arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5774 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Earl A.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
convenient location but tired interior
Central location, above MRT
The reception area is a little busy because of its location. However, once you get into the room. It has a commanding view of the Singapore skyline. Room's interior is tired but clean. Definitely value for money for a 5 star

8.3 budi S.
Indonesia
January 21, 2015
good
location, location and location
It's a good hotel with old and boring interior. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, i like the clean balcony and the room was quite spacious But the most interested things of this hotel was the location, because : - MRT Station (the City Hall) underneath the building - Raffles City Mall in the same building - Large foodcourts and large supermarket below the hotel. so we can find almost all things we need in just 5 minutes walk. Very convenient :) - Near esplanade and other tourist destinations,

6 aidilhaswin H.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Sub-standard
The balcony
I did not understand why at this day n age, a hotel like Swissotel has no complimentary WiFi. With the price being paid, it should at least come with it.

8 Low B.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Great location, huge room, nice view
Pillow, location, service
Second time staying in this hotel. The stay is pretty pleasant. The only complaint I have will be the toilet. The toilet system is pretty old that require second flushing so that the foul smell will gone. The bathtub is attached to the shower, the water flow very slow.

8 hendra W.
Indonesia
January 20, 2015
good stay
view, location, food
nice view, great stay, will be back there again.. cheap price

7 Christopher N.
Australia
January 20, 2015
A comfortable old shoe
Great location, over train station, familiar location and relative low cost
My third visit to this hotel over twenty years. Getting a little tired in the rooms but comfortable and a great location

5.7 Po L.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2015
Not worth to pay
Location is good

7.3 Richard G.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
Nice View!
View, Location, Comfort
Nice place to stay!

10 Scott W.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2015
Regular Visitor
Location, spacious, views.
Probably the 4th time I have stayed at the Swissotel Stamford. It is a nice hotel with good facilities, in a good location with great views of the city. Price is always reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

10 Ian F.
Indonesia
January 19, 2015
nice hotel with great location
great location, many food restaurant and easy to access with public transportation
Will surely coming back. Lots of convenience with many restaurants, 2 mall connected underneath the hotel. Ground train also below the hotel. Great location and great value