop over or more in SIN

Location,Mall,Breakfast
10
We had a pleasant stay at the Swissotel, superbly located in the heart of Singapore across the road from the old Singapore Cricket club and attached to a mega sized mall with every cuisine you could wish for. Very safe for solo travellers and couples.
Report this review
Kenny T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Great Stay

staffs, location, room
7.3
Will come back and stay again
Report this review
Mohammed B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 18, 2015
nothing special

Location, Room View and Food
7
Fair Nothing special to mention
Report this review
Athena S. Families with young children Philippines, December 17, 2015
Our Wedding Anniversary - failed experience

First, the location (obviously!) Last, the view (we paid additional S$30 to enjoy the Marina view.)
5.7
I always wanted to have a staycation at Swissotel Stamford because of its superb location and stunning view. And, so we did, since it's our 4th wedding anniversary and our baby's 8th month birthday last 16 Dec. My husband and I love staycations. Ritz Carlton, Pan Pacific, Mandarin Oriental, Marina Bay Sands, Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa were one of the 5-star hotels we've tried before. So, I would say Swissotel is overrated. My husband kept on asking me if I was really sure that it's 5-star hotel. Upon arrival (getting down from the cab) no one assisted us with our stuff considering we have a baby, no one greeted us "welcome blah blah blah". The lobby area doesn't look welcoming and cozy either. Upon reaching our room at 32nd floor with harbour view (additional cost of S$30++). At the reservation counter earlier they told me the room has 2 queen-sized bed but in fact, they are just merely wider than a single bed! The shower/bath tub has no proper protection to prevent water from splashing to the floor. No bidet, shower head is fixed and no dipper available to be used. No hair comb. I hope this feedback will help the hotel improve their service for a better customer experience. Thanks.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! Thumbs up!

Great service, Good location, Pleasant
9.7
was transiting in singapore and decided to stay at swissotel the stamford hotel. i'm glad i made the right choice! was upgraded for free to a bigger room and the service provided by the staff was very professional! will stay here again when i'm back in singapore!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 3941 reviews Next page
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel SingaporeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Alligator PearSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - CityspaceSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - IntrobarSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest SuiteSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic TwinSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour ViewSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - PregoSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan CourtSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - MikuniSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European CuisineSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - JaanSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Asian Market Cafe - Asian & Halal BuffetSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - KopitiamSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - EquinoxSwissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03