or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel

2 Stamford Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 178882 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Living Room Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Crest Suite Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic King Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Twin Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Classic Harbour View Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Grand Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Poolside Bar Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Prego Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Szechuan Court Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Mikuni Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Cafe Swiss - Swiss & European Cuisine Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore - Jaan
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 1261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4834 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4834)
Sort by:
Paul N. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
comfortable

good location.clean and comfortable
7.3
told that our room would have a queen size bed but was only a double. However view was spectacular from the room
Burcin B. Business travelers Canada, April 9, 2014
Very nice experienc in a clean room with nice view

Location, treatment, city view
8.7
Linda F. Business travelers New Zealand, April 8, 2014
Excellent location and just a lovely hotel.

Access to shops, access to transportation, charming staff.
7.7
Ideal location for work, sight seeing and shopping. Hotel well maintained and clean. Pool area is perfect and really tranquil after work or shopping, also a great spot for a buffet breakfast. A little disappointed in the wifi offering for a superb hotel, given many other hotels of a similar rating do offer free wifi. Rooms well equipped with safe, bath robes, etc, with a great balcony to enjoy the amazing views. Only other disappointment was the hair drier - fairly basic & meant a long time getting the hair dry!
Lilian W. Business travelers China, April 8, 2014
good location

food, location, size of the room
8.3
Very good location with nice restaurant, big size of the room
Nurulain R. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2014
It was ok

Close to mrt, close to shopping centre and 24/7 macdonald.
8
It was alright. Nothing special. Staff at the counter was friendly, but thats about it. Staff ignored us most of the time. No smiles or anything. Requested for extra bed during check in, 1/2hr later still didn't come, so we gave them a call. Still didn't come after another 1/2hr. Called them a second time, 1/2 hr later it came. So we actually waited for 1h30mins for our extra bed. The room is very average. Nothing that screams 5star. Better off going to Fairmont next door. They have better service and nicer rooms.
Eu G. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Nice but no cigar

Location, location, location
7.3
Comfortable stay but not fabulous. Convenient as my conference was held at Suntec City. Underground access makes for easy and cool commute.
Praditya I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2014
The location is the best, service was excellent

Location, location and location
7.7
It was great. The location is excellent so we don't have to go out from the building to go to the MRT station.
Parameswari S. Couples China, April 6, 2014
great stay

location, food and ambience
10
Dominic C. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
City at your door

close convenient comfy
6.7
Stayed at the Swissotel for our honeymoon and while I left a special request and emailed the hotel to set something special up prior to arriving, this was ignored and no response was received. This aside, the hotel staff when we checked in at the at the front desk quickly made up for this and were very courteous and assisting. The room was clean, well kept and overall very comfy. The biggest benefit of the property is location. The hotel is situated next door to historic Raffles hotel, and has amazing views of the harbour, Bay of Gardens and iconic Marina Sands. The MRT station is only a 20 metre walk from the lobby, and there are 5 shopping centres all within 10 minutes walk. Definitely recommend this hotel!!!
Nikolay M. Families with young children France, April 5, 2014
excellent location / good value for money

location, price, staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04