Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5934 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kanokwan S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location
Good location and nice hotel ever
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Kanokwan S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Clean, Good Location and Friendly staff
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Kanokwan S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Clean, Good Location and Friendly staff
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Ann W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Swissotel the Stamford Hotel Singapore
The location and the club lounge.
Don't stay here if you are a smoker and want to use the balcony. The balconies are locked tight, never to be opened. The bed was incredibly hard but other than that all was fine.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Shwu M. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very nice hotel
Location Clean good facilities
I just love this hotel, location was good, is just on top of MRT, here you can find everything,restaurant, Star bucks, sketches, top shop, Desigual all my favorite shop and dun miss the spar the jaquzzi etc will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Audrey Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable stay @ Swissotel
Good location, spacious room, good view
A very comfortable stay. Ideally located at cityhall, easy access to public transportation and shopping centre.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Luxi S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Second stay at the Stamford
next to public transport, comfortable bed, friendly staff
I made a last minute booking and when I checked in, the booking was not in the system yet, but a quick phone call solved the problem. The room I got this time had an issue with the temperature control, it felt rather warm and slightly humid no matter how low you turned the dial on the aircon. I didn't spend much time in my room and it didn't bother me much, so I didn't complain. I enjoy staying at the Stamford, the staff are very attentive and the rooms have an inviting feel to them.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Luxi S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location for a stopover
balcony with harbour view, spacious room, friendly staff
I enjoyed staying at the Stamford. Check in service is fast and friendly but try to avoid rush hour as there can be quite a long queue. The staff however do try their best to check people in as fast as they can. As one of the few hotels with balconies, it is worth paying a bit more for a harbour view. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable with plenty of pillows, the bathroom looks a bit dated though. The location right on top of City Hall station and with a large mall next to it means getting around and shopping is as easy as can be.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

NORASHIKIN B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice, beautiful hotel.
Location of hotel was great, staff was friendly and helpful and room was big and spacious.
I stayed at the executive grand room last weekend. Was given the 57th floor and the two balconies gave us the best views of Singapore. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice as well. However, bedsheets felt sticky and uncomfortable and the carpets felt sticky as well with wet feet. Was disappointed with these.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Martini C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Relaxed Family Vacation
comfort, location and food
the stay was good, location is great also so many choices of restaurant nearby
Reviewed March 30, 2015